Chevron Left
Creating Dashboards and Storytelling with Tableau に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による Creating Dashboards and Storytelling with Tableau の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
887件の評価

コースについて

Leveraging the visualizations you created in the previous course, Visual Analytics with Tableau, you will create dashboards that help you identify the story within your data, and you will discover how to use Storypoints to create a powerful story to leave a lasting impression with your audience. You will balance the goals of your stakeholders with the needs of your end-users, and be able to structure and organize your story for maximum impact. Throughout the course you will apply more advanced functions within Tableau, such as hierarchies, actions and parameters to guide user interactions. For your final project, you will create a compelling narrative to be delivered in a meeting, as a static report, or in an interactive display online....

人気のレビュー

ML

2018年4月29日

This course completely changed the way I look at data visualization and story telling with data. The skill set that I developed can easily be applied to real life and improve my value as an analysts.

EP

2020年8月28日

Really tangible and useful. I have been able to take what I've learned in this specialization so far to create dashboards at work. I'm really pleased with how much I've learned in such a short time!

フィルター:

Creating Dashboards and Storytelling with Tableau: 126 - 150 / 167 レビュー

by Charles B

2018年2月19日

Good course but could be improved: insist more from the first lesson in Course 1 to have students create a folder for their Tableau Course and save everything - also save frequently during the use as the software crashes easily.

The example is ACME inc. is traditional I understand that, but oh boy, is it a boring business problem. Something a little bit less oh hum would be more interesting (discounted orders influence profitability? Really? No, I can't believe it!)

by Svetlana L

2017年5月19日

This course will not make you an expert on Tableau and will not bring you even close to visualizations you see people create on Tableau Public website. However, it has far more content than previous courses in the visualization, so that's definitely an improvement. In general, I don't think it is very well designed and definitely not the best course I've taken on Coursera.

by Mark W

2020年5月26日

All things considered, the course is well done. However, I have encountered two issues. Firstly, there is some disorganization involving updated datasets throughout the course. Secondly, most of the students do not actively engage in either the work or the peer-assessment, but that is likely more a Coursera-wide issue.

by Mary H Y J

2018年2月14日

Content and instruction was great. There were some issues with the way the videos were edited (some were extremely long and others very short, sometimes audio didn't match what was happening on screen) which made it sometimes difficult to go back if you wanted to review or re-watch something.

by michelle m

2021年3月19日

The explanations were good - but this grading system is really quite poor - some people don't know what they are grading - others are just not interested - seems rather random whether you get all the points or no points

by Eric B

2021年6月2日

Course was good overall but the sections on Tableau tool were sometimes hard to follow. More step-by-step detail needed. Sometimes the transcripts didn't match what the instructor was staying.

by Dennis M

2017年7月16日

Overall, great instruction on setting up dashboards and stories in Tableau. The theoretical instruction on story building was not as helpful as the actual practice Tableau lessons.

by Ratul G

2020年10月19日

Creating Dashboards and Storytelling with Tableau was a nice course from UC Davis I liked the course structure and also the final week 4 project.

by Marcello B

2019年4月9日

Wide view of storytelling theme. Perhaps it could be more short in some points, but in summary a really useful course.

by Paul H

2018年2月10日

A great hands on course but also a course that challenges you to think about what makes a presentation memorable.

by Rochelle R

2020年6月12日

Overall it was a good course. The last week was very boring. But I enjoyed doing the PGA assignments.

by Hà D D

2020年10月29日

This is a good course. However, I think it need a lot of updates for the current version of Tableau

by Lara K

2021年12月5日

T​his course had an effective combination of lectures and hand-on demonstrations.

by Han X

2017年11月22日

Much better than Course 3 due to much more hands on learning and practice.

by Carlos P

2017年7月15日

I would have like to have seen a few more storytelling examples.

by Scott D

2018年7月9日

Great balance of theory, instruction, and reference material.

by ying z

2020年4月16日

good class, but need step by step to teach to do the project

by Dmitry K

2021年12月12日

More engaging than the last one. Still, need more practice

by Priscila C d F

2019年10月14日

Sometimes the course is repetitive, but it good at all.

by Christophe H

2017年4月3日

Many tools and methods beyond the power of Tableau

by Irvin Y D M

2018年8月4日

it was great course new things new vision

by Dr R D

2020年10月27日

Best one so far in the Specialization.

by David A S J

2017年7月7日

Good course but a little bit large

by Chinmaya M

2017年11月1日

Great way to arrange the modules.

by Lauraleen O

2017年10月1日

Helpful best practices tips