Chevron Left
Smart Cities – Management of Smart Urban Infrastructures に戻る

スイス連邦工科大学ローザンヌ校(École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne) による Smart Cities – Management of Smart Urban Infrastructures の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
502件の評価
125件のレビュー

コースについて

Learn about Smart Cities within the context of management of urban infrastructures. The introduction of Smart urban technologies into legacy infrastructures has resulted in numerous challenges and opportunities for contemporary cities and will continue to do so. This course will help you to understand how to make the best of these smart technologies in your cities’ legacy infrastructures. Over the past few years, advances in the Information and Communication Technologies (ICTs) have significantly challenged the traditionally stable land scape of urban infrastructure service provision. This has resulted in increasing interest from both technology vendors and public authorities in the transition of cities towards so-called “Smart Cities”. Although such “Smart technologies” can provide immense opportunities for citizens and service providers alike, the ICTs often act as disruptive innovators of urban infrastructure service provision. In this MOOC, you will gain a thorough understanding of the challenges and opportunities associated with the Smart urban infrastructures, namely Smart urban transportation and Smart urban energy systems. Over the journey of this 5-week online course you will learn about the most important principles for the management of Smart urban infrastructures as well as the applications of these principles in the transportation and energy sectors. This course does not have any prerequisites. However, to take the most away from of this MOOC, we strongly encourage you to enroll in our other MOOC on the Management of Urban Infrastructures, which has been widely praised by learners. Through this course, you will: - Gain a deep understanding of the nature of disruptive innovations (smart technologies) in urban infrastructure systems; - Learn about state-of-the-art strategies for effectively managing the transition from legacy infrastructures to smart urban systems; - Study the management of the transition phase from legacy infrastructure systems to smart cities by supporting innovations while avoiding early lock-in; and - Understand potential applications of the materials learned in this course within the context of the management of smart urban transportation systems as well as smart urban energy systems....

人気のレビュー

RS

Feb 12, 2019

A great overview of the smart cities topic - covered a great deal of information in a short amount of time, and provided useful perspectives through which to think about critical issues.

LY

Mar 13, 2018

Excellent overview on different aspects of smart urban infrastructure. Course creators made complex issues really easy to understand, even for absolute beginners.

フィルター:

Smart Cities – Management of Smart Urban Infrastructures: 26 - 50 / 122 レビュー

by Madhukar V

Nov 27, 2017

Very information and useful course to understand the challenges and solutions for Smart City for Energy and Transport domains. I would be interested to know more about Waste Management, Water Management etc..

by Boris B

Jan 03, 2018

Exellent course, actual and wide view for city solutions. Thank you.

by Muhammad A M

Dec 25, 2017

A very interactive course to learn the overall strategic structure of smart cities and how a traditional urban infrastructure can be made smart through ICTs or data layer with two approaches shift pathway and improve pathway. Thanks EPFL, Love from Lahore, Pakistan.

by Minna K

Jul 15, 2017

I truly enjoyed the course and learned loads. I already had some kind of idea what IOT and digitalization mean but this course gave me a very comprehensive and hands on explanation. Additionally, I enjoyed the mobility part of the course as I bike, use public transport and would like to enhance the performance of that area in my home city.

by ohad d

Aug 12, 2017

Very enlightening, raises a lot of questions and answer a whole lot of them (and other). Thank you!

by ALESSANDRA E M

Aug 09, 2017

Excellent course! Special congratulations to Prof. Mathias Finger.

by Livia M M

Sep 08, 2017

Clear, concise and instructive! Thank you

by Alex N K

Jun 21, 2017

The course has provided me with broad understanding of yesterday and future cities management infrastructure problems and possible solutions to create an environmental friendly city. Though it has concentrate more on energy, it could be great to look at water as it is a very important part of our lives and going scares.

by Arunava S

Mar 02, 2017

Excellent course for beginners to understand the concepts of smart cities. Recommended for professionals from allied disciplines.

by Gianluca P

Apr 23, 2017

Very good course.

by George K

Mar 20, 2017

Easy, flexible and comprehensive way to learn a new subject. Highly recommended!

by saurabh p

Jul 06, 2017

This course has the best knowledge bank regarding the True concept of Smar Cities. Ihave gathered a lot of knowledge, ideas of Digitalization, Smart URban Systems, Transition, Legacy Infrastructure, Smart Mobility. For every Practioner in the field of Urban development shoul take up this course. For Practioners from India should take this course and compare it with the Smart City Mission and Digital India mission of Our Government. We will find many simillarities and few loopholes in them.

Sugggestion from my side Part 2 of this course should come which should deal with other dimensions and other Urban Subsytems such as Smart Housing, Smart Waste and water supply, Smart Waste collecion in detail.

Thanks.

by Mohammadreza K

Apr 20, 2018

A great course which gives an overview of the Smart Cities.

by Joydeep P

Apr 01, 2017

Basics covered very well. It gave me an approach to smart city development

by Andres S

May 26, 2017

The findings and the information are fantastic. You are drawn into the lectures and theory that develops smart infrastructure and cities.

by Dmytro S

Mar 26, 2017

Excellent course for people, who are very interested in urbanism and present-day technologies.

by Lee S Y

Mar 13, 2018

Excellent overview on different aspects of smart urban infrastructure. Course creators made complex issues really easy to understand, even for absolute beginners.

by N V

Apr 06, 2017

This course is well designed, vedio lectures are excellent, the professors and industry experts were explained very nicely. Over all course design, development and delivery was excellent. I have completed the course on 25/03/17. I need the certificate. I was paying the fee Rs.1948/- through online, but it was not accepting the payment...Kindly help me in this regard. Dr.N.Venkateshwarlu

by Vikram B

Feb 28, 2017

Very interesting course detailing Smart Cities and its management.

by SunXiaotao

Oct 26, 2017

Thanks for your courses. It help me understand the Urban Infrastructures and its important role in cities, and how it transition to smart cities, the challenges we meets. It really help me so much in my study!

by Hugh S

Mar 29, 2017

Very informative and interesting course.

by Sorab M

Sep 12, 2017

Thanks to the Professors and for Industrial talks

by vigneshwaran

Sep 20, 2017

Excellent Way the course defined and structured

by Niner H

Mar 28, 2018

1. Very clear on describing concepts of Smart Cities, especially pointing out the key element of digitization.

2. The transition toward Smart Cities was well addressed in terms of challenges from different aspects.

3. Background knowledge of Smart Cities and examples/interviews with people supported the learning ground of Smart Cities and management of infrastructures.

by Satwant B

Oct 19, 2017

very informative and well designed course