Chevron Left
Understanding Financial Markets に戻る

ジュネーヴ大学(University of Geneva) による Understanding Financial Markets の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,579件の評価
504件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you will learn what the main financial markets and their characteristics are as well as how they are linked to the economy. Our very diversified team of experts will start by teaching you how the price of stocks and bonds are computed and why they move while you will become increasingly aware of the notion of risk and why it matters when measuring an investment's performance. The focus will then move to less popular markets such as gold, emerging markets, real estate, hedge funds and private markets. These will be analyzed with an emphasis on their particular risks and return opportunities as well as how they can help in building efficient portfolios. Finally, the policies of central banks and their impact on financial markets will be presented to you along with the link between the economy and the price of financial assets. All along these different steps, experts from UBS, our corporate partner, will show you how the concepts you just acquired are effectively applied in a leading global bank. This focus on practicality means you will not only understand what is going on in global financial markets but also start to figure out how you can use them to achieve financial goals, be it a client's or your own. Course Director and main teaching contributor: Dr. Michel Girardin, Lecturer in Macro-Finance, University of Geneva...

人気のレビュー

MC

Jul 17, 2017

Mr. Michel is really an amazing teacher! His lectures are vivic and greatly attracts my attention. I hope to take more of his classes because I've Learned more than I nomally can do in a short class

AF

Mar 15, 2016

This course excellent provides all the basic information which is important and necessary would recommend the course to all the newbies in financial markets\n\nP.S:The professors are AMAZING!

フィルター:

Understanding Financial Markets: 1 - 25 / 486 レビュー

by Alexey K

Sep 04, 2016

Not happy about the course. Very very general information. This can be obtained through any internet reading and doesn't require a purchase of the course. 79 dollars is not peanuts for many countries. The lecturers often refer to the videos which are not part of this course. Examples: PPP valuation has not been part of lectures, but is referred to. Maturity and duration of the bond comparison with the glass of water is referred to, but was not part of the course. For the money - we are getting some shorter version of a bigger course. Not satisfied at all. Just finished all the tests and passed, but not happy. Do not recommend to anyone and surely will not buy the next course.

by Vladislav B

May 17, 2016

Inconsistent course content, presenters hop between topics, complete lack of definitions, absense of content structure. Moreover, the presentation style is very boring. One thing is for sure - avoid attending finance at university of Geneva by all costs.

by Collin S F

Mar 06, 2016

I am disappointed in the quality of the lectures in this course. They're too summarized -- too quick-- and they lack the thoroughness required to accurately convey the intuition the student needs to comprehend the lessons taught. When I have to spend a significant number of hours watching lectures on YouTube to compensate for the poor quality lectures offered in "Understand Financial Markets", I am left wondering why I enrolled in the specialization. I think Coursera needs to have a conversation with the professors at Geneva University about the need for prerequisites before allowing students to enroll in this specialization.

by Tom S

Nov 19, 2016

Course was taught by people who gave no indication they had ever bought a security. They read flatly from the teleprompter and rarely looked at their audience. Very disconcerting and not conducive to trusting what is being said.

by tayfun t

Feb 16, 2019

Very disappointed by this course. Concepts are explained very poorly, pop-up questions in the videos are a joke.

by Ariel H

Jul 21, 2016

Beware - will make you upgrade to complete quizzes (and pay) - should definitely be much more upfront about this from the beginning.

Seems like very poor tactics on their behalf.

by SUTHAKHAR P

Dec 10, 2018

It was a great course for beginners like me. Professor Michel was fabulous with his explanations and examples. Looking forward for the second part of the specialization.

by Kartik G

Nov 29, 2018

This is a course which gives a good foundation for finance. Helps you connect with the basic concepts and develop intuition for finance.

by Kamal A

Dec 02, 2018

Great Course, I learnt many things. This course gives us insights of broad level economics also.

by Aidan v N

Dec 20, 2018

Very informative and somehow succeeds in covering many important topics in investments and finance within a relatively small workload.

by Isaac H

Dec 05, 2018

Excellent coarse! Highly recommended!

by Ekaterina C

Jan 15, 2019

Simple, direct, and geared at beginners. I understood more taking this course than I did after a semester in university.

by Hoang A N

Jan 05, 2019

Great course

by Adilson a

Feb 16, 2019

The content of the course is constructed with much details and the plataform is so great!

by Brennan L

Jan 23, 2019

Great course with good analogies and topics covered.

by Vitor G

Feb 17, 2019

Great Course!

by Çiğdem B

Jan 24, 2019

lots of helpful information explained very basically and clearly even engineers like me can easily understand basic approaches

liked it a lot and reccomend it strongly

by Denawer G

Mar 20, 2019

Very Good!!

by Prashant P

Mar 21, 2019

Great online resources provided by the course, but this course is not for a complete beginner. I need to learn some of the concepts related to commerce before getting started with the actual course content. None the less, It provides a great insights related to different aspects of financial market and portfolio management.

by марина б

Mar 21, 2019

the material is explained through easy to understand examples ! mentors are amazing in terms of quality of materials as well as English level!

Do recommend this course to everyone as it does worth the money you spend on it !

by Vladimir L

Mar 20, 2019

Fantastic course for those that want to get exposure to how financial markets work. Great beginner course for getting your feet wet!

by Lukas N

Feb 28, 2019

I was very happy with the course as it serves as basic introduction into investment terms and so on. Looking forward for the whole specialization.

by Priya A M

Mar 31, 2019

This was a well-planned well-delivered course. I really enjoyed all the lectures, especially Prof. Girardin's lectures.

by Spencer M

Mar 30, 2019

Among other things, it helped me understand how to properly assess the value of bonds vs equities, assessing the value of securities across global markets, and showed me the role Central Banks play in managing the economy.

by Prince V

Feb 07, 2019

wonderful cognitive approach