Chevron Left
C for Everyone: Programming Fundamentals に戻る

カリフォルニア大学サンタクルーズ校(University of California, Santa Cruz) による C for Everyone: Programming Fundamentals の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
5,372件の評価

コースについて

This course is for everyone. In the new world we live in, coding is a universally valuable skill, whether you're a scientist, artist, or a humanist. Algorithms are everywhere, and we all have to understand how they work. The C language is particularly well suited as an introduction to coding: It's a tried-and-true language, and it allows you to understand computing processes at a deep level. No prior knowledge of coding is needed for this course. We'll start at the beginning. The time estimated time commitment for this course is five hours a week for five weeks....

人気のレビュー

MA

2020年6月21日

I am really happy I did this course. The instructor is a really experienced teacher. This course gave a good start for learning the fundamentals and moving onto complex programming languages like C++.

VD

2020年8月19日

Great course to gain a foundation in C programming! The video lectures, coding examples, and peer reviewing of assignments allows one to learn quick and in real time. Would definitely recommend it.

フィルター:

C for Everyone: Programming Fundamentals: 51 - 75 / 1,517 レビュー

by Tony B

2020年9月2日

Before joining this course i hated programming,but now i am in love with it.

You may feel worse in the first two videos keep going you will be benefitted

This helped me understand what i have learned in my school(c++).

i recommend everyone to take this course as it truly benefits anyone aspiring to rise in the field of programming as c is the base and we have a very good mentor Ira Pohl and weekly exams, correcting your fellow mates answers and quizs.This course will help you answer any programming questions on c.

by Parth M P

2020年6月16日

I am very happy to learn this course and this stream is very helpful for everyone.

I like this course and thaks for Coursera team.

by Chinmay S J

2020年6月15日

Excellent course!! We get to learn the overall C language from the basics .

by George C

2020年5月28日

Course is not very organized. Assignment has items that are not taught for the week and are taught the week after assignment is due. Lots of assignment included things that were never in the lecture and I had to google to learn how to do it. Instructor is just reading notes most of the time. Need to show us how to run the program on his computer more to see how everything works.

by Jeehan ( S

2020年9月28日

Warning: Only try this course if you enjoy searching extra stuff about C on the internet, and doing assignments that use knowledge that we are not taught in the course. Oh, by the way. You might want to speed up the videos to *1.25. The teacher talks a bit slowly.

by Deleted A

2021年12月27日

Professor does not give all the information in order to be able to properly understand his videos. I had to search the internet to find answers to things he left out. Why pay for something I can get for free. It appears that the videos are snippets of his real class.

by EREN A

2021年11月10日

As a relatively experienced programmer in other languages, I have to say this is the worst course and the worst "instructor" I have come across so far.

by meftah

2020年4月7日

I can't run these code in my Codeblock compiler

by Yamina i

2020年5月26日

boring too much

by Marphy W K H

2020年8月22日

Initially I wasn't quite confident in the course quality as it seemed like the instructor didn't invest much in presenting the materials in the usually-expected manner, i.e. neatly typed-out codes and slides. However, as I followed the course in the first week, very quickly I realized that the instructor was really a veteran in teaching programming - he really knew his things and he knew how to share his knowledge with us! I am aware that there are comments on the 'poor' (really this means I suppose the look of materials but not referring to the content quality) materials, but I would like to encourage learners who are into learning programming to try this course out.

by Sarah C

2020年6月17日

As a complete newbie, I found this course very challenging but ultimately very satisfying. There is a lot of outside learning I had to do, so 5 hours a week which is printed on my certificate is not actually accurate. More like 20. That being said, I was able to work my way through the course and although my brain exploded many times, I received a good score. From someone who had to google what is Pi in the first week, I came away with a 92% score. Good introductory course.. don't be scared by the difficult subjects.

by Chirag N

2022年1月19日

Hello Everyone,

This course really helped me a lot as it gives me a well understanding of C programming language and made me understood various algorithms and also gave me a well experience of coding as I am a beginner.

I really appreciate the guidance teacher and looking forward to take my next course on this specialisation, I also want to thank all my peers for reviewing the assignments and also giving the right marks which, it deserves.

Thank You,

Chirag Narnolia

by Maria S

2021年1月17日

Very well structured course by an experienced professor. Needs an accompanying textbook and some serious studying if you're completely new to programming, like I am. The exercises and quizzes are challenging and help a lot in figuring out where your weak spots are, or what you haven't understood correctly. The code examples given are practical, can be tweaked relatively easily and will prove very useful in the future.

by Kalyana C

2021年8月13日

Dr. Pohl, sir has explained each concept with giving examples making the concept clear, and he also makes sure that the class never went boring, and made the course a fun and happy learning platform, i thank Dr. Pohl because of this course i am able to understand the concept of c programming, now i can execute codes with ease, thank you sir Dr. Pohl and thank you Coursera.

by 027 A S

2020年6月28日

Great opportunity to learn. It was not all served in a well garnished plate. We had to figure many things on our own, which compelled us to go through many things and learn many new and different things.

To understand what are we really looking for and how it is applicable in our task.

Thank you very much Dr. Ira Pohl or Dr.P as I remember

by A C Q C

2020年9月27日

This was an amazing course! I've learned so much about programming in C and the activities were very challenging for me. It made me search for as many concepts as I could and even interesting facts about the language itself! I totally recommend it to everyone who wants to get to know the C language. Go give it a try!

by Nikhil K

2020年6月25日

I thought it was an excellent introduction to the C language and its many intricacies. This course is suitable for any skill level although I think it caters more towards beginner programmers. Professor Pohl explains the concept thoroughly and gives examples for each one of them which shows what they do in a program.

by Ahmed E A

2020年12月11日

The major and most important point about "C for Everyone: Programming Fundamentals" is the presentation of highly complex ideas in a simple and straight-forward way. The lecturer masterfully offers a good appetizer for early learners seeking a programming career or general knowledge about the language.

by Huda N S

2020年7月2日

This course is very helpful for students learning c language as it covers all basic and essential concepts.

Also many mathematical concepts are cleared and since lots of practice questions are provided int the end of videos it helps to understand many concepts .

Proper explaination is given in the course

by Cristiano R

2021年2月1日

Very interesting course! Professor Ira Pohl explains very well. The videos are well done and never boring. In the videos, a lot of pratical examples are explained. I recommend this course for everyone want to start to leanr C for the first time. It's interesting for experienced C programmes too.

by Juan D L A

2020年8月25日

Well made. It is precise and it's organized so that all topics can be understood with the time it requires.

I highly suggest this course for anyone who wants to start programming, since C its a very universal language and if C is understood, other languages would become easier to understand.

by Sharan K

2020年9月20日

The course is perfectly made for beginners. The course has a lot of assignments which keeps us on the track. But some assignments are beyond the scope of the course curriculum. So self learning is so important. We can also learn some algorithms, that's a kind of advanced .

Thank You

by Medicherla S C B

2020年6月3日

A MUST FOR ANY BEGINNERS IN PROGRAMMING...!!!! This course covers C programming from scratch and the lectures are Excellent and many complex concepts have been simplified so that any amateur new to programming world can understand it. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED FOR A BEGINNER...!!!!

by Bui V H

2022年8月4日

The course is very helpful for beginners like me. The knowledge is easily accessible and taught in detail by dedicated teachers. The course gives me the basics of c programming so I can learn more deeply in the next courses. I would like to thank my teacher

by El G R

2020年8月27日

learning C programming at school was hard i might say that i couldn't really keep up with it thanks to you sir i learned fundamental programming with C in the easiest way possible so thank you for your hard work and i would recommend this course to everyone