Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
3,003件の評価
622件のレビュー

コースについて

In this first course of the specialization, you will discover just what data visualization is, and how we can use it to better see and understand data. Using Tableau, we’ll examine the fundamental concepts of data visualization and explore the Tableau interface, identifying and applying the various tools Tableau has to offer. By the end of the course you will be able to prepare and import data into Tableau and explain the relationship between data analytics and data visualization. This course is designed for the learner who has never used Tableau before, or who may need a refresher or want to explore Tableau in more depth. No prior technical or analytical background is required. The course will guide you through the steps necessary to create your first visualization story from the beginning based on data context, setting the stage for you to advance to the next course in the Specialization....

人気のレビュー

HR

May 02, 2017

Amazing course, amazing instructors and assignments. I really enjoyed working with Tableau.\n\nYou may experience some confusion for some assignments but don't worry! Just use the discussion boards :)

NL

Oct 05, 2017

I think I loved everything about this class. It wasn't easy, but it was fun and enlightened me on better ways to tell stories and tell stories with data visualization. Can't wait for class 2.

フィルター:

Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau: 376 - 400 / 613 レビュー

by Ray A

Nov 22, 2019

A well-structured introduction to data visualisation and to Tableau. I liked the discussions around context and building sound research principles rather than simply jumping straight into Tableau. Well done to the teaching staff.

by KT23

May 05, 2018

The course gave a good overview of the visualization process and how to get started with visualization based on the question being asked. It would have been more helpful if it had more videos on using Tableau to create a story.

by Sian

Apr 28, 2019

Really good course that does what is says - shows the fundamentals with hands-on assignments. Would be five stars but the version of Tableau used in the videos is outdated. The main presenter, Govind Acharya, is wonderful.

by Varun T

Oct 06, 2018

This courses is a very mild gentle introduction to tableau with very little hand-ons,but with a very rigorous coverage of the fundamentals of visualization with specific emphasis on why,what and how of the visualization.

by Michelle Y

Apr 21, 2019

It's definitely an overview (implied in fundamentals, I guess). I think my favorite part was seeing the visualizations completed by others. You can see what appeals in a "viz" and understand why from taking this course.

by Todd T

Mar 05, 2017

Although a very basic introduction to the use of Tableau, the course provides a broad and interesting background that should prove useful to anyone seeking to enhance their understanding of visualization fundamentals.

by Anoop B

Apr 18, 2019

A good introductory course. However, I felt that the course could have used a more hands-on approach for students to practice with the tool. However, I am satisfied and would recommend this course to future learners.

by Потовин Н Н

Aug 11, 2019

I think Tableau is great, want to learn more features and tips of this. 4th part was pretty useless for me from this point of view, but pretty good course overall. May be too simple, but this is how we start)

by Aman

Aug 19, 2018

The course gets a beginner with no working knowledge of Tableau very comfortable with the basic layout and working of the software. It also helps in understanding the very need and principles of visualization.

by Otse O

Mar 28, 2017

This course is really informative and provides new learning to me. It is just what i need in my career path right now. Kudos to the developer of this course and for making it available on the internet platform

by John M

Nov 28, 2018

Nicely paced course to ease into Tableau. I am finding the course materials and the method of delivery very effective. I look forward to completing this course and enrolling into the next one.

by Велинецкая Т Н

Jun 18, 2018

Rather interesting course with good teachers, but not balanced enough: a little bit about Tableau, a little bit - story telling. Maybe it's ok for the first part, so I'm waiting for the next one

by Harshal S

Oct 13, 2017

This course was very interesting and covered lot of basic visualization on Tableau. Still I want to learn more detailed on how to play with visualization and experiment independently.

by Pengqing M

Jun 20, 2017

I like the first instructor because he makes everything clear. I find the second instructor less effective. I also find the assignment section rather hard to understand and navigate.

by Abhijna

Dec 29, 2016

The course is great. Would have been even better if there were questions posed and answers given during the videos for Tableau case studies. Overall, an informative course! Thanks.

by Lorenzo C

Jan 03, 2020

The main messagges are explained. Clear the video and the voice. Good training to undestand better the possibility to use the main software (tableau in primis) in this work area.

by Jeremy C

Jul 14, 2017

Nice introductory course to Tableau and Storytelling for newbies to Tableau. Could be improved with updated periodicals, articles, and publications relevant to course material.

by Saurabh P

Oct 17, 2016

Valuable introductory course on Tableau. Also lays the foundation for by providing good reference material on Statistics and as well on the communication/presentation of ideas

by Pierre J V

May 29, 2019

Assignments were a bit light. And some of the questions (Week 3) were ambiguous. I only figured out what was expected after I saw the grading guidelines for peer assessment

by Zihao Z

Dec 30, 2018

Generally great course for entry level tableau user. Would suggest to add option to get certificate with a single test to save times for people already know these basics.

by Ben N

Dec 18, 2018

Good course, and helpful in providing theory around why and how to visualize data. Would like to see a bit more hands-on activity with Tableau itself, but worth doing.

by Nilesh P

Jun 13, 2017

Nice explanation. But may require more hands-on and it seems very difficult to the person who never seen tableau interface.

Need more elaboration on basic concepts.

by Jillian S

Apr 18, 2018

I've been working as a data analyst for a few years now and this course highlighted some aspects of data visualizations that I had not formalized for myself yet.

by zhe h

Nov 06, 2019

Presents some nice concepts. However, material could be better organized. There are some repeats and overlaps. In addition, quiz and exercise are boring ...

by kinjal s

Jan 29, 2018

For new learners, this is really good course. Only thing I can recommend here is to show more live Tableau visualization and make course little tougher.