Chevron Left
Smart Cities – Management of Smart Urban Infrastructures に戻る

スイス連邦工科大学ローザンヌ校(École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne) による Smart Cities – Management of Smart Urban Infrastructures の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
549件の評価
137件のレビュー

コースについて

Learn about Smart Cities within the context of management of urban infrastructures. The introduction of Smart urban technologies into legacy infrastructures has resulted in numerous challenges and opportunities for contemporary cities and will continue to do so. This course will help you to understand how to make the best of these smart technologies in your cities’ legacy infrastructures. Over the past few years, advances in the Information and Communication Technologies (ICTs) have significantly challenged the traditionally stable land scape of urban infrastructure service provision. This has resulted in increasing interest from both technology vendors and public authorities in the transition of cities towards so-called “Smart Cities”. Although such “Smart technologies” can provide immense opportunities for citizens and service providers alike, the ICTs often act as disruptive innovators of urban infrastructure service provision. In this MOOC, you will gain a thorough understanding of the challenges and opportunities associated with the Smart urban infrastructures, namely Smart urban transportation and Smart urban energy systems. Over the journey of this 5-week online course you will learn about the most important principles for the management of Smart urban infrastructures as well as the applications of these principles in the transportation and energy sectors. This course does not have any prerequisites. However, to take the most away from of this MOOC, we strongly encourage you to enroll in our other MOOC on the Management of Urban Infrastructures, which has been widely praised by learners. Through this course, you will: - Gain a deep understanding of the nature of disruptive innovations (smart technologies) in urban infrastructure systems; - Learn about state-of-the-art strategies for effectively managing the transition from legacy infrastructures to smart urban systems; - Study the management of the transition phase from legacy infrastructure systems to smart cities by supporting innovations while avoiding early lock-in; and - Understand potential applications of the materials learned in this course within the context of the management of smart urban transportation systems as well as smart urban energy systems....

人気のレビュー

PR

Nov 24, 2019

Very detailed and to the point course related to the smart city projects. Transition from ordinary urbanization to smart urbanization is accurately explained. Thank you sir for this course.

RS

Feb 12, 2019

A great overview of the smart cities topic - covered a great deal of information in a short amount of time, and provided useful perspectives through which to think about critical issues.

フィルター:

Smart Cities – Management of Smart Urban Infrastructures: 26 - 50 / 134 レビュー

by Minna K

Jul 15, 2017

I truly enjoyed the course and learned loads. I already had some kind of idea what IOT and digitalization mean but this course gave me a very comprehensive and hands on explanation. Additionally, I enjoyed the mobility part of the course as I bike, use public transport and would like to enhance the performance of that area in my home city.

by Alex N K

Jun 21, 2017

The course has provided me with broad understanding of yesterday and future cities management infrastructure problems and possible solutions to create an environmental friendly city. Though it has concentrate more on energy, it could be great to look at water as it is a very important part of our lives and going scares.

by Sanjeev K

Aug 31, 2017

Wonderful Course!

by Joydeep P

Apr 01, 2017

Basics covered very well. It gave me an approach to smart city development

by Vikram B

Feb 28, 2017

Very interesting course detailing Smart Cities and its management.

by SunXiaotao

Oct 26, 2017

Thanks for your courses. It help me understand the Urban Infrastructures and its important role in cities, and how it transition to smart cities, the challenges we meets. It really help me so much in my study!

by Andres S

May 26, 2017

The findings and the information are fantastic. You are drawn into the lectures and theory that develops smart infrastructure and cities.

by Dmytro S

Mar 26, 2017

Excellent course for people, who are very interested in urbanism and present-day technologies.

by Hugh S

Mar 29, 2017

Very informative and interesting course.

by Maialen P

Nov 24, 2017

Good course to learn more about Smart Cities.

by ALAIN P

Mar 27, 2017

Cours très bien construit, complet et vivant grâce aux entretiens avec des professionnels de la ville. 5 semaines ne sont finalement pas de trop pour tout couvrir et j'ai apprécié la flexibilité pour répondre aux tests. Félicitations au Prof. Finger et a l’équipe du Lab IGLUS pour ce nouveau cours!

by Dheeraj R

May 08, 2018

All concepts in this course have been presented crisply and lucidly. There is a certain stickiness about the definitions and abstractions that makes them stay with you and shape your thinking. This makes the course very transformative in nature. After this course, I am definitely going to look at urban planning, use cases of machine learning and NLP and more, and actors in the urban infrastructure and services scene, always with the bigger picture in mind - a picture shaped by the various matrices (three layers against five dimensions) and illustrations presented in this course. The use of concepts from System Dynamics / Control Theory (feedback loops) is also very welcome and much appreciated.

by Esin G

Feb 03, 2018

A great course for those interested and searching for in-depth information and knowledge about smart cities !

by Khaldoun

Jul 20, 2017

its great course thanks a lot

by Gianluca P

Apr 23, 2017

Very good course.

by George K

Mar 20, 2017

Easy, flexible and comprehensive way to learn a new subject. Highly recommended!

by saurabh p

Jul 06, 2017

This course has the best knowledge bank regarding the True concept of Smar Cities. Ihave gathered a lot of knowledge, ideas of Digitalization, Smart URban Systems, Transition, Legacy Infrastructure, Smart Mobility. For every Practioner in the field of Urban development shoul take up this course. For Practioners from India should take this course and compare it with the Smart City Mission and Digital India mission of Our Government. We will find many simillarities and few loopholes in them.

Sugggestion from my side Part 2 of this course should come which should deal with other dimensions and other Urban Subsytems such as Smart Housing, Smart Waste and water supply, Smart Waste collecion in detail.

Thanks.

by N V

Apr 06, 2017

This course is well designed, vedio lectures are excellent, the professors and industry experts were explained very nicely. Over all course design, development and delivery was excellent. I have completed the course on 25/03/17. I need the certificate. I was paying the fee Rs.1948/- through online, but it was not accepting the payment...Kindly help me in this regard. Dr.N.Venkateshwarlu

by Mohammadreza K

Apr 20, 2018

A great course which gives an overview of the Smart Cities.

by Lee S Y

Mar 13, 2018

Excellent overview on different aspects of smart urban infrastructure. Course creators made complex issues really easy to understand, even for absolute beginners.

by Udai

Feb 06, 2018

Brilliant Course. Look forward to the next one

by Benyoucef M y

Jun 13, 2017

Thanks to all staff

It was a great learning experience because of the depth of sub topics covered, the dimensions of smart cities, the interviews with thought leaders, and the reading materials. Thanks to all staff

by Luca M

Jul 23, 2017

Really interesting course, would like to follow more about this topic.

by ADELBERT R E

Sep 04, 2017

I gained some ideas I can use for developing real projects on Smart Cities. The case studies are excellent. Exams are quite tough for me because I had to remember a great deal of the concepts discussed in the course. It was worth it!

by chandulal r

Sep 17, 2017

very much useful for experienced professionals in real time implementation