Chevron Left
Astrobiology and the Search for Extraterrestrial Life に戻る

エディンバラ大学(The University of Edinburgh) による Astrobiology and the Search for Extraterrestrial Life の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,040件の評価
552件のレビュー

コースについて

Learn about the origin and evolution of life and the search for life beyond the Earth....

人気のレビュー

VS

Sep 16, 2020

A great opportunity to learn a lot of things especially in terms of seeking the origin of life here on our planet Earth and beyond in the vast universe. Thank you for the knowledge and everything.

KG

Jul 25, 2020

A great opportunity to learn a lot of things especially in terms of seeking the origin of life here on our planet Earth and beyond in the vast universe. Thank you for the knowledge and everything.

フィルター:

Astrobiology and the Search for Extraterrestrial Life: 526 - 542 / 542 レビュー

by Thom T

May 31, 2019

Perhaps it could have gone into more depth it was ver basic. I understand this is a beginner course but then why not put links to extra readings for example for those who understand more about biology and organic chemistry and want to learn in more depth

by Fred P

Dec 28, 2018

I understand that this course was created some years ago and is now dated. It was somewhat distracting that the lecturer used a handheld electronic notepad as his teleprompter. Still the course covered quite a bit of interesting infromation.

by Marcus

Sep 13, 2020

It's outdated, has some typos in the quizzes. The course was boring and not entertaining, especially when astrobiology is a new field of study. People want to be interested in new learning opportunities. Make it more entertaining, please

by Maria W O

Apr 04, 2016

Good course, gently showing an introduction. Had the playspeed at 1.25x the entire time though, otherwise they talked too slow.

by Gregory B

Jul 15, 2018

it's to easy. Very little biology. I was able to answer the quizzes about planets and seti without listening to the lecture.

by Mirjam B

Mar 01, 2019

interesting, but not very challenging. Just videos and questionnaires, not more challenging exercises

by Sue C

Nov 13, 2015

Very interesting material and well explained, but videos are quite plain - borderline boring.

by Michael N

May 23, 2020

Too old, very out of date.

by SAMUEL K

Dec 31, 2017

Please Update the course!

by Antariksha M

Sep 10, 2019

Happy to learn

by Philip M P

Feb 14, 2017

good

by Lorena W

Jun 29, 2020

The first two weeks are effectively GCSE Science curriculum. If you haven't already taken GCSE Science then much of this will go too fast and will require considerable extra work in learning the basics (there's a reason it takes months in schools). The course is completely outdated, having not been updated in twelve years. This is UNACCEPTABLE in a field of science that makes near-weekly advances. There are mistakes in many of the quizzes, either in the questions themselves or more frequently in the answers (again, many of which are outdated or worse, updated but not matching the course materials as presented). And there are 'joke' questions which I find insulting - asking if 'Barry Manilow' appears on the Voyager disks for exmple. Either this is a serious course, worth taking and (in my case) spending money on, or it is a joke course that is not worth the effort. As it is, I WOULD NOT recommend this course to anybody that teaches science, has recently taken a GCSE science course or A-Level chem and Bio courses, or anybody that has paid any attention to science news in the last 10 years.

by John E H

May 22, 2020

Very shallow information on a wide variety of topics. Course should have been 3x as long so it had time to dig into the subject. Test questions were easy and more like trivia questions since there was so little material to draw from. If I had not paid for it, I would have stopped after the first week.

by louise c

Aug 24, 2015

The material could be exciting but the presentation is dull. The pass mark on the quizzes is around 80%. As these courses are supposed to be for interest why do you need 80% to pass?

by Dimitar B

Aug 18, 2015

The pronunciation of the lector was more than awful! His English is quite unsuitable for video lectures! It was just a torture listening to him!

by Muhammad T M

Nov 12, 2018

USELESS COURSE..........

THERE IS JUST 1-2 MCQS IN QUIZ FROM VIDEO LECTURES...ALL OTHER ARE BASED UPON ADVANCED BIOLOGICAL INFORMATION .........NOTHING IN THIS COURSE TO LEARN..........TIME WASTING..

by alicia j

Sep 13, 2015

Instructor was boring