Chevron Left
Corporate Strategy に戻る

ロンドン大学(University of London) による Corporate Strategy の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
926件の評価
256件のレビュー

コースについて

Corporate strategy is the strategy a firm uses to compete across multiple businesses. Many small firms want to grow by entering new businesses. Many large firms already are in multiple businesses, e.g. a photo camera producer selling also sunglasses. We developed this course to help you make good corporate strategy decisions. Of the many decisions a firm has to make, corporate strategy decisions are among the most consequential. We will look at these key corporate strategy decisions: - Diversification: How and which businesses should your firm enter? - Divestiture: How and from which businesses should your firm exit? - Corporate HQ: How should we organize corporate headquarters to create value across the different businesses?...

人気のレビュー

MI
2020年4月16日

This was a great refresher and explained the basics of Corporate Strategy in very easy to understand and enjoyable manner. In nutshell,the course in very logical and serving its purpose fully.

AB
2020年7月26日

Very useful course to understand corporate strategy, identify portfolio and its diversification, divestiture. Learnt good theories with real examples. This would be very useful for my career.

フィルター:

Corporate Strategy : 226 - 250 / 260 レビュー

by Abdur R W

2020年11月29日

good

by Chirag

2020年11月27日

good

by RASEL A

2020年5月18日

Good

by thierry l

2020年11月9日

Mainly the overall course is fine. My only advice is to find a way for improving the 'Peer review'. Indeed, i've wasted quite valuable time 1) waiting for someone to review my assignment, 2) circulating HELP messages on forums to convince others to review, then 3) experienced bad behaviour with people giving full ZEROs, no effort to read through the assignment...and i realized no moderators to contact directly in urgency really....I thus had to RE-submit my assignment, and call for help and FAIR review again...eventually someone gave me a sufficient review mark. Therefore the Peer Review must be better monitored, and a solution should be given to warn some moderator for final judgement if anything wrong happens...Besides this, Videos are good, use cases are interesting...but room for improvement ;o)

by Stephane A V

2018年2月14日

Excellent step-by-step introduction to Corporate strategy, with all technical terms precisely defined, and plenty of very interesting reading from Faculty at the vanguard of research in the domain. Introduction to the use of insightful frameworks and methods so that one can quickly seize the important issues of a multi-business environment. I could not participate to all activities of the course and wish I could have asked more tips on how to collect the basic financial values that were used as material when applying several analytical methods. The lecturer is very easy to understand. The only let down: the quizzes were a bit too easy to my taste. My curiosity to explore more was definitely aroused. Any Advanced Corporate Strategy course?

by Mike Y W

2018年9月30日

This is an easy and short course into top-level aspects of corporate strategy. I especially liked the inclusion of synergy into the materials as it's often neglected when considering corporate strategy. I also liked the in-video lecture polls to see what other students think as the forum is rather inactive. The quizzes were easy (helpful to see answers), and I enjoyed the second week peer assignment. It would have been better to have a fourth week peer assignment as well, especially as there is no final exam.

by Georgios D

2020年7月3日

Interesting course, relatively basic for someone working in this area and with a business background but I guess it is designed for people without this background. Good refresher of those issue, very interesting the bit regarding the HQs models. Overall quite useful and comprehensive.

by HARDIK S

2019年2月4日

The sessions were good and knowledge shared was totally worth and as expected upto the mark. Being interactive with the learners in any form via professors or via any other medium needs to be added up. Overall it was good. Happy Learning

by Maarten J E K

2020年9月16日

The professor of this course was absolutely great. He was able to clearly explain every concept and theory in this course which made it possible for understand everything better. The only slide minus was that the course is rather easy.

by Kausthub K

2018年5月17日

Great explanations, really clear with excellent examples.

Would be good to get a few more practice situations and scenarios played out. More sample quizzes and things would be useful.

by Vladislav T

2018年2月25日

Short and structured way to learn basics of corporate strategy, good when you work in such business and helps you to understand better logic of corporate HQ decisions.

by Stephen W

2021年8月11日

The course consolidated my knowledge but also offered some new tools such as matrix models to help organise my thoughts when reviewing future acquisitions

by Ricardo N M F C d S

2020年6月24日

Great teacher and valuable syllabus. Ask only for a little more caution filling the gaps for those that do not have academic record in economy.

by Álvaro G N

2021年10月24日

Very well course as an introduction to Corporate Strategy. Would be very good to have a "continuation" course for more Advance Corp. Strategy.

by Stallone S

2020年5月16日

This was a really great course to follow. I was able to apply every course learning to the actual business in which I am leading.

by Winda E W

2021年9月23日

This course is easy to understand. The handouts help me to pass this course. The lecturer teach with great explanation.

by Jephias G

2020年10月19日

Course was really worth it. I got insights into how one can decide whether to divest or diversify

by Ruth G

2020年5月28日

For somebody with no management background, this was a good introduction to Corp Strategy.

by James B G

2019年6月5日

An excellent course, however, the English level of the instructor could be improved.

by Steen T A

2021年10月12日

Very relevant and interesting and a good way of learning the essence of the topic

by hande y g

2020年12月21日

I would highly recommend this course, thank you Professor Bart Vanneste

by Nouzab F

2021年6月27日

Excellent learning, Ideal for CFO / CEO and Chief Investment officers.

by HANISH K P

2021年3月16日

Really appreciate the course and looking forward to more such courses

by Kratik B

2020年5月27日

an extremely good and descriptive course for beginners

by Awuah B P

2020年7月13日

lecturer and lessons well planned for understanding.