Chevron Left
Cloud Computing Basics (Cloud 101) に戻る

LearnQuest による Cloud Computing Basics (Cloud 101) の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
5,933件の評価

コースについて

Welcome to Cloud Computing Basics (Cloud 101). Over the next few weeks, we will discuss the basics of Cloud computing: what it is, what it supports, and how it is delivered. We will delve into storage services, Cloud economics, levels of managed infrastructure, and Azure services. We will also explore different deployment models of Cloud computing, as well as several hosting scenarios. Last but not least, we will compare some of the cloud platforms and discuss the future of cloud computing....

人気のレビュー

S

2021年11月12日

This course offers an basic introduction to cloud computing which would be the first step on getting into Cloud concepts. The content is in brief and easy to understand. Highly recommend this course.

AS

2021年1月29日

I really loved the content of this course because I never thought that this course will help me to teach such basic concepts deeply with precision & up-to-date knowledge. Thank you Stakeholders!

フィルター:

Cloud Computing Basics (Cloud 101): 26 - 50 / 1,578 レビュー

by Sukanya D

2021年11月12日

This course offers an basic introduction to cloud computing which would be the first step on getting into Cloud concepts. The content is in brief and easy to understand. Highly recommend this course.

by Aman S

2021年1月30日

I really loved the content of this course because I never thought that this course will help me to teach such basic concepts deeply with precision & up-to-date knowledge. Thank you Stakeholders!

by Rohit R

2020年5月5日

A precise, well-structured course which explains the basics of cloud computing! Quizzes were really helpful and the links which were provided for reading helped to learn more!

by Anyu P F

2020年3月15日

Nice

by Dan H

2020年6月3日

Some of the assignments were pointless. For example, we were asked to sign up for an Azure account, but then we never did anything with it (however, if it isn't cancelled, it will cost me money... I did not appreciate that.) Also, I got the distinct impression that the instructor was getting a paid by Microsoft to steer people towards their offerings. Furthermore, we never "did" any kind of cloud computing. The instructor just read slides that defined a bunch of terms. I did not gain any experience with this topic at all.

by Lukasz S

2020年5月25日

Unfortunately, I am disappointed. The course is chaotic and boring. Sometimes it looks like author doesn't have much idea what hes talking about. If I had not already have an AWS certificate I would be totally confused. Many mistakes both in slides and in quizzes. It's not a certificate I would like to have on my LinkedIn page. 2 stars because I survived till the end.

by Deleted A

2021年1月10日

Videos are very short and boring since thery are just a bunch of slides with a lot of text and the instructor only reads theam, you could just read the slides and finish this course pretty fast just as I did. Some concepts are very general, which is not bad as an introductory course, but some may be confusing for someone who has no idea about Cloud Computing. You could learn more from the lectures presented on the assignments which are just articles you could easily find on the Internet that provide more information than this course in a less boring way. Expected a lot from this course, like uses cases, success stories or something practical, but I guess it can be a bit useful as a certificate unless you find a better and more valuable course from a big institution or cloud provider.

by Syed T A

2021年4月14日

This is the worst course I have come across on Coursera to this date!

The instructor is just reading the slides.

The content in the slides is also very boring and doesn't have enough examples.

If you are reading this, please don't waste your time on this course. There are other courses available online that will teach you about Cloud Computing in a much better way.

by Mateo S

2020年8月9日

They could easily have just published the slides and a few links to Microsoft Azure. You never see the instructor and you only hear him read his own slides. Cloud computing is interesting, this course is certainly not. I do not recommend this course.

by Yakshit B

2020年6月8日

The speaker was only reading the ppt. We can do that ourself.Review content again and More explanation is needed which is not included in ppt which you were using. This course is not good for beginner.

by Fatmagyul C

2020年10月11日

I did not like this course. It was basically reading the information from presentations' slides. The information was not explained but only read.

by Stefan E

2021年1月19日

The content is not much more than you can get from a simple Google search. And some parts seem to be simple Microsoft advertisement.

by Mohammed A

2020年7月11日

the instructor just reads the notes , no explanation included , lot of extra outside works need to be done'

by Григорій С

2020年11月11日

The guy red from the text in slides, sometimes stambled and I'm totally disappointed.

by Marisela D V

2020年5月11日

didn`t like the methodoly, videos as PPT where boring

by Ahmad H

2020年8月18日

not informative because teaching style was not good

by SAI S K

2020年6月25日

the instructor is just reading the slides.

by Ralf N

2020年6月23日

A great example of assisted reading

by Ehsan E

2020年5月23日

so boering

by Vibesh B

2020年5月26日

bad

by Nitin

2022年7月24日

T​his Course is really helpful for students like me who wants to learn for cloud computing. Also it needs some improvements like in Videos the speed of voice is slow which can be improved by playback speed increasing to 0.25x and also instead of completing this course within 3 weeks it should be completed within 4 weeks or more so that each and every individual can learn it more deeply and easily

A​bout Positive part of this course, it provides really valuable knowledge of Cloud Computing like Virtual Machines, Kubernetes, FaaS, PaaS, SaaS, Edge Computing, Amazon AWS Services, Microsoft Azure, etc.

I​f anyone want to go for this course than that user can as its valueable for us.

by pranoti S

2020年6月26日

This is the BEST online course I've taken on Coursera - or any other online platform for that matter. I appreciate the care taken to script each lesson and I also like the animation that kept me engaged. There's nothing worse than listening to an instructor who's not even prepared and is "just sitting there" in front of a camera.

I also liked the final PDF documents. I plan on applying what I learned from this course at work.

by Mohammed M A H

2020年3月29日

This course is very informative, especially for people who are interested in Cloud Computing Solution, their main providers, main topologies and services that might fit firms' needs. It fits also to career shifters who are eager to learn more about cloud architectures to be more competitive in the job market :) I highly recommend it.

by Aditya M

2021年12月15日

At the end of the course, you might not leave with a new skill, but you will definitely leave with a new plan. After completing this course, you might end up knowing what you don't know.

Defintely recommned this course for those who want a high level understanding of cloud concepts, providers and different product they offer.

by Thomas C E

2020年6月25日

This course explores the subject of Cloud Computing and explains the subject with easy to understand concepts and terms. Effective use of video and supplemental information reinforces the material presented by the instructors. I recommend this course to anyone interested in gaining a solid understanding of Cloud Computing.