Chevron Left
Using Python to Access Web Data に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Using Python to Access Web Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
37,273件の評価
6,694件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
ハイライト
High quality content
(256件のレビュー)
Practical assignments
(217件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SM

Jun 19, 2020

This course was really interesting and did a good job introducing complicated topics in usefully simplified form. It was a pleasure to listen to the instructor and I got everything I wanted out of it.

JM

Dec 03, 2016

I have not found an easy way to learn how to code with python language. Mentor are really helpful and Dr Chuck is one of the most self explain professor that I have met in my three university career.

フィルター:

Using Python to Access Web Data: 5676 - 5700 / 6,556 レビュー

by CHUHAN L

Sep 22, 2020

i was lost a little bit in the middle of this course but overall it is insightful and useful. thanks

by Akshay M

Aug 24, 2020

Covers all the important topics of Web data. The explanation was very engaging. Good course. Cheers.

by Yao M S

May 21, 2020

This my favorite course of python on coursera mooc. It is simple and the learning approch is so good

by Vincent A

Aug 13, 2019

The last assignment was very confusing and the links might not have been updated. It was frustrating

by petri.k.virtanen

Feb 15, 2019

Good teaching, allthough there were lot of material.

Some exercises was quit hard and some very easy.

by juan c

Nov 09, 2016

Really interesting course, maybe some higher level exercises are required for a deeper comprehension

by Jingyuan H

Sep 26, 2020

Gives you some general idea of accessing web data. Homeworks are pretty easy with his sample codes!

by LI S

May 17, 2020

This might still be a bit hard for someone without CS background, but intersting to learn about it.

by Josephraj V

May 01, 2020

Great course for those who have learned the basics of Python. Nice video Lectures by the professor.

by Mohamed A

Sep 17, 2017

an amazing course, to make the most out of it you should have a little back ground about networking

by NITISH K

Jul 11, 2017

It is a good course to play with XML, JSON, SQL, SQLite, Google API, Twitter API etc. using python.

by Dmitry S

Nov 15, 2016

I liked the course overall, but assignments are so easy compared to the material given in lectures.

by Jiajia W

Apr 14, 2019

感觉对于Python coding能力没有较好的训练,作业大部分是在已有复杂代码基础上做点小改变。很多Python的基础概念没有讲得很清楚。要真的对Python有个基本掌握还需要自己再另外学习很多

by Tyler B

Sep 01, 2017

I enjoyed the first two courses of the specializations a bit more, but still think this was solid.

by Satish S

Sep 09, 2020

Basically this course help us to retrieve data from web,xml and json and give us knowledge of API

by PIYUSH

Aug 28, 2020

this was a very nice course. learned a lot of things from it, surely gonna practise those things.

by Gourav C

Jul 03, 2020

This was a very good course for those who want to learn how to access the data from the websites.

by Omkar P

May 01, 2020

the assignment question are complex to understand as compare to previous courses... over all Good

by Chue J C

Jun 12, 2017

Skills are useful for accessing web data. Dr Chuck definitely explains the concepts very clearly.

by Kristiyan K

Dec 08, 2016

A practical course with easy to understand examples. My only grudge is that it is not on Python3.

by Ivan B

Aug 14, 2016

Good for learning the basics, includes some neat interviews with people who created the Internet.

by Evangelia V

Jan 24, 2016

Assignments were a bit difficult to be completed with the material explained during the lectures.

by Prashant

Aug 22, 2020

Good content and supportive study material and resources like codes are very useful

great course.

by Nguyen V L

Apr 16, 2020

This course provides some of the basic knowledge of how to use python to interact with internet.

by Guo H

Feb 26, 2017

There's in a change in the way of presenting the course. I prefer the previous 2 section though.