Chevron Left
建設プロジェクト管理 に戻る

コロンビア大学(Columbia University) による 建設プロジェクト管理 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
4,881件の評価
1,171件のレビュー

コースについて

Construction Project Management introduces you to Project Initiation and Planning. Industry experts join Columbia University professor, Ibrahim Odeh, to give an overview of the construction industry. Professor Odeh teaches the fundamentals of the Project Development Cycle while guest lecturers discuss Lean Project Delivery method and Lean Design Behaviors. Technological advances, such as Building Information Modeling, will be introduced with real world examples of the uses of BIM during the Lifecycle of the Project. The course concludes with Professor Odeh discussing the importance of project planning and scheduling and an opportunity to develop a Work Breakdown Structure....

人気のレビュー

DG
2021年2月19日

This was a great experience. It gave the confidence to tackle such issues as Duration of Activity Schedules and many more. Learned a lot and course content will forever be my guide on future projects.

DC
2020年7月20日

I thought it was a great intro coming from my Architecture background and looking forward to the other classes. I did think the information was occasionally repetitive but overall it had a great flow.

フィルター:

建設プロジェクト管理: 26 - 50 / 1,165 レビュー

by ahmad

2019年6月4日

It was not just like learning management and so, but also it enhances the feeling of good planning and healthy management.

by Alvaro A E R

2019年5月27日

It was an excellent course! Continue providing more courses from other branches with the same quality.

by Balaji M

2019年5月29日

Great Course for enriching my professional and personal success joourney.

Thanks Coursera.

by Eduardo H M

2019年4月17日

Great opportunity to grow in your career! Thanks

by Vignesh P

2019年5月30日

Very Informative and Helpful for CPM aspirants

by Daniel L

2019年5月26日

Important values and procedures learned.

by Boris R

2019年6月18日

Great, This is a lot of professional information. I recommend it

by Shafeeq I

2019年1月10日

Very very basics. Simple concepts are explained for infinite hour long sessions. Not at all engaging sessions.

by Saurabh S N

2020年4月25日

I want to say thank you to DR.IBRAHIM ODEH ,all faculties involve in this course and all coursera community . After completing this course I am ready to start my career as construction project manager.This course give the skills require on field so am very happy to being a part of coursera community and very excited to learn other interesting courses.

by David M

2019年4月19日

informative program, Keep it up.

by Dakkouni a

2019年4月16日

i love the class

by Mohammed U

2020年10月5日

This has given me great insight into the world of construction management. The lectures from Columbia University were top-notch (as expected). The faculty was great and kept me motivated. 1 star less because I wanted to learn even more. This is just Course 1 of 4, the other 3 are not available as of now.

by A S K

2019年5月30日

we want the course based on india not the united states because we are from india.the courses should be country specific.

by Farhan S

2017年3月20日

Most of the courses/lectures seemed to be very basic Project Management principles. Some lectures did give a good background and high level understanding of Construction Project Management, but expected a bit more in depth info.

Last lesson/assignment required more research on my part as it required general construction knowledge. The reason I took to this course was to get a better, high-level understanding of construction project management and planning, however, the Job Logic assignment expected that I would know what all is involved in the technical workings in construction (i.e. excavation, prepping, waterproofing, etc.) in which I have no experience or knowledge. A 2-hour assignment took me more than 3 hours to complete.

by Josh S

2018年6月5日

The peer review projects very obviously require some sort of outside knowledge. There is nothing from the videos that gives you the tools to do the assignments satisfactorily. Additionally, the assignments don't always make sense. For one of the assignments, creating a job logic diagram, none of the criteria include creating a diagram that is logically consistent. So, when people decided to say that the ground floor logically preceded the building of a roof, rather than the columns on which the rood sits, I technically couldn't mark them down during the peer review. Meanwhile, because my WBS hadn't included details which were not mentioned at all in lecture, I couldn't receive full credit.

by Deleted A

2017年8月9日

The content is overall rather thin and would be better supported with reading materials instead of all video lectures. The structure and level of detail was also rather odd with more details on bonds and surety than on actual project types and challenges.

by Ahsanul K

2017年10月29日

The instructor is not specific and too much filler sentence that are not important for the lecture

by Ashok H

2020年6月15日

Knowledge gained regarding project initiation, planning, scheduling, cost estimating & cost control, role of program manager, role of project manager, role of construction manager, global challenges, future of engineering & construction, leadership, integrity, technical understanding, valuing of relationship, understanding with clients, construction risk, quality, safety, stage of construction, EAC life cycle, project development cycle, construction resources, contracting strategy, CM at risk, types surety bonds, theory of lean, lean design & delivery, sustainable development, community involvement, rating system, HSE practice, Safety performance, Technology Trends i.e. BIM, role of facility management, virtual reality, international development, project risk, cost risk - operation, frame work for understanding of risk, being an effective project manager, bidding & leveling sheets, logistics type of contract, technology trends in construction, international view of construction, modeling, job logic, activity relationship, project delivery method, sustainability etc. from this course.

by Marcela S F P

2017年1月26日

Thank you so much for the opportunity of learning and improving myself. It has meant a lot personally.

Last year I was layoff shortly after giving birth my son in USA, had to repatriate to my home country, and have been unemployed ever since. Became a stay-home mom for the first time in my life, after 13 years of sucesfull career. I needed SO MUCH some brain work, adults time, international environment and also desesperately to fill in the gap in my career.

Thank you. I apologize for making it personal, but I thought you would like to know how teaching can postively affect someone else.

I don't know if will land a job and advance in my career, or if I will have to almost start over again. Regardless, I am greatfull to you all for bringing some professional meaning to my life during this really hard time.

Thank you so much.

by Salvador N Q

2019年11月19日

This is Salvador. I'm Mexican. I started my career in architecture since 2012. Nowadays, I still study about architecture in many subjects as possible. I have not finished my career due to school fees and my work. But, I have not left my dream to achieve my degree in architecture. So, 2 years ago I met this greatfull platform and I enrolled to this course becuase it is related to my career. All the information and knowladge that I found here is very usefull. I always say to my friends "I have to take my class at Columbia University" and I feel very happy and proud of myself taking this course in one of most important University in the world. I wanted to thank to all the Coursera team and all the Columbia University professors that make this course possible.

by Abhishek P

2020年8月17日

Firstly, I would like to thanks professor Ibrahim Odeh, Ph.D., MBA for organizing the construction management course so beautifully that it feels like learning a new topic without any difficulty. All the topics are somewhat interlinked to the previous topics making to easy to understand from ground level. This course really helped me as I am a civil engineering student and I want to do a master's in construction management, having got familiar with the topics which I will encounter afterward.

Again special thanks to all the teachers who taught this course so nicely and made it easy to understand for us.

by Luis F R M

2020年4月21日

The Course is extremely high quality, it is interesting, integral and involving. I learned a lot, and i am very pleased. I have gotten courses from other prestigious universities and this one has nothing to envy. I liked the examination process after every topic, the videos were easy to understand and packed with information. The only thing i would correct is that in some activities I noticed that some of the members did not make them correctly or even make an effort so i think those kinds of people should be filtered, but all in all a great course, and i am exited to continue in the next ones.

by Fabiano O d M

2020年5月31日

This course, Construction Project Management, explored the main points of project initiation and planning in the construction industry. Learning those approaches such as Construction Scheduling, developing a network diagram, identifying a critical path in a project network, and defining project activities float, construction cost estimating and cost control, and much more. Therefore, I feel able to understand technical advances in construction modelling and work breakdown structure. It covered pivotal points of which can genuinely improve professionals' skills from different industries.

by Gustavo J M

2020年5月4日

Very interesting course.... I recommend it 100% cause it has a good organization, very good presentation technology , the speakers were highlighted professionals of the most important US construction companies. The course was not only theoretical rather we saw practice examples, New construction technologies as BIM was very interesting... my congratulations to prof Ibrahin Odeh he have excellent oratory as well as the rest of speakers. I hope continue to the next parts in order to see the scheduling practice more deeper as well as control methods like EV.

by Aksha P

2020年7月1日

This course was a really interesting and informative for me as an architect. I got to know a lot of new facts and technologies, various terms used in our industry that I was just aware of but got to know more about its true importance on field.

Every discussions and quiz or assignments were also very challenging and quite interesting were I was actually keeping myself in that position of a CM or a PM and then coming out with a solution.

I am definitely looking forward to more such courses. Special thanks to Columbia University and the speakers.