Chevron Left
Understanding Violence に戻る

エモリー大学(Emory University) による Understanding Violence の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
237件の評価

コースについて

We are so pleased to have you join us as we investigate this crucial topic. Violence is a leading cause of death, disability and health care use worldwide. Violence is a complex problem and can only be understood and reduced though a multidisciplinary approach. This course introduces you to experts who study different forms of violence and we will discuss the various causes of violence. You will also learn about efforts to reduce violence and engage in a day of compassion. We are very fortunate that PRESIDENT JIMMY CARTER is participating in our course. He delivers a lecture on the efforts of the Carter Center to end violence around the world, and he engages in a discussion with us about his life and work in human rights. Do join us for short videos, readings and discussions. And also see our coffee chats, where we (Pamela and Deb) summarize and reflect on each module. And we want to hear from you! Feel free to reach out via Twitter or through the course, or through our Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/groups/understandingviolence01/....

人気のレビュー

CB

2020年2月27日

This course is really helping me to understand what is violence and the different types of violence. It is inline with the research I am presently undertaking.

SP

2018年4月8日

Very much informative.. this course may help in understanding complex behavior n could help in various aspect relating violence.

フィルター:

Understanding Violence: 51 - 65 / 65 レビュー

by SOFIA F

2020年12月26日

ΟΚ

by sushil k

2021年11月8日

I

by Marlen T

2016年6月22日

Excellent course. It makes you analyze yourself own thoughts and ideas about violence.

by Benigno T O

2021年9月8日

Estoy agradecido por las lecciones, aprendí mucho de las y los maestros.

by Fernanda G

2021年1月17日

Quite good overall. Some videos seemed a little preachy.

by Kristin C

2017年4月19日

I very much enjoyed the course assignments.

by Mohammed T ( M

2017年10月22日

Great course to reflect on human nature.

by Robert C

2018年11月26日

I enjoyed this course. I would have liked to see more about prevention. Many of the lectures focused too much on causes and statistics. I would be so bold to say it seemed like an overkill. There also should have been more about violence in different cultures. More exploration of movies and Television programs in this decade. Especially a look at the morals that cause a society to accept violence in video games and movies. There are much deeper explanations behind violence.

by Johanna P B

2021年9月29日

Would be better if more time was spent on the lectures and less on chats and discussion board questions which are never productive.

by Debbie B

2021年10月11日

This course was informative in some ways and seemed outdated in others.

by Marianne W

2016年8月20日

Great course.

by Katie G

2021年2月2日

This course helped me understand the roots of violence, how I can help clients dealing with violence, and how I can help lessen it in my society. The content is VERY important, but the presentation was not my cup of tea. There were many different instructors, none of whom seemed to be versed on how to engage listeners through video presentation. May times we are left listening to someone's monotone lecture as we watched their eyes go back and forth reading a teleprompter. I hope that the presentations can be edited to be more engaging. I recommend watching high rated course and studying what it takes to engage an audience. The actual content is so important!

by rients f

2021年3月7日

started om it and now I cant take the tests or get graded. I want unenrolled but my thing wont let me do it. I keep trying

by Ernesto J M

2020年12月20日

NO puedo tomar este curso por que esta en inglés.

by Susan F

2021年10月13日

Horrible course that does not look at today's realities of violence and what men and women are that influence the Violence laws in employment, society, and family. The course is Jaded and does a review of 2010 statistics. We are in 2021, almost in 2022. Men and women need to look at themselves and their own passion to inflict pain and violence on others before they teach these classes. Many officers, lawyers, and judges take enjoyment in harming the innocent. Many innocent children suffer at their hands today. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7KjLMJgNtRA&t=559s