Chevron Left
The Social and Technical Context of Health Informatics に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Social and Technical Context of Health Informatics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.2
368件の評価
111件のレビュー

コースについて

Improving health and healthcare institutions requires understanding of data and creation of interventions at the many levels at which health IT interact and affect the institution. These levels range from the external “world” in which the institution operates down to the specific technologies. Data scientists find that, when they aim at implementing their models in practice, it is the “socio” components that are both novel to them and mission critical to success. At the end of this course, students will be able to make a quick assessment of a health informatics problem—or a proposed solution—and to determine what is missing and what more needs to be learned. Who Is This Class For? Physicians, nurses, pharmacists, social workers, and other allied health professionals interested in expanding their understanding of digital health, big data, health information systems, and the unintended consequences of disruptive innovation in the healthcare system. The course is also aimed at those with technical, engineering, or analytics backgrounds who want to understand the nuances of those topics when it comes to healthcare....

人気のレビュー

SI

2019年7月13日

Very good information and the teaching material is easy to process and understand. I think the stack is a brilliant method to assess and to learn it is one of the important aspects of informatics.

MS

2019年7月7日

This course is great for beginners in the field of Health Informatics. I really enjoyed it and learnt some new fundamentals concepts and models. Thanks for the effort put in this course

フィルター:

The Social and Technical Context of Health Informatics: 76 - 100 / 113 レビュー

by Michael P H

2022年7月26日

No doubt an excellent foundation for the remaining four cousrses. The content really puts health informatics in perscpective and provides a solid organizational context for applying informatics. It's not just about the data.

by Yahel A

2021年2月13日

Probably the best course on Coursera on the subject. One star deducted because I don't find the lectures particularly engaging, the focus is too much on the USA, and the quizzes and assignments could be improved.

by Natschja R

2020年5月15日

Good lectures, but the quizzes and assignments were a bit off. As in, the quizzes would make clearly correct answers as correct, and the final assignment was not that helpful in synthesizing my learning.

by Pablo A G

2020年6月24日

Es un gran curso! El concepto principal "The Stack" que se aprende es una herramienta fantástica para tener una mirada integral de un proyecto en el área de sistemas de información en salud.

by Gugulami B

2020年4月22日

As a healthcare worker, I did not pay much attention to health informations systems, this course has integrated and expanded my worldview

by dinubila_castro@hotmail.com

2020年11月24日

Me gustó el contenido del curso, pero considero que hay ciertos temas técnicos que faltarían desarrollarlos con mayor profundidad.

by Surbhi A

2020年4月2日

I liked this course. The peer-graded assignment was interesting and helped me evaluate myself on the understanding of this course.

by Perry B

2020年10月6日

The course was well insightful and thought challenging. I hope to complete the whole specialization. Thanks for the certificate.

by Geoffrey K

2020年10月9日

The final peer review project helped make sense of the preceding 4 weeks. That was the bit I enjoyed the most.

by Yasmin D

2020年7月10日

I wish he did not use a video of himself, rather should have narrated the slides. It was too distracting

by Ravil B

2020年7月1日

It;s a very interesting course overall. More practical exercises could be more useful instead of tests.

by Yenge D

2022年5月9日

Very interesting. Large amount of information on basic concepts of health informatics. Well explained.

by Jason T C H

2020年5月30日

Quiz answers may be too specific to what was said or written. Answers could be confusing.

by Ranidu N

2020年10月2日

Teaching is commendable although there is room for improvement

by channara r

2020年11月9日

many challenges to learn, great i can passed this course.

by Kate J

2020年4月15日

Good course. A practical framework to follow.

by Dr M S S

2021年9月28日

Excellent content. Great learning.

by Gabriel S

2019年12月19日

Hard finding peers

by Sara E

2021年1月11日

USEFUL

by Kanitta

2021年4月22日

The cause is load with valuable information. The lecturer is knowledgeable; however, I found that he did not elaborate well. He mumbled pretty often, and the clip's sound was fussy. I hardly understand what he said sometimes. The slide presentation is well organized, yet only a little piece of information on it. If more study material available to download would be more helpful.

Regarding the final assignments, the provided projects aren't well structured. So it's pretty frustrating trying to study and understand that projects. Also as mentioned, only a little information provided I had to find other online sources to be able to finish the report.

**This cause is focused on US healthcare and the HIS they use. If you are not familiar with the health system, you might find it hard to follow. **

by Chandan Y

2019年12月11日

More interactive quizzes and discussions would be helpful as just plain lectures and quizzes. Course 2 is a great example to follow that is more engaging.

by Edward L

2021年5月25日

Would prefer less theory and more practical use cases

by Emmanual B

2020年11月10日

Need to drop course

by Daniel E

2021年8月26日

A massive waste of time. Choose another course on the topic. The end assignment was vague and useless. The quizzes are difficult since the lecturer and the visual presentation do not provide much detail or explanation. I finished the project but did not get the certificate because there are no other participants to evaluate. Take that as a sign of the qulity of this course.

by Susan W

2021年8月18日

I would not recommend this Course. Some Slides were not explained yet were referred to in the quiz.

Instructor's train of thought/voice was unclear at times. Objectives not covered at the start but were on a slide at closing? No review of the answers to objectives at closing just statement of objectives.