Chevron Left
Covid-19 コンタクトトレーシング に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Covid-19 コンタクトトレーシング の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
92,439件の評価
27,022件のレビュー

コースについて

The COVID-19 crisis has created an unprecedented need for contact tracing across the country, requiring thousands of people to learn key skills quickly. The job qualifications for contact tracing positions differ throughout the country and the world, with some new positions open to individuals with a high school diploma or equivalent. In this introductory course, students will learn about the science of SARS-CoV-2 , including the infectious period, the clinical presentation of COVID-19, and the evidence for how SARS-CoV-2 is transmitted from person-to-person and why contact tracing can be such an effective public health intervention. Students will learn about how contact tracing is done, including how to build rapport with cases, identify their contacts, and support both cases and their contacts to stop transmission in their communities. The course will also cover several important ethical considerations around contact tracing, isolation, and quarantine. Finally, the course will identify some of the most common barriers to contact tracing efforts -- along with strategies to overcome them....

人気のレビュー

DJ

2020年7月1日

This course enlightened my understanding of COVID-19 and contact tracing. It is well written, very clear regarding the training/information and a bonus for the helping the community and professionals.

NN

2021年4月12日

presented in easily digestable snippets,really wonderful course,i loved the part about building rapport and communication startegies because i can honestly see them being applied in different aspects.

フィルター:

Covid-19 コンタクトトレーシング: 351 - 375 / 10,000 レビュー

by Adam S

2020年7月27日

n

by Edward D

2020年5月26日

G

by Sandra B

2020年7月21日

As a nurse, I found this course to be common sense and super easy. I cannot say that I learned anything new. As a matter of fact, the course needs to be updated to reflect the latest information from the CDC. Even one of the 40 post questions now requires the user to select a wrong answer as patients only need to quarantine for 24 hours since their last fever, not 72 as the course states. The CDC has also made changes in regard to age and 65 years of age is no longer stated. The presenter's voice was whiny and she made a chuckling sound several times that was unnecessary. Also, the music played at the end of each section was extremely annoying. I completed this course because it was required for my job, but I would not recommend it to others.

by Mark G

2020年5月24日

The course itself is pretty decent, though I think far too easy and the demonstration videos for calls are over-the-top.

I rate it low because the discussion board is closed, and I think that this class needs the discussion board more than any other class on Coursera. I have questions that should really be addressed and they are things I think anyone working in the field should know, but I can't ask them, and so I am left with half-baked information from lecture videos without very important clarifications. Half-informed people working to stop a pandemic is dangerous.

by Catherine G

2020年6月18日

The only drawback of this course was the instructor's delivery.

While I'm aware that '"vocal fry" has become a common parlance and possibly can't be helped,it has a most distracting and annoying quality that ruined the delivery of the information for me.

by Sherry I

2020年7月14日

Ms. Gurley's voice made this class extremely difficult to complete. Dry, struggling, scratching, sounded as if she was out of breath (Covid?). This course was enlightening as to what the tracer position is actually about.

by Karl Q

2020年6月7日

Quite tedious and simplistic. I would have rather had this printed on two sheets of paper and read it in 30 minutes rather than having it read to me.

by Kristen H

2020年9月11日

If the incubation period can be up to 14 days, why do we only need to ask about contacts of a case for the 2 days prior to getting symptoms?

by Mike H

2020年6月30日

Your course is sexist against men. All the negative examples made men look bad. First, there is an example where you say a man is cheating on his wife and it asks if the contact tracer should tell his wife. Why not have an additional question of a woman doing something wrong, in order to be fair? Or leave it out? I would have ignored that one if it wasn't so blatantly obvious later where you created numerous video examples where the man is used to show how to NOT talk to people followed by a woman doing it perfectly, over and over. It's obvious that Coursera of John Hopkins is an arm of the new left leaning movement and you are sexist. What a sell out. There is no future in your orientation. Did you forget that half the planet are the men you hate? You should be ashamed of yourselves.

by Amanda N D

2020年6月8日

The content of this course is amazing and very informative. The reason I am giving this course a one star is because of a fault on Coursera's part. There is no way to complete this course on the app and they also don't give you a solution on how to overcome this problem. So out of sheer luck, I thought of going to the web site and trying. Also, the tech support to help try to fix this problem was a feeble attempt at writing a FAQ. On top of that, there seem to be no actual human beings working in tech support since I received no e-mails or contact from them after sending in my "support logs" for 3 days straight.

by Linda T

2020年7月24日

I'm very frustrated! I haven't been able to submit any quizzes or the final assessment because your instructions from removing "audit" were not correct. I've followed your technical instructions multiple times and when I click on the dots on the upper right corner it only gives me the choice to "rate course". All of my quizzes and the final assessment have been saved and I need and want my certificate of completion. I have searched for other ways to contact someone about this problem but have been unable to find an email address or phone number. Please help me. Linda Touart

by Daniel D

2020年7月23日

Worth what you pay for it: $0

Horrifying that trained nurses would need such basic info. There is about 15 minutes of useful info about infectious/incubation periods. The rest is a social justice justification for collecting and disseminating PHI, as well as an elementary communication lesson, like not being too obnoxious or controlling and acting like you care about what the person is saying. Some advice borders on what strikes me as a legal risk and there is no discussion forum in which to ask questions.

by Catherine C

2020年12月3日

When taking a quiz in the COVID contact tracing program I am not able to submit my answers! I went to the three dots on the home page and the only option I have is to rate the course, there is no reset option. How can I reset this so I can actually do it to get credit? I have sent questions to the HELP CENTER several times over the past months and NO ONE has ever gotten back to me. Please let me know how I can actually get this fixed so that I can take this course.

by Tuwase G

2020年6月18日

Listening to one persons voice for many hours was very irritating, Especially if you do not like the voice. Supplemental infographics would enhance this course.

by Jane T

2020年12月3日

Overall my experience with this course was excellent. I enjoyed the voice of the speaker and the speed of the speaking on topics that often were complex, as well as the relative thoroughness of coverage of a very broad topic. One thing that I missed, and am wondering (did I experience study fatigue at this time???) was a discussion of the specific list of items/content that must be retrieved from a case or contact when calling them. I also felt that the rationale was sometimes missing for why we need each item (eg. in "Addressing Process Complexities" it was not clear why I would ask how many days is someone having a cough or fever, why it is necessary to go through the entire list of symptoms (except to have a baseline perhaps on a first call?), and why the loss of taste and smell (a hallmark symptom of COVID-19) was not even mentioned? Should telling the case/contact to call the PCP be a requirement? suggestion? That wasn't clear, but again, maybe I nodded off. ;) I have other questions related to care of pets in a home, and whether or not a health care professional (eg. RN, MD) is allowed to give/suggest home care measures within the scope of their respective practices. I don't remember this being mentioned. Are contacts/cases supposed to keep a daily log of temperatures and symptoms? Required? Suggested? Sorry for the lengthy review. Again, overall, I loved this course and would recommend it to all of my colleagues in Nursing and College Health. Thank you for this excellent presentation!

by Dollie R

2020年6月13日

The Covid-19 Contact Tracing course was a mixture of a refresher course and new knowledge to me, which made this an interesting, yet challenging learning experience. I am a retired nurse. I was totally impacted by this sudden onslaught of Coronavirus and I wanted to enter the field of Public Health to help stop the spread. I applied for a Contact Tracing job, but I had no knowledge of how it stopped the spread of disease. I had never heard of Contact Tracing before, but I definitely wanted to do something to help stop the spread of this infectious, possibly deadly disease. I checked Johns Hopkins University on-line education looking for a course in Contact Tracing. Luckily, I found Coursera and surprisingly just the course I needed. To top it all, it was free. In the course, I learned that Contact Tracing is a vital part of Public Health. It had been used to stop the spread during the Ebola outbreak. Whenever I am entering a new nursing venue, I always check with Johns Hopkins University first for my learning needs and I am always successful. I was very impressed by how skillfully this course was presented in such a way that anyone can learn it. There were short quizzes at the ends of 2 - 3 minutes of lectures, step by step instructions, and different scenarios that helped me to remember and retain. I passed the final test and now I am ready for war. Thank you for this learning opportunity. Education just can't get any better because you are the BEST.

by Dr V K

2020年5月19日

Welcome Back,

Dr!

Explore

My Coursera

Account

Help Center

For Enterprise

Updates

Accomplishments

Refer A Friend

Explore

Press Enter to expand sub-menu, click to visit Arts and Humanities pageArts and Humanities

Press Enter to expand sub-menu, click to visit Business pageBusiness

Press Enter to expand sub-menu, click to visit Computer Science pageComputer Science

Press Enter to expand sub-menu, click to visit Data Science pageData Science

Press Enter to expand sub-menu, click to visit Information Technology pageInformation Technology

Press Enter to expand sub-menu, click to visit Health pageHealth

Press Enter to expand sub-menu, click to visit Math and Logic pageMath and Logic

Personal Development

Press Enter to expand sub-menu, click to visit Physical Science and Engineering pagePhysical Science and Engineering

Press Enter to expand sub-menu, click to visit Social Sciences pageSocial Sciences

Press Enter to expand sub-menu, click to visit Language Learning pageLanguage Learning

Press Enter to expand sub-menu, click to visit Degrees pageDegrees

Press Enter to expand sub-menu, click to visit Certificates pageCertificates

________________________________________

Explore all of Coursera

Top of Form

0

Bottom of Form

Skip to Main Content

Browse

Top Courses

Profile

My Purchases

Refer a Friend

Settings

Updates

Accomplishments

Help Center

Top of Form

Log Out

Bottom of Form

Very informative course. Dr VerNell King

by Jamil A K

2020年5月20日

I have a Ph. D. and an MBA in Finance with focus on Public Health. I believe learning is an eternal process and a journey with many stops! As part of the process, one acquires knowledge that makes ones life a very healthy, productive, rewarding and self-fulfilling! By learning, our mental capacity continues to increase by generating new neuron clusters in our brains. So, when I saw that University of Johns Hopkins is offering a course on a very timely topic of the COVID-19 pandemics, I was motivated right away to enrolling myself into. The ENTIRE course, I found to be very informative, very nicely structured and explained for soft learning. Dr. Emily Gurley is a great teacher with natural ability in explaining complex subjects into simple and easy to understand by anyone with any level of education and background! In true sense, she is an amazing faculty and a great asset to the University. She and her colleagues have done an extraordinary job in explaining the COVID-19 and how to control its spread into the society. Dr. Gurley, thank you for creating a very timely course with great material while keeping it easy to understand for every level and background of the course takers.

by Elizabeth W

2020年6月6日

Besides sheltering in place and washing my hands, I wanted to do something more to help out during this pandemic. This is one great way to make a contribution. The course is moderated beautifully by professionals who know their stuff!! The course is a well-organized approach to learning; well-paced to optimize retention; and has a clarity of purpose. I loved how you could read along, or just watch the video presentation, or do both, or just listen...depending on your learning style. Me? I liked listening AND reading along, and seeing the video in the lower right hand corner of my computer screen. I really liked the great section on how to create rapport with people; with a focus on empathy through great listening and conversation skills. These skills will help out in any conversation you ever have in life! How to ask open-ended questions or probing questions, how to let someone know they are being heard. The best are the video demonstrations that illustrate best practice (along with clear examples of less effective practices) while on a phone call. I feel ready (and excited) to do my part. Highly recommend this course!

by Sam D

2021年2月24日

Great course. Extremely well developed and a curriculum creatively written and comprehensive to prepare for a variety of scenarios one might encounter in this line of work. The example scenarios of possible real life situations that may be faced on a call was very helpful and informative and assisted with developing problem solving type thinking for potential roadblocks occurring during a call. My one issue with the course is with a question in the final exam:

Question 38

Which of the following statements might build rapport with a case or contact?

Select all that apply

Since only one statement was in fact correct the question could have been phrased : Which of the following statement(s) that are listed might build rapport with a case or contact? The use of the plural form of statement without the (s) indicated there was in fact more than one answer and that choosing only one was certainly incorrect. The grammar used for the question could be altered to allow for the right answer to be provided.

Thank you for the opportunity to take the course. I learned a great deal about contact tracing and its use and importance.

by Garum

2020年7月19日

I would highly recommend this course for anyone wanting information about the COVID-19 pandemic, even if they may not become a contact tracer. The course is invaluable for its clear summary of the origins and spread of the disease. Even more important, as society's tensions rise during this pandemic, the course will give a deep understanding of the enormous amounts of time, human commitment, and the numbers of people involved in JUST keeping track of who has / may have COVID- 19. There is a vast, invisible layer of public health that the "public" has taken for granted; this course will open your eyes, as we (all) work to protect ourselves, those closest to us, and our communities.

Information is presented in digestible quantities, with enough quizzes along the way to give the learner confidence that they have absorbed the necessary concepts. Language is generally approachable by the non-scientist / potential (volunteer or paid) tracer who may have little of no previous experience, but it is never condescending. I especially appreciated the extensive module on ethics, and the very practical look a "complexities".

by Sirena C

2020年7月5日

I'll strive for brevity here, because if I don't, I'll go on for paragraphs. This course was incredible. Not only was it easy to follow, the instructor communicated each lesson clearly and simply while still getting their import across. I am blind, and have, in the past, had a lot of trouble with schooling, because nothing was accessible. Not only was this course accessible to my screen reader, but Ms. Gurley ensured that, whenever a visual aspect like a chart or a slide was referred to, she explained the information others were visually seeing in clear and concise terms that I, too, could follow. I cannot even begin to express how much that meant to me, both the accessibility of the course itself, with clearly labeled elements, and the ability and willingness of the instructor to describe those few more visual aspects. If you wish to learn how to be a contact tracer, take this course. It will not let you down. And if you, too, are blind or visually impaired and you use a screen reader, don't be nervous. The information is clearly communicated, and you may just have an amazing experience learning. Just as I did.

by Sharyn D

2020年6月10日

This course was phenomenal...The quantity and quality of the information shared and its practical integration into our current pandemic is well worth the time needed to complete this course. My favorite parts included the real people examples contrasting the positive strategies versus the possible blocking comments. Dr. Gurley explains even the most technical terms in a simplified manner and their use in everyday operations. She also has a very pleasant listening voice and a thorough knowledge of the content shared. She has integrated effective adult learning strategies into this course, i.e. chunking material content, examples relevant to everyday life, etc.

The course itself is very simple to follow....Each module is broken into sections and each section provides information and then a brief quiz checking your knowledge on the content you just reviewed. Even the final assessment was a compilation of similar important content covered in each quiz.

I also completed our local county training for Contact Tracing and this course took that initial training even further. Thank you for sharing this opportunity.

by ROSEANN E

2020年12月13日

The COVID-19 crisis has created an unprecedented need for contact tracing across the country, requiring thousands of people to learn key skills quickly. The job qualifications for contact tracing positions differ throughout the country and the world, with some new positions open to individuals with a high school diploma or equivalent.

In this introductory course, students will learn about the science of SARS-CoV-2 , including the infectious period, the clinical presentation of COVID-19, and the evidence for how SARS-CoV-2 is transmitted from person-to-person and why contact tracing can be such an effective public health intervention. Students will learn about how contact tracing is done, including how to build rapport with cases, identify their contacts, and support both cases and their contacts to stop transmission in their communities. The course will also cover several important ethical considerations around contact tracing, isolation, and quarantine. Finally, the course will identify some of the most common barriers to contact tracing efforts -- along with strategies to overcome them

by Adelola O

2020年5月15日

This is a very great and appropriate course to take in this current pandemic. The presentation was so well articulated in very easy clear language that one can follow and understand. The accompanying test questions and scenarios make one feel ready to be on the field doing the work, yet helping one to know that nothing is set out in straight answers all of the time. I mostly enjoy the later part of the course on the guide to establish rapport. Apart from being informed about the SARS-COV2 infection, I am also challenged to know that it is a continuing learning process as the pandemic is ongoing. Thank you for this timely course. I only wonder why there was no additional emphasis on contact tracing as much as I heard about testing right from the beginning. Probably if the country had more contact tracers as we had lots of testing done, we could probably have avoided the breakdown of our health system, as the Contact tracing could have helped to mitigate against the spread of the infection, hopefully. Again, thank you for the course.