Chevron Left
Rプログラミング に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Rプログラミング の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
15,816件の評価
3,240件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will learn how to program in R and how to use R for effective data analysis. You will learn how to install and configure software necessary for a statistical programming environment and describe generic programming language concepts as they are implemented in a high-level statistical language. The course covers practical issues in statistical computing which includes programming in R, reading data into R, accessing R packages, writing R functions, debugging, profiling R code, and organizing and commenting R code. Topics in statistical data analysis will provide working examples....

人気のレビュー

WH

Feb 03, 2016

"R Programming" forces you to dive in deep.\n\nThese skills serve as a strong basis for the rest of the data science specialization.\n\nMaterial is in depth, but presented clearly. Highly recommended!

JM

Aug 12, 2019

Very challenging, but good course. I've been programming in R for over a year, but there were still some things for me to pick up in this class. Assignments were a challenge, but satisfying to tackle.

フィルター:

Rプログラミング: 3076 - 3100 / 3,128 レビュー

by Leonardo N A

Jan 20, 2016

There is a wide gap between the lectures and the practice. Its clear that the video material is completely inadequate and insufficient for the course. A poor introduction to programming.

by Jonathan H

May 23, 2016

The jump from the lecture material to the assignments was way too much. In order to complete the assignments, one needs to spend lots of time learning things not covered in the course.

by Deleted A

Mar 07, 2016

Week 2 is an unreasonably difficult jump from Week 1. This course's beginner friendly lectures do not align with the level of understanding needed to complete the assignments.

by Juan A

Nov 30, 2017

This course was labelled as for beginners but was in no way for beginners. The instructors were completely absent. The course material did not reflect the assignments at all.

by Matthew G

Feb 10, 2017

Very hard for a beginner. Lacks the slow build up I needed. Missing an explanation about a comma cost me about 4 hours. The assignments are brutal which encourages cheating.

by Jeff T

Sep 10, 2016

homework was poorly structured and not adequately discussed in the lecture videos. Had to dig through several buried links to make any progress on the homework assignments.

by Alonso S N

Mar 18, 2018

It's too time consuming, not for a newbie. The classes are pointless, cause they are pretty easy and then the homework is ULTRA-DIFFICULT, classes are pointless.

by Marion d

Oct 29, 2019

no help no teacher....it seems we are not here to learn but only to pay and challenged!! very very disapointing for a course that it sells for begninner!!

by Sailaja M

Feb 16, 2018

R training and coding is not good. Explanation is good but assignments are very different and one needs to self learn a lot of R coding by themselves.

by Aharon C

Jun 17, 2018

Lecturer is very poor, explains very little and the assignments he give have no connection whatsoever to what was taught. waste of money and energy

by Prutha L

Jul 14, 2019

insufficient study materials that dont cover quizzes and assignments content. had to give up after week 2.

do NOT recommend for beginners.

by Mahmoud M

May 13, 2018

im struggling for 10 days to resolve an assignment showing it should be started in some where where i have no idea where is that where

by kaisar A

May 27, 2016

Lectures are very boring and designed in a weird way. He is simply reading the book that he wrote and no real practice was ever done.

by Myrsini I

Mar 21, 2017

Not the best course for beginners. Too much theory and no implementation. Also the assignments were impossible for a beginner.

by Jennifer R

Mar 13, 2016

Not for new programmers. The lecture material is also not logically organized and does not correspond to the assignments.

by Yann V

Apr 03, 2018

R tutorials and assignments are great - however, had to spend more time figuring out Git than I spent on R assignments...

by Alexandra G

Jan 15, 2016

They don't give enough inputs and instructions to complete the assignments, unless they could offer addicional material.

by Duncan P

Jan 30, 2016

I found the jump in difficulty for the first assignment too great. This seems to be a view reflected elsewhere.

by Ben W

May 15, 2016

This course was so convoluted and not practical that it made me lose complete interest in the specialization.

by Casey L B

Feb 04, 2018

This course presumes you are a programmer to begin with. I tried to take the class to learn how to program.

by Jonathan N

Nov 18, 2016

Assignments do not match up well with the lessons and the lessons are BAD. They are not educational.

by Rishi R

Jun 27, 2017

Too much of a jump from the previous course. Exercises much too complex relative to the lessons.

by Joan S

Feb 11, 2016

You can't do assignments using the lecture materials. Need A LOT of time to finish this course.

by Jostein B

Mar 31, 2017

There is a huge disconnect between the lectures and what is asked in the homework assignments.

by todhm@nate.com

Apr 10, 2016

Actually I feel like i'm reading the instruction manual without knowing useful skills