Chevron Left
The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking に戻る

The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking, Google

4.7
6,550件の評価
1,297件のレビュー

このコースについて

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. We’ll wrap up by covering how this information might show up in a job interview and giving you a few tips for troubleshooting on the spot. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model. ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications. ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques. ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run. ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage....

人気のレビュー

by BC

Jun 24, 2018

I loved this course. When I had issues support was awesome sauce. I really enjoyed the puns this instructor used to keep you from going off in a daze. I really wish I would have found Coursera sooner.

by JP

Jan 26, 2018

A lot of information, but i feel like i fully understand core networking concepts. A lot of this info has helped me comprehend what will be required for me when I take my Network + certification exam.

フィルター:

1,286件のレビュー

by Derek Daisey

May 25, 2019

There was a TON of information. I found listening to the lectures a few times definitely helped the concepts stick. Also the project of explaining the 5 layer network REALLY solidified what I had learned in that section.

by Stacy Sullivan

May 24, 2019

Such a great course! The lessons are well thought out and easy to follow.

by Sean Bullian

May 24, 2019

I believe that there was an overload of information presented. I felt as though it was a continual run on sentence, just way to much and at some points it was just rambling it seemed like.

by William Joseph Weremecki

May 22, 2019

What a great course! This was challenging and engaging. I really learned a lot. I knew some of what occurred during networking. This course really opened up my eyes. I was able to learn all of the little things that go on behind the scenes during data transfer and how networks operate. From routers and switches to domains, WLAN, and more! A must-have course for those interested in learning all of the in's and out's of networking.

by Scott

May 22, 2019

Great course, really did a great job on bringing a novice to the IT world

by Cole Stevens

May 22, 2019

The setup of this course to be available on both your smartphone and laptop is a game changer! Love it!!!

by John Pawlowski

May 22, 2019

Fabulous introduction into networking. Looking forward to expanding my knowledge through future certifications and experience.

by Nashua Thomas

May 20, 2019

The labs don't work almost as if it was designed for the students to fail so that we have to continue paying for a subscription

by Boyd "Bud" Baughman

May 20, 2019

Great class that has gotten back into tech and computers.

by Mickael Demonchaux

May 20, 2019

It feels tough at some part but all doable.