Chevron Left
Excel Fundamentals for Data Analysis に戻る

マッコーリー大学(Macquarie University) による Excel Fundamentals for Data Analysis の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,849件の評価
472件のレビュー

コースについて

As data becomes the modern currency, so the ability to analyse the data quickly and accurately has become of paramount importance. Excel with its extraordinarily broad range of features and capabilities is one of the most widely used programs for doing this. In the first course of our Excel Skills for Data Analysis and Visualization Specialization, you will learn the fundamentals of Excel for data analysis. When you have completed the course, you will be able to use a range of Excel tools and functions to clean and prepare data for analysis; automate data analysis with the help of Named Ranges and Tables; and use logical and lookup functions to transform, link and categorise data. This course will enable you to build a strong foundation in the fundamentals, helping you to be more efficient in your day-to-day and developing the necessary skills to work with the more advanced techniques used in later courses. To make the content easy to relate to and to personalize the learning experience, we are going to follow Zara's journey through the course. Who is Zara? Well, she is no-one and everyone. You will find that Zara's trials and tribulations sound familiar, and together with Zara, you will develop your Excel skills along the way — and, importantly, have some fun doing it. The Excel Skills for Data Analytics and Visualization courses are the sequel to one of most successful specializations on Coursera, Excel Skills for Business, which has attracted hundreds of thousands of learners and top ratings. Transform your skills, your confidence, and your opportunities by adding this new set of skills to your repertoire....

人気のレビュー

FV
2020年7月17日

Well done. A small thing, though: in the quizzes, the grading could be made more fault-tolerant. Example: an answer such as AND(y,x) instead of AND(x,y) is deemed wrong, which borders on the nasty.

HH
2021年12月4日

Super fun and and intellectual course. Real need of hour to excel in Excel :) . This course helped a lot, in improving skills in excel analytics.\n\nspecial thanks to both the instructors !!!!!!!

フィルター:

Excel Fundamentals for Data Analysis: 26 - 50 / 501 レビュー

by Nguyễn M

2021年11月15日

This is absolutely awesome! I have learned various helpful and practical Excel skills. All lessons are discussed in details, step by step, which makes them much easier to follow. The assignments at the end of every week are of great difficulty that allows you to test your understanding and practice. I will definitely recommend this course for my friends and colleagues. I would also like to thank to Coursera and MacQuarie University for introducing this course!

by Linh V H

2021年8月25日

I have just finished the course with a 100% Grade. This course is very well-designed and it offers plenty of exercises for you to practice the skills. I like how the quizzes show up after every practice video. It helps me check my understanding of the lessons, and reminded me of the points I had failed to catch up. The Excel functions this course introduces are also pretty handy. I would recommend this course to those who want to leverage their Excel skills.

by Paul J B

2021年5月26日

This course is a review for anyone who has completed the Excel Skills for Business Specialization, but it was of high quality and did help refresh some things for me. Provides practice at some good, basic skills in Excel. There were a couple errors in the assessments (either in the workbook used or the wording in the questions), but these were minor. I would highly recommend this course to anyone wanting to get better with Excel or get additional practice.

by Isabelle R R

2021年8月10日

I took every Excel essentials course and found this course similar. It covers some points of that course but not all. In the final exam I had difficulty interpreting two questions but in the end I managed to resolve it. Week 5 is already with the evaluation and from the previous evaluations I notice that this error has been fixed. Overall, it's a good course and a lot more objective. Let's see the next ones, I believe my interest is in the third course.

by John N D

2020年11月14日

I have really learned a lot in this course. I have been using Excel since college and also from my work, but I was surprised as to what I didn't know in Excel. That is why this course is very perfect for users who are only self-taught like me. The instructors are also very articulate in explaining the topics. I love their conversations with each other in the Introduction videos, which makes you really want to learn more.

by SAN V

2021年4月11日

I have been using Microsoft Excel for a long time. I do most of the things discussed in this course before taking this course. But, I didn't know whether I used the most efficient way. This course takes a defined and calculated approach in building the skill without losing interest or momentum. It is tailored for people from different skill levels. Great spirit from the faculty. Keep up the good work sir and ma'am.

by Avijit D

2021年12月6日

T​he Course was very good, provided in depth discussion about each topic and formulas. The assignments were good and provided much needed practice and revision after each modules. The final assignment was a bit tough though. But overall this course provided a very good foundation of the real world challenges an analyst faces. Data transformation and cleaning was the primary focus of this course.

by Giulianna M

2020年10月20日

The teachers are such class acts! I easily followed every lectured and the language used was perfect for anyone. The follow-throughs are easy and the material provided is really helpful. The challenges are my favorite since I can review everything from that week's lecture. Really great to start managing data in Excel. Looking forward to the next course with these teachers.

by Muhammad A M

2021年7月4日

The course was comprehensive and felt quite intimidating at the end. Although, final assessment was quite challenging but I really enjoyed my time pushing pass my limits and improving my excel skills. The instructor Niki and Parshan did a superb job and explained the excel concepts which otherwise would be difficult to learn. This course is highly recommended.

by Anne G

2021年6月27日

Muito interessante, é necessário realmente aprender a matéria para passar nos testes. Aprendi muito com as atividades e as tabelas e planilhas são reais, me ajudou e me inspirou a resolver diversos problemas no trabalho. Tenho certeza que ainda vou precisar voltar nas planilhas para relembrar algumas funções, mas com certeza o melhor curso de excel que já fiz!

by Marvin R d S

2021年3月5日

This is a great course not just for someone has no knowledge in MS Excel at all, but also for someone who already have a knowledge in MS Excel like me. It really helped me gain more knowledge and gave me confidence in using MS Excel. EXCEL FUNDAMENTALS FOR DATA ANALYSIS from MACQUARIE UNIVERSITY is really a good course. Thank you so much to the Professors!

by Arushi G

2021年4月21日

It was wonderful studying this course. I came to know about various new formulas and functions in Excel. The instructors and instructions were really nice, easy and handy. The quizzes and practice challenges make you more experienced. I plan to take more courses on Excel from Coursera. It is an amazing platform to learn from.

by Olga S

2021年5月14日

Excellent content, well structured course and highly applicable!

I did the course in two weeks. I needed it urgently to improve some spreadsheets that were taking me ages.

After structuring properly my spreadsheets with the tools I learnt, I have better, and more precise information in minutes not hours.

Highly recommended.

by Abdul H R

2020年8月6日

Although I was a beginner but the lecture materials and the vedios both were easy to understand . And most importantly,though it was a non-credit online course,it help me to gain the basic knowledge of data analysis,and I do believe that it will pave the way for me to grow experties and professionalism.Thanks to all.

by Michelle A T

2021年9月26日

I learnt a lot from the Course but it was very "hard" and time consuming. Maybe if I had the five weeks instead of the two weeks set by my Professor it would not have been this pressuring. But overall, I enjoyed the course and would recommend it to others. The challenge now is for me to keep practicing.

by Elijah G

2021年7月22日

I've done a few online certificates at this point. None have been this organized and robust. The hardest part about online classes is having what you are looking at match the videos made for you to watch. This course has kept all the materials aligned. I think there was only one lab with an error in it.

by Juwita

2021年8月31日

So far, this course is the one that I enjoy the most. Qualified material, the way the material is delivered is direct, clear and coherent, equipped with practice questions and exams that sharpen thinking skills. I highly recommend this course for people who want to learn Excel from basic level.

by Emmanuel O

2021年9月2日

The course is really challenging and interesting. I think it sometimes gets one thinking of many ways to solving a problem.

The instructors are great. Nicky and Prashan are professionals, giving a very excellent explanation to problems.

And as Nicky said, I will "practice, practice, practice".

by Sale R

2021年10月25日

Even though I use excel every day, some information, tricks and tips, options, etc. are completely new for me.

I recommend this course for everyone who use excel in their work. It doesn't matter if you know that you are bad at it, or if you think you are great - this course has everything.

by Mikyas T

2021年12月11日

the course covers essential tools nd function that enables a computer user efficient on data analytics and visualization, as a civil engineer it helps me alot on advancing my excell skill to use for calculation and data interpretation. and the course is very helpful for learners

by Claudia K

2021年10月31日

Although I use Excel in my daily business, there were still some functions I was not aware of before I attended the course. The materials provided in the course help a lot to be able to follow the videos and exercises. The explanations are detailed and you can follow them well.

by Scott M L

2021年3月11日

I am so thankful for this course. The instructors are great, the work projects are excellent and the quizzes are great. I have been doing an Excel project that I needed the information contained in this course. It makes me look good when I applied all that I learned.

Thanks

by Tanner D

2021年1月13日

Brilliant course. Only thing that could have made it better was some sort of back and forth with the instructors when I had questions, but hey I signed up for an online course and it was executed beautifully. Highly recommend this course for anyone working with data in Excel!

by Joanna S

2021年8月6日

It's a very good course, covers advanced topics, easy to learn. However I would definitely change the final assessment - I found the background topic (school finances) too complicated. It was hard for me to understand questions and assessment took me a few hours

by 8 5

2021年1月11日

I'll highly recommend this Excel course, if you want to learn and understand how excel works, how you can benefit using Tables, formulas and so on. Also practice gained knowledge, because - Practice makes permanent! I am grateful for the creators of this course.