Chevron Left
Shortest Paths Revisited, NP-Complete Problems and What To Do About Them に戻る

スタンフォード大学(Stanford University) による Shortest Paths Revisited, NP-Complete Problems and What To Do About Them の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
584件の評価
72件のレビュー

コースについて

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: shortest paths (Bellman-Ford, Floyd-Warshall, Johnson), NP-completeness and what it means for the algorithm designer, and strategies for coping with computationally intractable problems (analysis of heuristics, local search)....

人気のレビュー

AA

Feb 28, 2017

This challenging course improves understanding of algorithms and is intellectually stimulating. I learnt the theory behind algorithms and how they are applied to solve real world problems.

AS

Aug 23, 2018

This is the most challenging course in this specialization. Assignments as well as test questions require good amount of thinking.\n\nOne of the best courses I did on Coursera.

フィルター:

Shortest Paths Revisited, NP-Complete Problems and What To Do About Them: 1 - 25 / 70 レビュー

by Yusuke U

Dec 23, 2018

There were countless challenging and stressful moments during this specialization for me because I didn't have any CS knowledge or experience before. But, all in all, it totally worth it, a lot of learning and aha moments involved while torturing myself. I definitely recommend this course to everyone who want to dip their toes into CS world.

by Jakub C

Jul 01, 2018

A very nice introduction to algorithms from a high-level mathematical perspective. This course is great for building intuition about key concepts. Highly recommended. I did the Princeton algorithms course first. Both are great. The first tests one more on the implementation side and requires Java. This course is more focused on theory and a great complement. Too bad there is not a Part 5, 6, ….

by Cindy T

May 31, 2018

This was definitely a challenging yet extremely rewarding experience. The lectures were top notch. In fact I was taking another algorithms course at the time, but I felt it lacked the necessary proofs and in my opinion just jumped to the conclusion. I tried listening to the lectures from this course and immediately switched over. The projects also trained me to use efficient data structures and be aware of memory management. The quizzes also required in depth understanding of the material, while the discussion forums provided lots useful hints in that regard. Overall, it's definitely a good use of time and I'm glad I completed the entire specialization!

by Nelson L W

May 27, 2017

I´ve done all 4 courses on the Algorithms series from Stanford, and I have to say this is a top notch, very high standing course on the subject. Tim Roughgarden is an incredible teacher/instructor, the material is excelent and the assignements are challenging yet very useful and engaging. Funny how this course made me wish going back to college even at my age. Will definetely follow up with similar courses if I can find them in Coursera.

by GongPing

Sep 07, 2017

The lectures gives much more information than previous 3-courses. And I often found I need extra practices (on-line alg interview problems) and reading (CLRS, e.g.) to grasp the course materials. The programming assignments are also more demanding. However, after finishing this course, I believe I have achieved better and deeper understanding of Algorithm design and analysis than I could imaged before taking this final NP course. And I am looking forward to learn more from Professor Tim Roughguarden's 'a second course on Algorithm' on youtube. Thank you very much, professor! Your knowledge and passion is totally incredible! And Thank you very much for fellow students on the discussion forums. It has been a great pleasure to learn with you all :)

by Subodh C

Sep 25, 2017

Need more explanatory answer sets.

by Richard P

Jan 07, 2018

This has been a tough but very rewarding learning experience, and that includes the entire series of four courses. You learn to really appreciate Tim, who is the instructor, for his passion and care about teaching the material to his students. The homework assignments can be a lot of work, but also can be quite interesting. The discussion forums are very helpful for the assignments. Thanks for the great learning experience and the wonderful effort.

by Sriram V

Jun 12, 2018

This was the hardest course in this specialization. But the quality of the course material and the instructor's way of explaining kept me engaged and motivated. The problems and the programming assignments were significantly harder than the earlier courses in this specialization - but it felt that much more satisfying after completing the course. Special thanks to Prof. Roughgarden for creating such an amazing course. :-)

by Xiaokang W

Jul 23, 2017

I really love this course. What the professor said was just to the points he wanted to convey and no not-related sentences. He controlled extremely well about to what level of details to unfold. Last but not least, he adds complexity of problems gradually. I saw he taught a follow-up course at Stanford and I can watch the videos on Youtube. If the course were on Coursera, I would take it.

by Besher A M

Jan 01, 2020

Very challenging course, but it's very rewarding and highly recommended for anyone looking to learn more about algorithms.

I don't have a CS background, so I really appreciated the knowledge that I gained from the course. It helped me build the intuition to reason about algorithms and learn how to design/use them, which is something I was sorely lacking before.

by Jemaal K

Feb 17, 2019

Tim has done a real fantastic job distilling the conceptual and mathematical proofs of some of the most prolific computational algorithms that drive our technological society today. Even though I'm a seasoned programmer, I am now more comfortable discussing algorithmic analysis and design far beyond what I learned during my undergrad studies.

by Yixian H

Jan 02, 2020

That should be the best algorithm course i have ever known -- way better than what I take in a graduate school. The discussion form is very useful -- every time there is some guy figure out a brilliant solution to conquer the problem. Thanks Prof. Roughgarden for the wonderful experience he brings to us!

by Toshikazu Y

Oct 31, 2019

Great specialization to learn algorithms from zero to hero. Having a mathematical background, I found the explanations and the proofs in the lectures crystal clear throughout the entire specialization. Some quizzes and programming exercises were challenging but enjoyable.

by Richard H

Aug 14, 2017

Very challenging, but it just shows that you should never give up and keep believing in yourself! Thanks Prof. Tim for this excellent course. I do feel smarter than when I started, and had fun too (most of the time)!

by John W

Nov 19, 2017

It took me a while to get through all four of these courses, but definitely worth the effort! Really stretched my brain, and I feel like I could have gotten even more had I spent more time on the theoretical bits.

by Ravishankar J

Aug 14, 2017

A great course with great assignments. Assignments really test your implementation skills as well as research skills. One should really use forums to ask doubts and give answers to solve these assignments.

by Abhit

Feb 28, 2017

This challenging course improves understanding of algorithms and is intellectually stimulating. I learnt the theory behind algorithms and how they are applied to solve real world problems.

by Charles H

Feb 19, 2019

The examinations are sometimes very challenging, but at least you learn a lot of things !

Completing this course will definitely make you improve a lot your skills in programming.

by Ashish D S

Aug 23, 2018

This is the most challenging course in this specialization. Assignments as well as test questions require good amount of thinking.

One of the best courses I did on Coursera.

by Jephte E

Dec 28, 2019

I am very confident in the skills I learned. I have read some books on algorithms but this course makes the application so clear regardless of your programing language.

by Minsub L

Nov 13, 2019

very interesting course in Algorithms Specialization.

It is sufficient to arouse interest in studying advance algorithm.

Thank you for your teaching, Professor Tim.

by tao L

Mar 05, 2018

Thanks a lot. It is time consuming, need a lot of thinking and practising to finish the homework. And it is worth taking. After this, we can go deep into cs.

by Kaan A

Dec 14, 2019

Great course, great explanation from instructor. I loved how Tim Roughgarden explains algorithms. Course Load was just right for me. Great experience!

by Johnathan F

Jan 14, 2018

I love Tim's excitement for algorithms. He really stands out as a quality teacher in his selection of content, explanations and enthusiasm.

by Luiz C

May 02, 2018

Fantastic course by a fantastic Teacher, Prof. Roughgarden manages to turn the dry subject of Algorithms into a hot sexy one!!