Chevron Left
Introduction to Big Data に戻る

カリフォルニア大学サンディエゴ校 による Introduction to Big Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
10,254件の評価
2,395件のレビュー

コースについて

Interested in increasing your knowledge of the Big Data landscape? This course is for those new to data science and interested in understanding why the Big Data Era has come to be. It is for those who want to become conversant with the terminology and the core concepts behind big data problems, applications, and systems. It is for those who want to start thinking about how Big Data might be useful in their business or career. It provides an introduction to one of the most common frameworks, Hadoop, that has made big data analysis easier and more accessible -- increasing the potential for data to transform our world! At the end of this course, you will be able to: * Describe the Big Data landscape including examples of real world big data problems including the three key sources of Big Data: people, organizations, and sensors. * Explain the V’s of Big Data (volume, velocity, variety, veracity, valence, and value) and why each impacts data collection, monitoring, storage, analysis and reporting. * Get value out of Big Data by using a 5-step process to structure your analysis. * Identify what are and what are not big data problems and be able to recast big data problems as data science questions. * Provide an explanation of the architectural components and programming models used for scalable big data analysis. * Summarize the features and value of core Hadoop stack components including the YARN resource and job management system, the HDFS file system and the MapReduce programming model. * Install and run a program using Hadoop! This course is for those new to data science. No prior programming experience is needed, although the ability to install applications and utilize a virtual machine is necessary to complete the hands-on assignments. Hardware Requirements: (A) Quad Core Processor (VT-x or AMD-V support recommended), 64-bit; (B) 8 GB RAM; (C) 20 GB disk free. How to find your hardware information: (Windows): Open System by clicking the Start button, right-clicking Computer, and then clicking Properties; (Mac): Open Overview by clicking on the Apple menu and clicking “About This Mac.” Most computers with 8 GB RAM purchased in the last 3 years will meet the minimum requirements.You will need a high speed internet connection because you will be downloading files up to 4 Gb in size. Software Requirements: This course relies on several open-source software tools, including Apache Hadoop. All required software can be downloaded and installed free of charge. Software requirements include: Windows 7+, Mac OS X 10.10+, Ubuntu 14.04+ or CentOS 6+ VirtualBox 5+....

人気のレビュー

DK
2021年8月11日

I love the course. It goes deep into the foundations, and then finishes up with an actual lab where you learn by practice. I greatly benefited from it and feel I have achieved a milestone in big data.

HM
2019年9月8日

I love the course. It goes deep into the foundations, and then finishes up with an actual lab where you learn by practice. I greatly benefited from it and feel I have achieved a milestone in big data.

フィルター:

Introduction to Big Data: 326 - 350 / 2,341 レビュー

by Edward F

2018年5月9日

I really enjoyed the pace and challenges associated with the class. I learned quite a bit, and will recommend to others! Thank you!

by Johnny C

2017年2月22日

Great as an introduction to Big Data - now I've enrolled on the other 5 courses in this specialisation and am keen to get moving !!

by Manjunath B R

2017年2月11日

This course is amazing for the one who wants to start Big Data! Great job by Instructors by citing real time examples and problems.

by Marta J V

2016年11月15日

Really good course. I had the opportunity to learn about the fundamentals of Big Data. Now I want to take the following courses. :)

by Matheus G L

2016年7月20日

Good content, good teacher. Maybe should have a little more hands on assignments, but it is an excellent introduction to the topic!

by HANLIM L

2020年10月4日

Good lecture to learn basic concepts of big data and to try the simplest version(as simple as printing 'hello world') of wordcount

by Ganesan R

2020年5月15日

The course is excellent. The way they teach is really good and making us to understand the concepts very well. Thanks to the team.

by Michael

2020年2月28日

Loud and Clear! Wonderful entry level courses for begineer like me, particular in the explaination on MapReduce, thanks very much!

by YEO H J

2019年8月12日

This is a good course for the beginner. But I would like to ask for some detail exercises and examples for the real beginner. Tha

by Lambros M

2016年12月17日

Excellent introduction into big data. Material is well organized and well presented for anyone that is not familiar with big data

by Matias G

2020年11月24日

Muy interesantes todos los temas que se tratan, y la introducción al uso de las herramientas para Big Data me pareció excelente.

by Manisha B

2018年3月7日

Flow of material is good .Along with the assesment at end of each chapter . It help to re visit the point we missed during class

by Sappa, K k

2019年8月1日

Well organized, easy to understand material and lessons taught by speakers. Good exercises and quiz in the end of each chapter.

by Ranjeet K

2019年3月5日

The course was in depth about Big Data Introduction and its related technologies. Thanks to Coursera for the wonderful content.

by Kosala W

2018年12月9日

Superb introduction to the concepts of Big data for total newcomers with a simple hands on exercise at the end. Well done team!

by Salvatore C

2018年7月23日

The course is really well done and provide all the basic concepts and notions that are required to start working with big data.

by Leonardo G

2017年10月22日

Very well organized, it reaches such a degree of detail that all the doubts that appeared were clearly answered Contragulations

by Sumit V

2020年5月10日

Really its a great introduction about Big Data and practical assignment part help to improve and connect to application also

by Fahd A

2020年4月22日

I enjoyed learning the basics of Big data foundations, and enjoyed Hadoop ecosystem even more. Thank you for this opportunity!

by Nurain H

2018年8月29日

A great kick start on the Journey of my learning Big Data. Very decorous and beneficial. Recommended for Big Data enthusiasts.

by Mhd K D

2018年7月14日

All the contents were explained in a great way, also each assignment was related to the topicamazing explanation, keep it up .

by Priyanka V

2020年10月16日

Excellent for those who don't know anything about Big Data and Data Science. Helped a lot and cleared all doubts. Go for it.

by Guilherme D C T

2019年4月22日

A comprehensive overview of key concepts concerning Big Data. A good starting point for the remainder of the specialization.

by Ajit G

2018年4月14日

Excellent course which expalins all the basics and complete handson for the hadoop.All concepts are very clearly explained.

by Rajesh N P

2017年12月15日

very helpful for beginners. sufficient theory for better

understanding . loved it. looking forward to the second course :)