Chevron Left
Sustainable Tourism – promoting environmental public health に戻る

コペンハーゲン大学(University of Copenhagen) による Sustainable Tourism – promoting environmental public health の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,084件の評価

コースについて

The MOOC introduces learners to key environmental health and natural resources management challenges associated with the rapid growth in international tourist arrivals into low-income countries. Since infrastructural and regulatory capacities in such countries are often limited they are more exposed to the negative implications of such development. The MOOC will present experiences and potential avenues to develop a more sustainable form of tourism. The Course particularly focuses on the problems and potentials of tourism development in small island states in tropical and sub-tropical settings and highlights the challenges of such development on vulnerable ecosystems. It also highlights how tourism development in Zanzibar results in increased pressure on its marine environment, solid waste management, water resources and control of mosquitoes. These factors will be used as tracers of impacts and areas for future improvement towards a more sustainable form of tourism. Zanzibar will be in focus during this course and used as a case in order to exemplify how a massive increase of Tourism in a low income and resource poor setting, can increase the vulnerability of the local population. The Course topics also relate to a number of targets under the global Sustainable Development Goals, especially: Goals 3: “good health and well-being” Goals 6: “clean water and sanitation” Goals 14: “life below water” Goals 17: “partnerships”. Thus, the Course is a continuation of the efforts and discussions raised as part of the 2017 international year of sustainable tourism. A diversity of perspectives and areas of expertise will be presented by researchers from the University of Copenhagen, State University of Zanzibar, representatives from the hotel sector and international experts in specific areas of sustainable tourism....

人気のレビュー

AB

2020年3月7日

Amazing course. Full of great information, straight to the point, with many life examples and research data. Very helpful for both environmental enthusiasts and hospitality professionals. Many thanks!

TB

2020年5月13日

Very understanding for someone like me who is not in the tourism sector. Only but is that there are articles and videos which are not for public access. The videos and interviews are very interesting.

フィルター:

Sustainable Tourism – promoting environmental public health: 126 - 150 / 362 レビュー

by Lonette t b J g

2020年10月25日

Excellent course. Very interesting interviews and presentations, that is full with great information also with many life examples and research data.

by Tanusha S

2020年5月31日

Super fantastic approach and knowledge being passed down to all those that take this course! Worth every bit of it. Thank you for all the knowledge

by Diána L S

2018年5月19日

Very good case-study (Zanzibar). Good examples, interviews and enjoyable readings. Definitely broadens perspective when learning about Tourism.

by Dr. S K B

2020年11月8日

It provided me good opportunity to learn about other countries tourism scenario and data. especially related to protion of sustainable tourism

by andres f s v

2020年7月13日

great material, great way of teaching, and information that even even though is centered in zanzibar, we can relate it to all of our countries

by Praddy

2020年6月15日

An excellent course that gives new perspectives into the tourism industry and the impacts of tourism on local communities and the environment.

by Ismaila G

2020年1月10日

Very useful course. I hope to use the skills gained through it in my new career as an expert in Ecotourism and sustainable tourism in general.

by Biback D

2019年1月28日

this journey was tremendous. especially i wanted to thank my instructor sir... for whom i clearly conceptualized about sustainable tourism. :)

by Fernando R J M

2020年6月24日

Very informative course. Really enlightens you on the problems the tourism sector causes and what we need to do in the macro and micro level

by Maria C S

2021年11月14日

Very helpful course! I've found a lot about the importance of taking care of the environment and of sustainable tourism. Thank you so much!

by Dave S

2021年9月17日

eye opening course, i learn many things that i wont expect about tourism, makes me wanna learn deeper about tourism and rural development

by Mohamed L

2020年5月12日

I am pleased on have taken this course, it gave me very good insight on how to protect the environment for future generations. thank you

by guillermo f

2020年9月24日

Great course! Great material! The teacher, his talks ans his interviews was really god! Great information and knowledge about zanzibar

by Andres R

2020年4月30日

This course provides useful information on the main issues involving sustainability in tourism. Great introduction and well organized.

by yemyat t

2020年11月17日

This course is really great and gave learners mass knowledge that is relating to sustainable manner. Thanks again for this course.

by Mette S

2020年8月3日

Interesting course with a good use of Zanzibar as a case study throughout the course. Interesting and with great source materials.

by Giovan F

2020年12月2日

I consider it a very important course to understand how complex the tourism market is and how it impacts our nature and society.

by Maria K

2021年1月25日

The subject was so interesting with so many information that I will be visiting it again for a deeper and wider understanding.

by Dania A

2021年2月21日

Great course! They used the example of the small island of Zanzibar throughout which made the concepts easier to understand.

by helena l

2020年8月9日

I have enjoyed it because it is all focused on real examples, like Zazibar and its developing as tourism destination.

by Hiram E B P

2020年4月16日

Excelente iniciativa, aprendí mucho de una visión integral del turismo y como es fundamental para la salud pública.

by Julian J B V

2020年5月2日

great material very good perspectives by the specialists that made me reflect a lot, much more than i expected!!!

by Nguyễn T K

2021年8月1日

It helps me better understanding about how sustainable tourism should be operated! Thanks for this helpful course

by Rhea E

2020年11月22日

Amazing Course! I learned a lot . I think all covered topics are really significant and relevant to the course.

by Md R A S

2020年5月11日

Very informative and interactive course. It has grown my yearn to study more on sustainable tourism management.