Chevron Left
Covid-19 コンタクトトレーシング に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Covid-19 コンタクトトレーシング の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
92,401件の評価
27,017件のレビュー

コースについて

The COVID-19 crisis has created an unprecedented need for contact tracing across the country, requiring thousands of people to learn key skills quickly. The job qualifications for contact tracing positions differ throughout the country and the world, with some new positions open to individuals with a high school diploma or equivalent. In this introductory course, students will learn about the science of SARS-CoV-2 , including the infectious period, the clinical presentation of COVID-19, and the evidence for how SARS-CoV-2 is transmitted from person-to-person and why contact tracing can be such an effective public health intervention. Students will learn about how contact tracing is done, including how to build rapport with cases, identify their contacts, and support both cases and their contacts to stop transmission in their communities. The course will also cover several important ethical considerations around contact tracing, isolation, and quarantine. Finally, the course will identify some of the most common barriers to contact tracing efforts -- along with strategies to overcome them....

人気のレビュー

NA

2021年5月3日

This course is truly helpful and timely. It taught me a lot about the whole process and importance of contact tracing, and how this essential tool can help in reducing the cases of COVID-19 worldwide.

R

2021年2月13日

This course gives great examples related to how to integrate character development through teacher feedback in a positive, respective and encouraging manner that develops resiliency and self-efficacy.

フィルター:

Covid-19 コンタクトトレーシング: 301 - 325 / 10,000 レビュー

by Loretta B

2020年7月27日

The Covid 19 Contact tracing course was indeed excellent and informative. It gave a tremendous insight while teaching me the basics of Covid 19 and the basics of contact tracing efficiently. I learned the steps to investigate, the ethics of contact tracing, and the skills for effective communication. Dr Emily Gurley facilitates the course effortlessly using visual presentations and charts easy to understand and follow. Now that I have the technological tools and skills I feel ready to successfully go to the next level of a Covid 19 contact tracer. Thank you for this opportunity.

by Victor K

2020年6月20日

This is a very worthwhile course. I highly recommend it. Not only is it useful to learn about how to do contact tracing but it would be useful for all of us in the country to learn the facts about Covid-19. Isolation and quarantine are so important for patients with positive diagnosis and the people they came in contact with. Thank you for developing this course and teaching 122 thousand people so far! The teacher was very good and very careful in providing useful information. The people in examples were very good also to help us see what we might run into. Thank you. Vic Korsun

by Erika W

2020年5月25日

Excellent course that was very thorough. The instructor was great - presented difficult and rapidly changing information in a very clear way. Slides and videos were well done and helpful. The videos were engaging and gave good examples of the type of conversations that contact tracers are likely to have. Robust and to the point. Classes like this can often contain a lot of extraneous information, but this one was right on target. Even if I don't become a contact tracer, I feel like this course gave me good information and processes that could be helpful in other situations. Thank you!

by John R T

2020年5月22日

Excellent course! Very clear and concise. It is a very much needed course in these times. One small glitch appears in the discussion around reflecting and paraphrasing.

I found the inline test and the final exam to have opposing answers as to when one is reflecting and when paraphrasing. Might take a quick look at that.

Also, a friend of mine who is the operating manager of a homeless coalition that does contact tracing asked if I could share the materials that I received through the course. I told him that I would need to ask for permission to do so. How might I go about that?

by Gary D

2020年9月23日

I am pleased to have had the opportunity to participate in the course. The knowledge I have gained through out the course had been very helpful in understanding the origin of the virus, the need to pursue case and contact symptoms and sign of the infection. To understand the incubation period that someone exposed can show signs of the infection. To better understand the important role the Contract Tracer plays in the process of reducing the number of cases by isolating and quarantining infected contacts.

I found the instructor and the materials presented to be very informative.

by Cheryl B

2020年7月9日

I have learned many valuable skills with this course, relating to Contract Tracing, Dr. Gurley, clearly explains the importance of keeping things private or confidential, having a more empathic connection with a case or contact, moderating my tone and volume of speech. I learned that a simple phrase like "I hear you", can solidify a rapport with a person who is sick, on the phone. The video examples of conversations done the correct or incorrect way, were an excellent tool.

Thank you Johns Hopkins and especially Dr. Emily Gurley, for a most comprehensive and informative course.

by David P

2020年5月30日

I found this course to be very helpful for providing basic information about the disease, how it spreads between people and the effective methods of isolation and quarantine that can help to prevent the further spread of the disease. Further, the training for how to actually contact trace were clear and well presented, with a good mix of real life examples and concise instructions on the major do's and don'ts and best practices. A very good primer for actually taking the next step and joining a local contact tracing effort. Thank you for developing this course.

by patricia b

2020年5月24日

I feel this is a very well written course. It is thorough and logically sequenced. Important for me , I could self pace and use new technological note taking of my old fashioned paper and pencil notes. Paper and pencil note taking is very helpful for individuals with learning styles that include kinesthetic learning. As is self pacing as I have had some students who needed to move at intervals through their studying.

I like the ability to retake tests when making an error. It allowed one to see if they misread the material or if they misread the question.

by Sammie S

2020年5月25日

Thank you for offering this course. I learned a lot and it was easy to follow and keep up. My favorite part of the course was the module about effective listening. I found it difficult but so important and useful. I found it difficult because of the way we communicate in this country, so often we don't REALLY listen to each other during our conversations because we are too busy thinking about what we want to say in response. Again, thank you for offering this course and I'm ready to serve and to support all public health efforts to help with COVID-19.

by Suzanne

2020年5月22日

I found this course excellent. I learned more about the COVID-19 virus. I now possess a solid understanding on the basics of contact tracing and imagine that the job challenges those who take it on. I especially appreciate how the instructor patiently and deliberately leads students through the material. The actors perform convincingly.

The section on communication strikes me as invaluable. I learned so much on how to communicate with people who are upset, and there are so many more these days!! I hope that I can go back and review some of the notes I saved.

by Kimberly E

2020年5月24日

This course was very informative and well-executed form the slides, to note-taking and the ability to download the presentation for review. The voice of the instructor was easy to understand as well. I enjoyed the presentation and the style used to convey such serious and relevant information. I do think it would be helpful to give the full time it does take to complete the course. For example some slides were longer than the time stated. Overall I was able to complete this course ahead of schedule and at my own pace.

by Carla R

2020年7月23日

This course was really and eye-opening as to how this virus, is transmitted from person to person. Taking this course has made me more aware, of the different types of surfaces, which I knew a virus could live, but we always took it for granted.

I am truly more aware and knowledgeable, now than ever. In tracing back the people you have been around can not always be easy, because you could have been around someone at the grocery store. How do you find that person, in order to contact them?

by Jean M N

2020年6月2日

It was a rewarding and great learning experience. The course helped me to better understand the history of COVIT 19, and how it has been spreading in the community. The curriculum covers all the important factors for effective case tracing: interpersonal skills, communication skills, confidentiality, cultural sensitivity, biases, isolation, quarantine, community resources.

Thank you to all the staff members and managers who are involved in this project.

Jean Markes Nosea, LMSW.

by Andrea L A

2020年5月14日

The course was thorough, informative and interesting. I was impressed to know that to be a Contact Tracer, one must have the ability and qualities to show compassion and be empathetic. These days one would only wish more people had those qualities. I only hope that I could use what I've learned to be a part of the solution, helping our Nation with prevention, and reduction of cases of COVID-19.

Take care, be safe, be healthy, be strong!

Andrea L. Alfred

by LuckyZ's H

2020年7月25日

I think it was a nicely laid out course. Straight to the point and a very handy tool, some of the word choices for building rapport i didn't agree with such as i know how you feel since we avoid that in psychology with our clients. Overall worth it and very easy to do and worth the time.

by Kimberly O

2020年5月22日

This course well prepares someone for Assisting individuals with Corvid-19 or people that may have come into contact with someone having become infected with Corvid-19.

This course also gives you the necessary skills to advocate and on their behalf .

by Jane H

2020年5月19日

Very clear, organized and informative. I think this course is very useful, even for people who don't intend to serve as contact tracers. It really helps to understand the disease and some of the issues around it. Excellent course and well worth the time.

by Ukpebor A

2020年6月25日

Extremely Informative! Totally worth it! The course really emphasizes the absolute need for effective contact tracing as this is a major step in curbing the COVID-19 pandemic.

Thank you so much, Emily!

by Braian M R Z

2020年6月25日

Mejor imposible, muy didáctico, sobre todo con los videos explicativos donde las personas simulaban los casos. La explicación por parte de la Dra. Gurley fue sencillamente maravilloso. Muy recomendado

by Sammy M

2020年9月10日

This is an exceptionally well done course to equip those who will be carrying out the critically important function of contact tracing to effectively reduce disease transmission in our communities.

by ANKUR K H

2020年8月16日

it was very very interesting and this helped me to gain a lot of knowledge and to get aware of many terms related to COVID-19. Very helpful to everyone, very clear and is easy to understand.

by Yelle B

2020年12月18日

Wounderful training and lots of very useful and Vital information

This course was very helpful to me as Im a healthcare worker who is currently testing Native American tribes

by Obed B

2020年12月3日

great course

by John F

2020年5月20日

Very comprehensive course. Most of the topics were well presented. There were one or two however that weren't as clearly presented as they might have been. The section on calculating the infectious period and the duration of isolation and quarantine weren't clear and in some cases, didn't quite match the answers sought in the final exam. The section on technology talked about technologies that Could be developed to aid contact tracing. But none of them are available for use in the US and one of them doesn't even exist. Yet, the final exam asked what technologies could be used by the New York State contract tracers and the right answer included at least one app that hasn't even been created yet. In spite of these relatively minor issues, this course prepares contact tracers well for their demanding and difficult assignment.

by Sondra G S

2020年5月26日

I am a healthcare professional, who found this course very informative and relatively easy to follow. A good follow up, would be an example,On to how to contact and register with your local public health department I would also

Like to hear about people experiences who have taken this course and are

Presently covid contact tracers