Chevron Left
Astrobiology and the Search for Extraterrestrial Life に戻る

エディンバラ大学(The University of Edinburgh) による Astrobiology and the Search for Extraterrestrial Life の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,350件の評価
641件のレビュー

コースについて

Learn about the origin and evolution of life and the search for life beyond the Earth....

人気のレビュー

KG
2020年7月24日

A great opportunity to learn a lot of things especially in terms of seeking the origin of life here on our planet Earth and beyond in the vast universe. Thank you for the knowledge and everything.

VS
2020年9月15日

A great opportunity to learn a lot of things especially in terms of seeking the origin of life here on our planet Earth and beyond in the vast universe. Thank you for the knowledge and everything.

フィルター:

Astrobiology and the Search for Extraterrestrial Life: 601 - 625 / 631 レビュー

by UDAY B

2018年10月5日

İt was very exiting and useful course

by Rowena M

2019年9月1日

A nice introduction to astrobiology.

by Laura G

2016年4月30日

beautiful and interesting course

by Vicente G

2015年9月4日

Very interesting and easy.

by James I C

2015年9月4日

A very interesting course

by Frederick G

2015年9月27日

Good inte onto the area.

by Francine

2016年9月18日

Very interesting stuff!

by Hans H

2015年9月7日

Fundamentals are good

by David P P

2018年11月25日

It is interesting

by Michael Y

2015年12月8日

Great course, ta!

by Caio V D L

2016年2月8日

I missed math.

by Tyler D

2015年10月18日

A lot of g

by Thom T

2019年5月31日

Perhaps it could have gone into more depth it was ver basic. I understand this is a beginner course but then why not put links to extra readings for example for those who understand more about biology and organic chemistry and want to learn in more depth

by Fred P

2018年12月27日

I understand that this course was created some years ago and is now dated. It was somewhat distracting that the lecturer used a handheld electronic notepad as his teleprompter. Still the course covered quite a bit of interesting infromation.

by Marcus

2020年9月13日

It's outdated, has some typos in the quizzes. The course was boring and not entertaining, especially when astrobiology is a new field of study. People want to be interested in new learning opportunities. Make it more entertaining, please

by Nigel R

2020年11月11日

Very informative and helpful however the tests had some questions on it that did not had answers in the videos (I rewatched them over and over to make sure) which obviously affected my score.

by Maria W O

2016年4月4日

Good course, gently showing an introduction. Had the playspeed at 1.25x the entire time though, otherwise they talked too slow.

by Gregory B

2018年7月15日

it's to easy. Very little biology. I was able to answer the quizzes about planets and seti without listening to the lecture.

by Mirjam B

2019年3月1日

interesting, but not very challenging. Just videos and questionnaires, not more challenging exercises

by Sue C

2015年11月13日

Very interesting material and well explained, but videos are quite plain - borderline boring.

by Michael N

2020年5月23日

Too old, very out of date.

by SAMUEL K

2017年12月31日

Please Update the course!

by Antariksha M

2019年9月10日

Happy to learn

by Philip M P

2017年2月14日

good

by Lorena W

2020年6月29日

The first two weeks are effectively GCSE Science curriculum. If you haven't already taken GCSE Science then much of this will go too fast and will require considerable extra work in learning the basics (there's a reason it takes months in schools). The course is completely outdated, having not been updated in twelve years. This is UNACCEPTABLE in a field of science that makes near-weekly advances. There are mistakes in many of the quizzes, either in the questions themselves or more frequently in the answers (again, many of which are outdated or worse, updated but not matching the course materials as presented). And there are 'joke' questions which I find insulting - asking if 'Barry Manilow' appears on the Voyager disks for exmple. Either this is a serious course, worth taking and (in my case) spending money on, or it is a joke course that is not worth the effort. As it is, I WOULD NOT recommend this course to anybody that teaches science, has recently taken a GCSE science course or A-Level chem and Bio courses, or anybody that has paid any attention to science news in the last 10 years.