Chevron Left
Excel Fundamentals for Data Analysis に戻る

マッコーリー大学(Macquarie University) による Excel Fundamentals for Data Analysis の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,391件の評価

コースについて

As data becomes the modern currency, so the ability to analyse the data quickly and accurately has become of paramount importance. Excel with its extraordinarily broad range of features and capabilities is one of the most widely used programs for doing this. In the first course of our Excel Skills for Data Analysis and Visualization Specialization, you will learn the fundamentals of Excel for data analysis. When you have completed the course, you will be able to use a range of Excel tools and functions to clean and prepare data for analysis; automate data analysis with the help of Named Ranges and Tables; and use logical and lookup functions to transform, link and categorise data. This course will enable you to build a strong foundation in the fundamentals, helping you to be more efficient in your day-to-day and developing the necessary skills to work with the more advanced techniques used in later courses. To make the content easy to relate to and to personalize the learning experience, we are going to follow Zara's journey through the course. Who is Zara? Well, she is no-one and everyone. You will find that Zara's trials and tribulations sound familiar, and together with Zara, you will develop your Excel skills along the way — and, importantly, have some fun doing it. The Excel Skills for Data Analytics and Visualization courses are the sequel to one of most successful specializations on Coursera, Excel Skills for Business, which has attracted hundreds of thousands of learners and top ratings. Transform your skills, your confidence, and your opportunities by adding this new set of skills to your repertoire....

人気のレビュー

FV

2020年7月17日

Well done. A small thing, though: in the quizzes, the grading could be made more fault-tolerant. Example: an answer such as AND(y,x) instead of AND(x,y) is deemed wrong, which borders on the nasty.

HH

2021年12月4日

Super fun and and intellectual course. Real need of hour to excel in Excel :) . This course helped a lot, in improving skills in excel analytics.

special thanks to both the instructors !!!!!!!

フィルター:

Excel Fundamentals for Data Analysis: 51 - 75 / 648 レビュー

by Arushi G

2021年4月21日

It was wonderful studying this course. I came to know about various new formulas and functions in Excel. The instructors and instructions were really nice, easy and handy. The quizzes and practice challenges make you more experienced. I plan to take more courses on Excel from Coursera. It is an amazing platform to learn from.

by Olga S

2021年5月14日

Excellent content, well structured course and highly applicable!

I did the course in two weeks. I needed it urgently to improve some spreadsheets that were taking me ages.

After structuring properly my spreadsheets with the tools I learnt, I have better, and more precise information in minutes not hours.

Highly recommended.

by Abdul H R

2020年8月6日

Although I was a beginner but the lecture materials and the vedios both were easy to understand . And most importantly,though it was a non-credit online course,it help me to gain the basic knowledge of data analysis,and I do believe that it will pave the way for me to grow experties and professionalism.Thanks to all.

by Michelle A T

2021年9月26日

I learnt a lot from the Course but it was very "hard" and time consuming. Maybe if I had the five weeks instead of the two weeks set by my Professor it would not have been this pressuring. But overall, I enjoyed the course and would recommend it to others. The challenge now is for me to keep practicing.

by Elijah G

2021年7月22日

I've done a few online certificates at this point. None have been this organized and robust. The hardest part about online classes is having what you are looking at match the videos made for you to watch. This course has kept all the materials aligned. I think there was only one lab with an error in it.

by Juwita

2021年8月31日

So far, this course is the one that I enjoy the most. Qualified material, the way the material is delivered is direct, clear and coherent, equipped with practice questions and exams that sharpen thinking skills. I highly recommend this course for people who want to learn Excel from basic level.

by Emmanuel O

2021年9月2日

The course is really challenging and interesting. I think it sometimes gets one thinking of many ways to solving a problem.

The instructors are great. Nicky and Prashan are professionals, giving a very excellent explanation to problems.

And as Nicky said, I will "practice, practice, practice".

by Sale R

2021年10月25日

Even though I use excel every day, some information, tricks and tips, options, etc. are completely new for me.

I recommend this course for everyone who use excel in their work. It doesn't matter if you know that you are bad at it, or if you think you are great - this course has everything.

by Abdu R

2022年6月8日

This class is full of englightening knowledge and skills of how I can optimize excel to organize data. Practice videos are fascinating and do not even make me bored. Many thanks to the lecturers, Nicky and Parshan. You are wonderful.

I might consider taking another class of yours.

by Mikyas T

2021年12月11日

the course covers essential tools nd function that enables a computer user efficient on data analytics and visualization, as a civil engineer it helps me alot on advancing my excell skill to use for calculation and data interpretation. and the course is very helpful for learners

by Claudia K

2021年10月31日

Although I use Excel in my daily business, there were still some functions I was not aware of before I attended the course. The materials provided in the course help a lot to be able to follow the videos and exercises. The explanations are detailed and you can follow them well.

by Scott M L

2021年3月11日

I am so thankful for this course. The instructors are great, the work projects are excellent and the quizzes are great. I have been doing an Excel project that I needed the information contained in this course. It makes me look good when I applied all that I learned.

Thanks

by Tanner D

2021年1月13日

Brilliant course. Only thing that could have made it better was some sort of back and forth with the instructors when I had questions, but hey I signed up for an online course and it was executed beautifully. Highly recommend this course for anyone working with data in Excel!

by MICHAEL C

2022年2月5日

I​ took a similar Excel course on Coursera right before this. It left me wanting more, so I took this one and this was so much better. Lots of great feedback through quizes along the way. I got so much more out of this one and I'm looking forward to the next ones.

by Joanna S

2021年8月6日

It's a very good course, covers advanced topics, easy to learn. However I would definitely change the final assessment - I found the background topic (school finances) too complicated. It was hard for me to understand questions and assessment took me a few hours

by 8 5

2021年1月11日

I'll highly recommend this Excel course, if you want to learn and understand how excel works, how you can benefit using Tables, formulas and so on. Also practice gained knowledge, because - Practice makes permanent! I am grateful for the creators of this course.

by Sayba Z C

2022年5月25日

The videos and instructions were clear and helpful! I enjoyed completed all the practice solutions, it really helped me understand how to use the functions better. Would definitely recommend this course if you are looking to improve basic Excel skills!

by Zero H

2021年1月31日

This course really helped me understand the basics of programming and data analysis in excel. Both instructors explained the course material very well. The material was also very well organized. I am grateful this opportunity was given to me for free.

by Florrie

2021年1月4日

The only thing is the course supplier should fix all the errors/typo in the exercise and assessments. People already raised in the forum but the supplier didn't take any action, that's pretty irresponsible and presenting a negative image.

by Russell W S

2021年7月11日

The course was very detailed. The lecture went through every scenario that was presented on the quizzes and the final assessment. This course is a great example of how each of these courses should be delivered at least at minimum. Thanks!

by Fernanda B

2021年6月15日

A very intuitive and easy to understand course and teaching method. The video is segmented and organized in such a block per element and followed by Quiz practice to make learner can comprehend more and remember the work of each function.

by Kedar P P c

2021年7月26日

The structure of the course is really beautiful. The number of quizzes and sample problems really helps in the learning process and the final quiz revises everything that is taught in the course. Wonderful course. Thank you instructors.

by Trang V

2021年1月31日

It is very helpful indeed. All the videos are clear and easy to comprehend as there are lots of practical situations. With few hours per week, this course is able to give learners a thorough view and fundamental Excel skills. Thank you!

by Pamella A

2021年9月15日

The course is quite useful to learn and practice excel functions for managing data. I hada much beter unsderstanding of formulas I had already been introduced to. INsutrctions are quite clear and practices are sufficiently challenging.

by Javed A

2020年12月28日

This is SImply the best course with amazing content to practice with. I am so delighted to finish this course. Hat's off to the instructors for producing such an entertaining course which kept me busy all the time in doing practicals.