Chevron Left
Biology Meets Programming: Bioinformatics for Beginners に戻る

カリフォルニア大学サンディエゴ校 による Biology Meets Programming: Bioinformatics for Beginners の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.2
1,270件の評価
385件のレビュー

コースについて

Are you interested in learning how to program (in Python) within a scientific setting? This course will cover algorithms for solving various biological problems along with a handful of programming challenges helping you implement these algorithms in Python. It offers a gently-paced introduction to our Bioinformatics Specialization (https://www.coursera.org/specializations/bioinformatics), preparing learners to take the first course in the Specialization, "Finding Hidden Messages in DNA" (https://www.coursera.org/learn/dna-analysis). Each of the four weeks in the course will consist of two required components. First, an interactive textbook provides Python programming challenges that arise from real biological problems. If you haven't programmed in Python before, not to worry! We provide "Just-in-Time" exercises from the Codecademy Python track (https://www.codecademy.com/learn/python). And each page in our interactive textbook has its own discussion forum, where you can interact with other learners. Second, each week will culminate in a summary quiz. Lecture videos are also provided that accompany the material, but these videos are optional....

人気のレビュー

DL
2016年4月17日

I give this course 5 star because I did Bioinformatics I and I totally enjoy it.\n\nThis is where programming can be fun, and practical, and you'll learn some basic biology too.\n\nWhat's not to love?

MZ
2020年4月14日

A very good course for those who has some (at least a little) experience in programmimg! I really loved it, it was challenging sometimes, especially in the end, but I did it and learned a lot.

フィルター:

Biology Meets Programming: Bioinformatics for Beginners: 101 - 125 / 383 レビュー

by MA T

2021年7月27日

A good course for biologist with little coding skill. The python knowledge used in this course is very straightforward

by Ling-Han J

2019年6月24日

The design of class is very sophisticated, which is quite friendly to beginners. Looking forward to the rest classes.

by Gabriel C F

2019年6月29日

Estou gostando bastante do curso. O conteúdo é rico em informações que no final ajudam a ir atrás de mais conteúdo.

by Juris L

2019年7月7日

Amazing course with amazing pace and approach. Would recommend just one thing: describe and illustrate a bit more.

by Daniel C

2017年4月4日

A very entertaining way to learn programming and applying this new acquired knowledge to real problems in biology.

by Sim K H

2020年5月12日

In this course, I learnt how to think and code logically in order to computationally solve a biological question.

by Sofia R

2017年7月14日

Awesome! There's biology information and there's programming practice!

It's fantastic, thanks to the instructors!

by Shoken L

2021年6月22日

I am more motivated to learn bioinformatics than I was before taking this class. Thank you for the great class.

by Mrinal S

2020年9月2日

Very useful and informative course with thorough knowledge on how to code things related to Bioinformatics.

by Eyal W

2018年5月23日

Great course, very interesting.

Some of the python quizes are confusing but the comment are surely helpful!

by 常真

2016年12月6日

thank you guys,the most difficult lesson I have got,but I love the feelings when I finally accomplish it.

by Satavisha R

2017年6月15日

Amazing course. I learned plenty and can't wait to learn further more and apply the concepts to my work.

by Martin H

2018年6月18日

Great course. Its challenging but also very rewarding. Will try to keep up with the subsequent courses.

by brennon s

2017年7月31日

Well written and easy-to-follow. Requires very little searching for information not presented in course

by Juan M

2019年8月26日

Very helpful, definitely recommend the course. Helped me learn Python and the basics of Bioinformatics

by Franco D

2019年10月23日

Pretty good course, be ready from a Programming perspective (Python) because it ramps up pretty fast.

by Mufeeda C

2020年5月22日

I would suggest this course who have intermediate knowledge in programming, not for beginners.

by Parth P

2020年8月15日

this was an awesome way of learning! especially the external interactive tool is jus amazing!

by Divyanshi T

2020年4月20日

it was an amazing course, i have learned so much and would definitely recommend it to others.

by pratik

2017年1月22日

Good course for someone beginning in bioinformatics with background on computer programming.

by Edgardo P F J

2020年8月11日

Provides a good introduction to bioinformatics. Perfect for those interested with the area.

by Aakash R D

2020年5月17日

A very good course for people who know biology well and are computer science engineers

by Wujiduan

2019年8月13日

An excellent course for the beginners who want to start learning about bioinformatics!

by Pietro

2016年7月28日

Excellent course for beginner like me!!!

Thank again for introducing me to this matter.

by Muhit I

2020年7月17日

Very good course to start learning Bioinformatics with a focus on python programming.