Chevron Left
データ構造 に戻る

カリフォルニア大学サンディエゴ校 による データ構造 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,366件の評価
381件のレビュー

コースについて

A good algorithm usually comes together with a set of good data structures that allow the algorithm to manipulate the data efficiently. In this course, we consider the common data structures that are used in various computational problems. You will learn how these data structures are implemented in different programming languages and will practice implementing them in our programming assignments. This will help you to understand what is going on inside a particular built-in implementation of a data structure and what to expect from it. You will also learn typical use cases for these data structures. A few examples of questions that we are going to cover in this class are the following: 1. What is a good strategy of resizing a dynamic array? 2. How priority queues are implemented in C++, Java, and Python? 3. How to implement a hash table so that the amortized running time of all operations is O(1) on average? 4. What are good strategies to keep a binary tree balanced? You will also learn how services like Dropbox manage to upload some large files instantly and to save a lot of storage space! Do you have technical problems? Write to us: coursera@hse.ru...

人気のレビュー

TT

Apr 06, 2018

Data Structures was really interesting over all, also assignments are quite challenging. It's important to consult the external references & discussion forums if you want to get the best of it.

SG

Oct 28, 2019

I found the course a little tough, but it's worth the effort. It takes more time than mentioned. Apart from that, it is actually good and covers most of the topics required for interviews.

フィルター:

データ構造: 51 - 75 / 365 レビュー

by Rakesh R

Aug 21, 2017

love it

by Saša T

Nov 28, 2016

This was no easy course, but definitely worth the time and effort!

by Dinmukhamed J

Oct 09, 2016

Awesome and very helpful course!!!

by Shouman D

Oct 02, 2016

Great Courses. I have a much more clearer understanding now about the basic data structure and how to use them. The assignments are the most important part.

by Sunil G

Aug 13, 2017

Really good explanations and code samples

by Vasilii G

Dec 05, 2016

Really liked this course - it is a comprehensive overview of basic data structures. Programming assignments are mostly to implement some data structure and use it to solve problem, but there are some challenging advanced tasks, which it was very interesting to do.

by Shobhit G

Sep 12, 2016

Lots to learn and it's fun to learn from different teachers. Very heavy (and high quality) course if one wants to do proper justice to all the materials presented (especially hashing and trees... Week 3 onwards). A worthy investment . Enjoyed it immensely.

by Joseph A D

Dec 26, 2017

Challenging and educational.

by mohan k h

Aug 27, 2016

Liked this course very much.

by José J H R

Apr 17, 2016

Good explanations and resources.

by Phat L

May 21, 2017

This course helps me fully understand how hash is implemented in most programming languages. How to build something like dropbox.... The Rope data structure is the most challenge I've met for a long time. Many thanks to creators help me get a chance to understand Rope data structure, then I can understand what Xi- text editor platform that Google is writing about.

by Mohammad K A

Sep 05, 2016

Nice course, It was bit difficult for me. I think I will have to go over the few lectures again soon. Problems were very cool, these took lots of hour head down. Thanks all lecturers, specially Daniel M Kane and Alexander S. Kulikov. Loved your lectures.

by Andronik

Sep 02, 2016

Interesting topics like DHT and ropes are included!

by Ronald S

Jun 10, 2016

I learnt so much in this course

by Hemu

Sep 20, 2017

Great lectures and assignments - awesome course!

by Peter L S

Aug 14, 2016

The lectures are vert explicit.

by Yatis

Apr 11, 2017

Excellent material.

by Vladislav V

Sep 21, 2016

Feels a bit rushed, but overall it's great and challenging.

by Saveliy B

May 02, 2016

Great course, hard and challenging.

Couple comments.

Please use pen during lectures easier to follow and understand .

Some assignments require more then 8 hours to complete so please add to description of the course

(don't make assignment easier)

by Francisco A A M

May 16, 2018

Excellent course. It is clear and deep. The programming assignments can be very challenging.

by Vijai K S

Feb 14, 2017

Awesome course!!

by Shyama D

Sep 04, 2016

Helped summarize the basics for a newbie like me. Glad I took it :) Recommended.

Although, I do recommend some more material on the last two weeks - I loved the concepts that were taught, but I feel there could have been more lectures on BST applications, given how powerful they are!

Thanks!

by Ian L

Apr 24, 2016

Good coverage of data structures. Also emphasizes stress testing to develop your solutions. Can be challenging, but well worth the struggle.

by Sergey L

May 14, 2016

I always wanted to improve the algorithms and data structures field. The books wasn't so efficient. Especially they weren't so practical. These courses are the first courses where I really got a lot of knowledge. Especially because of assignments. All lectors are very good in explanation of the material and tell many additional useful things. These courses are the really good base, after which you can open the books related to algorithms and read more details if you needed.

I am definitely going to complete the whole specialization!

The only thing which was not convenient for me is that both courses Algorithmic Toolbox and Data Structures are started at the same time. It was difficult to find out the time for both courses and spend enough time to solve all assignments instead of only enough for passing.

Anyway, now I am started the second iteration of the course and I am going to solve all assignments which I skipped.

Big thanks to Daniel, Alex, Pavel, Neil and Mike!

Regards,

Sergey

by Abinay B

May 24, 2016

Course is Excellent.

The final week is a bit fast, understanding the splay was very difficult for me.

Could have given more examples for splay trees.