Chevron Left
Data Science Capstone に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Data Science Capstone の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
1,201件の評価

コースについて

The capstone project class will allow students to create a usable/public data product that can be used to show your skills to potential employers. Projects will be drawn from real-world problems and will be conducted with industry, government, and academic partners....

人気のレビュー

NT

2018年3月4日

Capstone did provide a true test of Data Analytics skills. Its like a being left alone in a jungle to survive for a month. Either you succumb to nature or come out alive with a smile and confidence.

SS

2017年3月28日

Wow i finally managed to finish the specialization!! definitely learned a lot and also found out difficulties in building predictors by trying to balancing speed, accuracy and memory constraints!!!

フィルター:

Data Science Capstone: 301 - 310 / 310 レビュー

by Dmitri P

2016年3月30日

The course is outdated and abandoned by the teachers.

SwiftKey engineers are nowhere to be seen.

There is no guidance.

by yohan A H

2019年12月17日

Thanks for the guide but I did the hole course without instructions, there were new thing that could be tougth.

by unijoy

2016年3月23日

need more details

by Cristin K

2021年4月21日

The amount of background knowledge you need in order to get through this course is astonishing compared to the amount of knowledge you gain from the other 9 courses in the specialization. The first two tasks are really easy. The third one (creating a model) is ridiculous. It's nothing like the models we built in the modeling course. The number of people who have given up at that point and dropped is absurdly high. I spent a month and a half trying to get enough background to get a working model up and running and eventually just decided it's not worth it for just a Coursera certificate. No offense, but this is more like a final project for a master's degree.

I understand that the idea is to push people to be able to deal with different kinds of data, but you give us all the tools we need for a specific kind of data and then drop a completely different kind of data from a completely different field, and NONE of the modeling techniques or even the stats actually apply to this new type of data.

by Joerg L

2016年6月4日

I currently taking this capstone and I must unfortunately say that this is the most worst course in the whole specialization. Of course the topic NLP and word prediction is interesting, but the problem is, that this is a dead course. A couple of students in the forum strugeling with details, but there is NO Mentor, no Professor or other course staff and no SwiftKey engineer as announced in the Project Overview.

So everything you have to figure out completely by yourself and this takes a lot of more time than the 4-9 hours. And also why should you pay for a course where you learn anyway only ba your own.

Pick any intersting topic you would like to work on and invest the time in this instead of paying for this Capstone without any support form Coursera, JHU or SwiftKey.

by Ben T

2021年2月11日

The course is really just a structure for the final project. Most learning and programming techniques for the capstone are self taught and require intense research and experimentation. This entire certificate is more or less in the same vein. Only attempt this if you are confident of your skills as a self directed learner. Overall I found most of the courses to be disappointing in the series though I did finish.

by Nicholas

2020年12月26日

Class offers nothing more to the previous 9 courses. The curators of the course seem to have given up at this point, basically telling us to do something on our own (to be graded amongst ourselves).

by Mike B

2022年5月7日

I wish the course trained you to do anything with the capstone. Unfortunately the course teaches you how to build a bike and then the capstone asks for you to build a car.

by Stephen E

2016年6月27日

A poor end to a poor Coursera specializations.

by Runhao Z

2017年11月28日

bad ending