Chevron Left
Sustainable Tourism – promoting environmental public health に戻る

コペンハーゲン大学(University of Copenhagen) による Sustainable Tourism – promoting environmental public health の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,031件の評価
344件のレビュー

コースについて

The MOOC introduces learners to key environmental health and natural resources management challenges associated with the rapid growth in international tourist arrivals into low-income countries. Since infrastructural and regulatory capacities in such countries are often limited they are more exposed to the negative implications of such development. The MOOC will present experiences and potential avenues to develop a more sustainable form of tourism. The Course particularly focuses on the problems and potentials of tourism development in small island states in tropical and sub-tropical settings and highlights the challenges of such development on vulnerable ecosystems. It also highlights how tourism development in Zanzibar results in increased pressure on its marine environment, solid waste management, water resources and control of mosquitoes. These factors will be used as tracers of impacts and areas for future improvement towards a more sustainable form of tourism. Zanzibar will be in focus during this course and used as a case in order to exemplify how a massive increase of Tourism in a low income and resource poor setting, can increase the vulnerability of the local population. The Course topics also relate to a number of targets under the global Sustainable Development Goals, especially: Goals 3: “good health and well-being” Goals 6: “clean water and sanitation” Goals 14: “life below water” Goals 17: “partnerships”. Thus, the Course is a continuation of the efforts and discussions raised as part of the 2017 international year of sustainable tourism. A diversity of perspectives and areas of expertise will be presented by researchers from the University of Copenhagen, State University of Zanzibar, representatives from the hotel sector and international experts in specific areas of sustainable tourism....

人気のレビュー

TB
2020年5月13日

Very understanding for someone like me who is not in the tourism sector. Only but is that there are articles and videos which are not for public access. The videos and interviews are very interesting.

AB
2020年3月7日

Amazing course. Full of great information, straight to the point, with many life examples and research data. Very helpful for both environmental enthusiasts and hospitality professionals. Many thanks!

フィルター:

Sustainable Tourism – promoting environmental public health: 251 - 275 / 345 レビュー

by Mary J S I

2021年9月25日

very helpful

by Anand c

2020年6月18日

Great course

by Blanky

2020年4月27日

Learn a lot.

by Manu D

2019年2月3日

ni for onli

by Pallavi D

2018年8月22日

nice course

by Kyaw P A

2021年10月26日

Very nice.

by Hernan M

2021年6月10日

muy bueno

by Nadine M

2020年9月16日

excellent

by Kalana H

2020年7月5日

excellent

by lijo g

2019年2月3日

very nice

by Sreeraj b p

2019年2月3日

super for

by SUDARSHAN R

2020年8月23日

Amazing

by AARON C

2020年11月9日

thanks

by MANISHA C

2020年10月12日

Great

by Liu S

2020年10月9日

Nice

by Jannatul F

2020年5月6日

Best

by 李芳芳

2020年10月23日

非常好

by Vedant M

2021年5月24日

pk

by Ram B

2020年1月31日

l

by Amal r

2019年2月4日

i

by Preksha P

2020年4月1日

This course has been very helpful. knowing abut various destinations and how tourism impacts those destinations and its local communities can help us to be more sustainable and more conscious of the impact our activities have on the environment and that of people living in that environment. As a student who aims to pursue a career in Hospitality management this course have made me aware of measures hotels and other service offering businesses can take to contribute and promote tourism in a more sustainable manner. I highly recommend this course for people wanting to pursue environmental management and tourism management, or anyone who wishes to know more about destinations, the issues they face from mass / un controlled tourism and how they can find ways to combat those issues.

by HILAL I K

2020年7月16日

With COVID- 19, I started to be interested in tourism because the tourism industry is seriously affected. When I saw the course, I said I should enroll in it. This course was so amazing. I learned lots of things about sustainable tourism and tourism in Zanzibar. The material in the lecture such as videos, links and reading was so effective and informative. I benefit from Professor Flemming Konradsen' s knowledge a lot. His interviews with different lecturers, researchers from Copenhagen University, Lund University, and Zanzibar University and local people from Zanzibar helped me to understand what sustainable tourism is. His interview questions were reasonable and interesting. Thank you for everything :)

by João B

2020年4月13日

The course is interesting, very complete, goes into depth on the aspects it proposes to address and provides a relevant ideas for a sustainable tourism (mostly related with public health and environment). The teacher is clear and all the interviews help understand the points being made and establish a sense of connection with the local communities and with who deals with the problem on a daily basis. I would like to see a course that would include other topics within the sustainable tourism (renewable energies, impact on biodiversity) and it would be good to have more diversified examples (i.e. from more places in the world). Congratulations to those who prepared this MOOC.

by Jade H

2020年5月7日

I would love to see an update on this course with information on the past few years. It would be interesting to see how far Zanzibar (along with other places in the world) have come in the past few years since this course was originally created. By all means, you can retain a good majority of the information in this course - I just feel that if there is updated information, the people taking this course would find it super interesting (at least I would!). Otherwise, this course was absolutely fantastic. Covered a lot in a short period of time, but didn't feel overwhelming. Gained valuable knowledge I can take with me into future job prospects potentially!

by Shino N

2020年6月10日

A great introductory course, with a well built curriculum and great presentations. Using the case study of Zanzibar, the course takes you through the important components of sustainable tourism.

However, some materials need updating/replacing. Some of the mandatory reading materials are not for free viewing, or the links are invalid. As I believe this curriculum was last updated in 2017, I would suggest reviews to be run to update key stats, materials and to include most updated insights for increased relevancy.