Chevron Left
Covid-19 コンタクトトレーシング に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Covid-19 コンタクトトレーシング の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
92,983件の評価

コースについて

The COVID-19 crisis has created an unprecedented need for contact tracing across the country, requiring thousands of people to learn key skills quickly. The job qualifications for contact tracing positions differ throughout the country and the world, with some new positions open to individuals with a high school diploma or equivalent. In this introductory course, students will learn about the science of SARS-CoV-2 , including the infectious period, the clinical presentation of COVID-19, and the evidence for how SARS-CoV-2 is transmitted from person-to-person and why contact tracing can be such an effective public health intervention. Students will learn about how contact tracing is done, including how to build rapport with cases, identify their contacts, and support both cases and their contacts to stop transmission in their communities. The course will also cover several important ethical considerations around contact tracing, isolation, and quarantine. Finally, the course will identify some of the most common barriers to contact tracing efforts -- along with strategies to overcome them....

人気のレビュー

RI

2020年7月2日

I learned so much about COVID-19 and what everyone's concerns are in keeping safe. This course will give me the ability to help many people understand how they protect those they come in contact with.

NF

2020年6月18日

This course was very interesting, well-presented and easy to follow. I think Ms. Gurley deserves great applause for producing such a very valuable tool in helping folks prepare to be a Contact Tracer!

フィルター:

Covid-19 コンタクトトレーシング: 151 - 175 / 10,000 レビュー

by Joan M S

2020年5月18日

It was well organized and clearly presented. Although I had learned some facts and thoughts from the news, this course gave me a more precise understanding of the spread and the timing of incubation and infection.

I also feel it improved my communication skills when working with people with sensitive diagnosis.

by Michael O

2020年6月2日

Really felt five hours of video were unnecessary and a written abridged version would have been more helpful. 95% of this information I already knew.

by Rhonda E

2020年6月15日

Finished course but did not receive certificate

by Tracy L C

2020年6月19日

A methodical, in-depth approach to the framework of contact tracing principles in an easy-to-use format. Dr. Gurley created an exceptional platform to learn and understand the vital rapport, skills, and knowledge of this critical public health tool. Self-pacing, graphics, and summaries were especially helpful.

by Tom M

2020年5月18日

Thank you so much for providing a transcribed transcription of the lecture. Much faster for me to read than to listen to a lecturer as I might drift off. Good material and now wondering what the next step is. Did learn that contact tracing has much more of the human touch than what I was expecting.

by Renee H

2020年5月21日

This was an excellent course. I will review the videos and take careful notes of the information that will help me succeed as a contact tracer in California. Thank you very much for offering this course to me. Best health to you and all your community! -Renee

by Maureen C

2020年5月19日

So informative about COVID-19 in general and how it affects society and ways to help combat the spread. Contact tracing has been around for decades because it's such an important tool in learning about human interaction and habits and the spread of disease.

by janet v

2020年5月19日

Material was clear, well -organized, and presented in effective learning formats. The presentation of complexity in the last part of the course seemed a little awkward., but application of information seemed to be evaluated effectively in the final test.

by Randall H

2020年5月20日

This is a very well designed course with lots of relevant questions to confirm your understanding. The presenter speaks clearly and explains the topics well with plenty of examples. The mock calls clearly demonstrate the lessons being taught.

by Tammy S

2020年5月19日

I am a RN that works in a Hospital and I was Redeployed to Employee Health to work as a Contact Tracer for Covid-19. I needed info fast and this course was awesome! Thank you for seeing a need and putting together such an organized Course.

by Ankur G

2020年5月18日

It's an excellent course that helps in improving your listening, communication, data analysis and other useful skills. The course is pretty understandable and carries all the possible useful knowledge about Covid-19 contact tracing.

by Michael R

2020年5月14日

Fascinating to learn about all that goes into contact tracing. Very worthwhile course. Certainly, very important information for everyone wanting to understand this current Covid-19 pandemic.

by Mario W

2020年5月14日

I have completed many online courses in my professional career and this one is by far the best! I truly feel empowered and I know that I have the knowledge to help stop the spread of the virus.

by Jane L

2020年5月17日

I really enjoyed taking this course. It may seem slow at times, but I think there is a lot of information to absorb and the pace helps with retention. Thank you for offering it!

by Anthony M G R

2020年5月18日

Very informative, I wish I could buy my certificate but financial problems being in a third world Red Cross volunteer with only allowance to live by make it impossible for me.

by Hrishikesh K

2020年6月1日

It's a great course to learn about covid19 & how contact tracing is done to stop the spread of the disease. I learned a lot. Thanks to John Hopkins University & Coursera.

by Michael P

2020年6月18日

Excellent: Clear and well-organized, and even more importantly, stresses the balance between individual's privacy concerns and the public good.

by Janice P

2020年8月17日

The Contact Tracing course was organized, helpful and informative. I learned so much! I would highly recommend this course.

by Christian M

2020年7月23日

This course was very educational and I recommend anyone take it if they have any questions about contact tracing.

by denise F

2020年7月23日

A must for anyone with an interest in learning more about Covid-19. and especially how to control it's spread.

by Alison B

2020年5月26日

Videos were clear and easy to understand. Work at your own pace. Practice exercises were a great tool.

by Arlene W

2020年5月20日

good variety of mini quizzes, interactive review of videos and lecture format.

by Joshua S

2020年5月20日

Very well organized and presented!

by Budi P

2020年6月8日

So useful, easy learning

by Dorit G

2020年7月23日

good and clear course