Chevron Left
Bioinformatic Methods I に戻る

トロント大学(University of Toronto) による Bioinformatic Methods I の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,562件の評価

コースについて

Large-scale biology projects such as the sequencing of the human genome and gene expression surveys using RNA-seq, microarrays and other technologies have created a wealth of data for biologists. However, the challenge facing scientists is analyzing and even accessing these data to extract useful information pertaining to the system being studied. This course focuses on employing existing bioinformatic resources – mainly web-based programs and databases – to access the wealth of data to answer questions relevant to the average biologist, and is highly hands-on. Topics covered include multiple sequence alignments, phylogenetics, gene expression data analysis, and protein interaction networks, in two separate parts. The first part, Bioinformatic Methods I (this one), deals with databases, Blast, multiple sequence alignments, phylogenetics, selection analysis and metagenomics. The second part, Bioinformatic Methods II, covers motif searching, protein-protein interactions, structural bioinformatics, gene expression data analysis, and cis-element predictions. This pair of courses is useful to any student considering graduate school in the biological sciences, as well as students considering molecular medicine. Both provide an overview of the many different bioinformatic tools that are out there. These courses are based on one taught at the University of Toronto to upper-level undergraduates who have some understanding of basic molecular biology. If you're not familiar with this, something like https://learn.saylor.org/course/bio101 might be helpful. No programming is required for this course. Bioinformatic Methods I is regularly updated, and was completely updated for January 2022....

人気のレビュー

SA

2020年7月11日

This course is very well organized, easy to understand, and explained everything steps by step which will help to grasp the concept easily. If you are a beginner like me, you should take this course.

BA

2021年11月2日

Bioinformatics 1 was very interesting and enlightening for me. I learnt practical skills which I can now apply in to ace an impactful career. Thank you so much Coursera for this amazing opportunity!

フィルター:

Bioinformatic Methods I: 126 - 150 / 349 レビュー

by Aswini P V

2020年8月4日

Thanks for this Cousera. Kindly , offer some more free course , in order to feed poor classed student.

by giovani c

2022年3月24日

I think this course is very useful for beginner in bioinformatic like me!! I really enjoy the course

by Mesut O

2018年10月27日

Assessments were stressful. I felt that I've learned the some fundamentals of Computational Biology

by Mim A

2016年1月19日

It was very well taught, I very much enjoyed taking this course and I appreciate producers efforts.

by Cindy

2015年10月8日

Set such a solid foundation for beginners to start their research career using bioinformatic tools!

by NAIROMBERG C P J

2020年8月19日

Amazing way to learn about the basic tools on bioinformatics analysis of sequences. Best regards!

by Premanand

2017年12月22日

Very useful beginner course for Biologists who want to use Bioinformatics tools in their research

by yihua w

2016年4月6日

quiz questions are well explained so much that I could follow easily! Good examples for learning!

by Juan P H V

2020年9月22日

Excelente curso de Bioinformática, un recurso muy ideal para el estudio genético de organismos

by Edgar A D P

2020年8月22日

Complete and thoroughly explained. Recommended for those who seek to work with plant genomics.

by Kiara M F L

2020年10月22日

Muy buen curso, cualquier duda que tengas puedes revisar el foro y el profesor la contestará.

by Celine A

2020年9月19日

Well structured, detailed and easy to follow course. The quizzes match the notions explained.

by Alexa M

2016年1月9日

It was an excellent course! Very well explained and paced. Thank you, very much, Dr. Provart.

by Michael E L

2017年7月28日

Fantastic first intro course into Bioinformatics and greatly look forward to the second one.

by André N A G

2017年7月2日

Thats a amazing course and I pretend to play and study again the videos. Congrats and thanks

by Ivan P B T

2020年11月4日

Definitely a very good Bioinformatics course! Looking forward for Bioinformatic Methods II

by Swaroop S

2015年8月22日

The step where traditional biology end, bioinformatics starts...There is no doubt in that.

by Bhagya D

2021年7月8日

It is a great opportunity for the beginners who interested in Bioinformatics. Superb!!!

by Cèlia A S

2020年2月1日

Very good introduction to Bioinformatics. Applied and perfectly explained. THANK YOU :)

by Osama K

2017年9月11日

a perfect course given by a perfect professor, thanks prof. Provart and thanks Coursera

by Elif K

2015年11月23日

It is really useful and informative course to learn the basis of bioinformatic methods.

by Maristela P P

2015年11月8日

I like the classes!

It was hard but it worth all your effort.

See you on the next class!

by Turgay H

2020年10月2日

It was really helpful and a good step if you are studying to work with Bioinformatics.

by Cristina Q

2018年5月1日

it is very interesting. and the lessons help me to wok about phylogenetic in my career

by 夏永振

2016年1月7日

it is a very good courses. I learnt a lot about how to build a phylogenetic tree here.