Chevron Left
Time Value of Money に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Time Value of Money の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
518件の評価
132件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is an introduction to time value of money (TVM) and decision-making to help you understand the basics of finance. This course is part of a specialization titled “Foundational Finance for Strategic Decision-Making” and is helpful if you are interested in applying to an MBA degree program or learning the foundations of finance to be more effective in your career. This course is applied and problem-based with assignments that are intentionally introductory and simpler than real-world applications you will confront when making day-to-day financial decisions and in more advanced courses....

人気のレビュー

PA

May 26, 2020

The course speed was really good for a noobie like me in the finance. Having a grip on fundamentals is essentials thanks for making me understand . Thanks and greets to Gautam Kaul. :)

PM

Feb 29, 2020

Gautam Kaul is really awesome. He just doesn't teach but really interacts with us even with online videos. It always feels like he can see me and is really talking to me personally.

フィルター:

Time Value of Money: 1 - 25 / 135 レビュー

by Shashwat P B

Sep 03, 2019

Dr. Kaul touches on some key financial concepts that are important for everyone to understand. I like how he takes his time in teaching them and also tries to bring the concepts back to real life. Some of the questions in the quizzes are worded more complexly than in the teachings... which can becoming frustrating for some. Still, I would highly recommend this course for anyone interested in understanding the basics of financial planning.

by sumit

Jan 27, 2020

great pedagogy by professor Gautam in teaching the fundamentals of finance which has so much use in our day to day to life . I felt really motivated to complete the entire specialization course in finance and looking forward for more courses from Gautam sir in future

by Jean R

Apr 23, 2020

Amazing professor! Always gives clear explanations, and his concept -> formula -> application "flow" in teaching really helped understand the lessons. Great course overall

by ABIR G

Jul 04, 2019

Real good initive from Prof. Kaul to clarify all possible doubts regarding the plinth of Finance, i.e., Time Value of Money. I consider myself to be fortunate.

by Rishabh S

Oct 17, 2019

Awesome

by Vishesh A

Jun 29, 2020

Professor Gautam will keep you engaged all throughout the course. He has put forward a well-structured course, that begins from the very basic, covers all the possible applications of time value of money, and with a quizzes and practice assignments that will help you understand the material that has been taught. Professor will always discuss real-world problems in the lecture videos, which will make you realise the importance of the time value of money, and how it is applied everywhere around us. Overall, a great course if you're new to finance!

by Sangeet K M

Jun 21, 2020

The instructor, Gautam Kaul, makes you really want to understand the concepts rather than learn a bunch of formulae. Real-life examples are given which we all encounter in the course of our life, which makes it engaging and enlightening at the same time.

Also, you get to learn a handful of useful excel functions which form the basis of finance.

by Ukam D U

Jul 31, 2020

This course was amazing I gained a lot of knowledge from it, I started with bonds and stocks but I got a bit confused so I suggest you start from the beginning of the specialization if you're a total beginner in Finance it would definitely help you to understand the jargons because he refers back to them. Plus the instructor is funny :)

by Kianti N S S

Jun 29, 2020

The lessons were simplified and very easy to understand while the assignments were challenging enough. Big thank you to Mr.Gautam Kaul for being very nice during his discussions and for doing a fantastic job by providing real-life examples to deeply understand the concepts. Overall, I had a great time learning.

by Mohammad Y A

Aug 09, 2020

This is just an awesome course that I would recommend to any one who want to make better decisions regarding money. I had a paradigm shift after watching the course that I now feel the value of time (if used wisely) and how it can greatly influence a person's savings and financial freedom.

by Leander O

Aug 08, 2020

I FOUND GAUTAM'S KAUL'S TEACHING METHODS SUPERB! WELL DONE, ONE CAN SEE WHEN SOMEONE HAS TRUE PASSION FOR WHAT THEY ARE DOING. GAUTAM, YOU REALLY HELPED ME UNDERSTAND SOMETHING I NOT QUITE GRASP THE FIRST TIME ROUND. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THE COURSE. LEANDER OPPERMAN, PORTUGAL AUGUST 2020

by Jenil S

May 07, 2020

Really a beautiful to the introduction to the world of Finance!! The best thing was the improvement in the knowledge of handling loans and learning about it. It was really good as I was able to understand my own loan myself and was calculate my own interests and verify!!!

by Balakrishnan S

Mar 24, 2020

Totally loved the course. Prof. Kaul is so lively and his step by step approach to understanding a problem as compared to just plug & play of a formula is definitely a different approach that makes me understand it's application rather than just "know" a formula.

by Muhammad Q S A K

Mar 17, 2020

Excellent course for students who wish to learn basics of finance from the scratch. Very well designed and delivered by the professor. I highly recommend this to people who deal with issues related to finance in their academic or professional environment.

by K S D K

May 05, 2020

THE WAY THE PROFESSOR TEACHES IS REALLY AWESOME. HE HAS ENORMOUS AMOUNT OF PATIENCE IN EXPLAINING THE SUBJECT. THE EXPLANATION IS TOO GOOD. I AM REALLY THANKFUL PERSONALLY TO THE PROFESSOR AND COURSERA FOR GIVING ME AN OPPORTUNITY TO ATTEND THE COURSE.

by Fabio T

Jul 03, 2019

Very special teacher, who really seems to care with the student learning, with a broad and specific approach at the same time. I could really feel useful lessons from this course. I'm looking forward to make the part two

by Ritika C

Jul 24, 2020

Excellent teaching style and methods used by Gautam Kaul Sir that made even complicated things very easy and understandable. looking forward to having more search courses in the future. :) Kudos and Happy Learning!

by Dina S

Mar 29, 2019

Professor Gautam Kaul rocks. Financial concepts are well explained and give a deep understanding of the material and the same time course is very much alive and engaging unlike other typical finance courses.

by MUHAMMAD H

Apr 27, 2020

A very informative and interesting finance course. Sir Gautam Kaul made the learning even more exciting and effective through his excellent way of teaching. A crucial course for beginner finance students.

by Prince A

May 26, 2020

The course speed was really good for a noobie like me in the finance. Having a grip on fundamentals is essentials thanks for making me understand . Thanks and greets to Gautam Kaul. :)

by Dominic G

Jul 04, 2020

A fantastic course that very clearly and efficiently lays out the fundamentals of finance. Would recommend for anyone trying to learn more about personal and other types of finance.

by Prajual M

Feb 29, 2020

Gautam Kaul is really awesome. He just doesn't teach but really interacts with us even with online videos. It always feels like he can see me and is really talking to me personally.

by Neil K

May 30, 2020

Very well taught class. I feel I have much more knowledge on finance than before I started. I am eager to complete the specialisation after taking this course. Thank you so much.

by B V B

Jul 13, 2020

I felt so connected with the professor that I forgot that this was online. This course provides a perfect balance of foundational concepts and challenges. THANK YOU GAUTAM KAUL

by Santiago R R

May 13, 2020

Very nice introduction course. It motivates you to gon on to more complex things with a simple but solid foundation. The professor is the most engaging I've had in Coursera.