Chevron Left
The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking に戻る

Google による The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
7,189件の評価
1,428件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. We’ll wrap up by covering how this information might show up in a job interview and giving you a few tips for troubleshooting on the spot. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model. ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications. ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques. ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run. ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage....

人気のレビュー

BC

Jun 24, 2018

I loved this course. When I had issues support was awesome sauce. I really enjoyed the puns this instructor used to keep you from going off in a daze. I really wish I would have found Coursera sooner.

JP

Jan 26, 2018

A lot of information, but i feel like i fully understand core networking concepts. A lot of this info has helped me comprehend what will be required for me when I take my Network + certification exam.

フィルター:

The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking: 1 - 25 / 1,432 レビュー

by Kelley F

Oct 26, 2018

As a complete and utter beginner to IT, I feel like all of the information presented in this course is in a backward and awkward way. Everything feels so segmented that I'm having a lot of trouble putting it all together in the correct way. There doesn't seem to be a natural flow to any of the lessons and it feels more like a professional stating something than actually teaching it. I've had to completely use outside sources for how to actually do the Peer Review assignment. I feel like all the learning I've done is from hearing about it here and researching it elsewhere.

by MATEJ M

Jan 17, 2019

I can just say that at the beginner level this is really hard material to comprehend, they assume some parts of the network bits that you understand, which as you will notice that is not the case, now for someone who has some network background this might come off more familiar. Very often I would refer to other sources in order to understand the lesson better, which is always welcomed, but here I couldnt understand nothing on the first try.

Suffice to say it will give you good knowledge and fundamentals about how network/networks work but be prepared to review same lessons multiple times and to use google on certain occasions to make things easier to understand.

by Saurabh K

Dec 15, 2018

The course videos are so awkwardly robotic. Maybe if the instructors were not made to read it like that and say it in a more relaxed manner it would be better.

by Kwesi A P

Nov 12, 2018

Too much detailed a topic to just have some body narrate the entire course. A few visual displays with audio and activities helps make the course more enjoyable and easy to absorb and understand material

by Devon G

Sep 16, 2018

Not explained well and could use more visual aids to help explain.

by Yat M L

Apr 06, 2018

The delivery format needs dire quality control. I don't want to see some random guy talking and would rather see some actual slide to show calculations and step by step guide

by Yongyi W

Feb 20, 2018

Poor designed course with lots of meaningless talk, lack of example and practice, key to pass the test is memorize terms.

by YELOGNISSE D

Feb 13, 2019

i learned a lot of things about this course , how computers are connecting to each other, and the real mechanism which happen inside the computers when two or more nodes is interconnectes

by Dariia L

Jan 15, 2019

A lot of new and useful information!

by Sebegha G F

Dec 08, 2018

This course is exceptional, so much modern day knowledge in IT.

by Michael B

Jul 23, 2019

I enjoyed leaning about how data flows from one computer to another, even over a router to a different network. The instructor of this course is very good and presents the content well.

by Timothy S

Jul 23, 2019

Really Tough course to get through, but I can see how necessary it was in order to build a solid foundation of the protocols behind the processes of sending data from one computer to another located around the world. If you like solving problems and logic, you'll really appreciate the genius behind how the entire TCP/IP 5 Layer Interconnection model works.

by Alexander J P R

Jul 22, 2019

Excellent

by Roc T

Jul 22, 2019

Could use more diagrams. Other than that it was great

by Christopher M

Jul 22, 2019

This course was amazingly beneficial. The content was in depth and very interesting. I think sometimes it moved a little too quickly and may have been intended for someone with more background knowledge than me.

by Jeremiah Z

Jul 22, 2019

It taught me some new skills but over all well put together to help me learn more and grow with my computer skills and the future of doing it work.

by Gemini J

Jul 21, 2019

Lots of important information to absorb and learn from, pretty useful one to learn to help diagnostics or fix your common problems. I learned a lot from this

by Gabriel R

Jul 20, 2019

Hard Stuff! But very interesting!

by Rachel S

Jul 20, 2019

This gave a really good intro to networking. It also dove more in-depth but not so much that someone new to the subject couldn't follow.

by Damion B

Jul 20, 2019

Thank to Google and coursera, for renewing my love for IT

by ZEKERIYA B

Jul 18, 2019

thanks

by Fabio G B

Jul 18, 2019

Great course!

by Olusegun A O

Jul 18, 2019

Being on the role of an IT Support/ Software staff for more than 6years in my current employment, handling most internet connection issues and yet this has brought more light to my world of IT.

Lots of new stuff from here is ready to roll into my daily operation

by Artur A

Jul 18, 2019

Great

by Adam B C

Jul 17, 2019

booooorrrrrrringggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggg