Chevron Left
Systems Thinking In Public Health に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Systems Thinking In Public Health の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
448件の評価
105件のレビュー

コースについて

This course provides an introduction to systems thinking and systems models in public health. Problems in public health and health policy tend to be complex with many actors, institutions and risk factors involved. If an outcome depends on many interacting and adaptive parts and actors the outcome cannot be analyzed or predicted with traditional statistical methods. Systems thinking is a core skill in public health and helps health policymakers build programs and policies that are aware of and prepared for unintended consequences. An important part of systems thinking is the practice to integrate multiple perspectives and synthesize them into a framework or model that can describe and predict the various ways in which a system might react to policy change. Systems thinking and systems models devise strategies to account for real world complexities. This work was coordinated by the Alliance for Health Policy and Systems Research, the World Health Organization, with the aid of a grant from the International Development Research Centre, Ottawa, Canada. Additional support was provided by the Department for International Development (DFID) through a grant (PO5467) to Future Health Systems research consortium. © World Health Organization 2014 All rights reserved. The designations employed and the presentation of the material in this publication do not imply the expression of any opinion whatsoever on the part of the World Health Organization concerning the legal status of any country, territory, city or area or of its authorities, or concerning the delimitation of its frontiers or boundaries. Dotted and dashed lines on maps represent approximate border lines for which there may not yet be full agreement. The mention of specific companies or of certain manufacturers’ products does not imply that they are endorsed or recommended by the World Health Organization in preference to others of a similar nature that are not mentioned. Errors and omissions excepted, the names of proprietary products are distinguished by initial capital letters. All reasonable precautions have been taken by the World Health Organization to verify the information contained in this publication. However, the published material is being distributed without warranty of any kind, either expressed or implied. The responsibility for the interpretation and use of the material lies with the reader. In no event shall the World Health Organization be liable for damages arising from its use. Johns Hopkins University Bloomberg School of Public Health has a non-exclusive license to use and reproduce the material....

人気のレビュー

NM

Jun 08, 2019

This is an excellent-excellent course and provides a good primer even to somebody (like me) who has only a very limited exposure to public health and none to the concepts of systems thinking.

VS

Mar 12, 2018

The course is one of the best that I've attended on Coursera. This will be highly useful in my current course "Healthcare Operations Management" that I am offering for MBA students in India.

フィルター:

Systems Thinking In Public Health: 26 - 50 / 101 レビュー

by Monika M

Dec 16, 2016

An excellent course with great information regarding public health.. great to learn, thanks..

by Rini P

Mar 13, 2016

this course really open my mind on systems thinking.

by Sneha S

Apr 13, 2016

A course with a good concept

by Jodie N

Jan 18, 2017

Fantastic course, quite tricky but great to extend my thinking about health systems!

by Deepa. P

Jul 21, 2017

excellent".I gained a lot for my PhD.

by Edgar I

Dec 21, 2016

It was a great dive into system thinking. It can be used not only in Public Health but also in other fields. Nice course.

by Pietro M

Mar 10, 2018

A very interesting course. Congratulations to all teachers for their clear and entertaining expositions. Software skills were a fantastic added value.

My only issue with this course was the choice of thinning it out eliminating some lessons in this revised edition. I would have loved to hear more.

by Rebecca V

May 01, 2018

GREAT

by Steve H

Feb 15, 2018

Excellent course!

by Nikita S

Nov 10, 2017

This course is brilliant and Im so glad i had the opportunity to learn from it. Thank you for taking the time to create such a course, there truly is a great need for this knowledge!

by shazia H

Feb 17, 2018

best way to learn at home.

by Joseph W

May 29, 2016

A very useful course that gives one the opportunity to learn a practical and structured approach to analyzing problems within the health sector and coming up with appropriate solutions that involve the participation of all the relevant stakeholders.

by Chandrasekhar G

Aug 23, 2018

Amazing course, useful in daily life that let you think in multiple perspectives before making strategic choices

by Elizabeth M W

Oct 14, 2018

I learned a lot from the course that provided both theoretical constructs and examples of practical applications of the learning.

by Nwaiwu c

Aug 25, 2018

Very detailed and practical but too technical.

by Ricardo D

Nov 08, 2018

Like the class - course can become subject to different interpretations - but is the nature of the topic.

by Sarah A

Nov 05, 2018

I thought this course was a wonderful introduction and overview of Systems Thinking in Public Health, with many valuable insights and real-world examples for the practical applications of the lecture topics. I would certainly recommend this to a friend or colleague. The supporting materials and vensim program were very accessible.

by Dr. J B

May 14, 2019

Great place to start or refresh on systems thinking, design, causal loop diagrams (CDL) and SF (Stock & Flow), both with VENSIM, as well as the public health context. Thanks to both instructors and the University.

by Nachiket M

Jun 08, 2019

This is an excellent-excellent course and provides a good primer even to somebody (like me) who has only a very limited exposure to public health and none to the concepts of systems thinking.

by Jacques J

Jun 10, 2019

even if you do not use system thinking immediately, it is very useful to realise that finally, the complexity of the real world is acknowledged, and we are making progress in better understanding and representing this complexity. This is one of the best, most interesting course / information I had for many years

by Jorge G

Jul 15, 2019

Excelente course!!!!

by Dr H S

Oct 08, 2019

The course was excellent but Q7. And Q8 is a country perspective and thus my perception does not match with your thinking that is largely based on the model of developed countries.

by Jinali M

May 10, 2017

So so interesting. Teaches you how systems are interlinked and this learning is applicable to all fields.

by Helge T

Aug 30, 2019

Excellent and accessible introduction to systems thinking as it relates to health. Thank you for putting this together.

by Michela A R

Apr 01, 2016

Very well done. Meeting my expectations. Very useful the material provided.