Chevron Left
Finance for Non-Finance Professionals に戻る

ライス大学(Rice University) による Finance for Non-Finance Professionals の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,373件の評価

コースについて

This short course surveys all the major topics covered in a full semester MBA level finance course, but with a more intuitive approach on a very high conceptual level. The goal here is give you a roadmap and framework for how financial professional make decisions. We will cover the basics of financial valuation, the time value of money, compounding returns, and discounting the future. You will understand discounted cash flow (DCF) valuation and how it compares to other methods. We also step inside the mind of a corporate financial manager and develop the basic tools of capital budgeting. We will survey the how, when, and where to spend money, make tradeoffs about investment, growth, dividends, and how to ensure sound fiscal discipline. Our journey then turns to a Wall Street or capital markets perspective of investments as we discuss the fundamental tradeoff between risk and return. We then synthesize our discussion of risk with our valuation framework and incorporate it into series of direct applications to practice. This course requires no prior familiarity with finance. Rather, it is intended to be a first step for anyone who is curious about understanding stock markets, valuation, or corporate finance. We will walk through all of the tools and quantitative analysis together and develop a guide for understanding the seemingly complex decisions that finance professionals make. By the end of the course, you will develop an understanding of the major conceptual levers that push and pull on financial decision making and how they relate to other areas of business. The course should also serve as a roadmap for where to further your finance education and it would be an excellent introduction of any students contemplating an MBA or Finance concentration, but who has little background in the area....

人気のレビュー

RM

2020年8月16日

This is a very well designed course. Taking you through basics and in the end puts you in a real business scenario where you are expected to take a decision based on the tools and concepts you learnt.

KH

2020年3月27日

Great Course, Very solid start for those who are trying to enter Finance world.

It makes you love this field if you are not familiar with it and have no previous experience.

Great Job Professor.

フィルター:

Finance for Non-Finance Professionals: 76 - 100 / 523 レビュー

by Saad A A

2020年1月22日

Excellent course! The level of details and the way information is communicated makes it very easy to understand. Linking the course to real life scenarios makes the course a must have for professional. The course also contains exercises and questions to keep us engaged.

by Pushkar M

2020年9月23日

This course is very well designed and delivered. Really liked the style of teaching. It definitely helped me understanding key concepts from finance. Highly recommended for people having no background in finance but come across terms like EBIT, BPV, IRR in their work.

by eyenpi s

2022年8月9日

Coursera has a g​reat way to teach people who want to learn new knowledge through its lectures, assignments, quizzes and examinations. The Teachers and the experts in the field share their knowledge and expertise with passion. Thank you so much Coursera, keep it up!

by Keith A M

2018年4月27日

Really enjoyed the financial breakdown of publicly traded companies. Also, a way to show the overall health. Additionally, knowing and understanding interest rates is extremely beneficial. Even outside of the financial arena, knowing this information is beneficial.

by Puii x S

2021年3月19日

It is quite difficult if you don't have Financial base like me, but not too difficult if you're willing to take time to learn it. The contents are really useful and walk you through the numbers which are necessary if you want to do the business. Totally recommend!

by Maria G R G

2018年3月20日

Excellent course!

The distribution of the subjects and the time that its invest in each one is ideal. One of the best teachers that i've seen, not only his knowledge but the way that he can traspass that knowledge and make you understand really difficult concepts.

by Isabella V

2022年8月7日

Perfect! I was struggling with aonther course that was supposed to be beginner level but it didn't explain much... this one is indeed for begginers and it clarifies many terms and problems in the financing subject!! The lecturer is really engaged and helpful.

by Sumantha S

2021年12月31日

Anyone who is looking for a basic beginners course on finance or who doesn't know even the Basic fundamentals of finance, this Course is by far the best course on Coursera. If you planning to start your finance career , then this should be your starting line.

by aditya d

2020年4月6日

An excellent learning platform for the ones who have no commerce background . precisely taught by Prof.James Weston. easy day-to-day life examples are used to make things easier to learn . would recommend each one who is looking forward a career in finance .

by Max S

2020年4月5日

An amazing course that's engaging and leaves you wanting to learn more after every lecture. Good balance between learning and application as well. Highly recommend to all who wish to learn some fundamentals of finance in an intuitive and understandable way.

by Qing M P

2022年1月9日

Very good course overall. It ties together all the important concepts toward a meaningful goal. Hope the final capstone project could be a little better explained specifically on the topic of change in working capital at the final year. Thanks...!

by Lionel V

2020年8月18日

Spectacular course! Week by week I keep learning a lot. This gives me tools for me career path. It helps me to understand the decisions the CFO or company may take during a project or which is the role of a CAPEX in a forecast. Thanks so much!

by Sanjeev K

2017年1月8日

Name of this course tell youeverything , this course give enough info and wisdom to read and understand balance sheets , income statements and cashflow statements of companies . This is my first course and I'm happy that I took this course

by Sandeep R

2019年6月14日

I'm from non-finance professional :) and this course has taught me so much. I will use this as a refresher every now and then to not forget about what i learned in this course. Thank you so much to the whole team who are involved in this.

by Suril S

2018年12月3日

This is a good course for non-finance professionals to begin with. The professor is very knowledgeable, clear, and gives real world examples. Although, I would have loved to have more practice quizzes based on concepts after each week.

by Audrey S

2021年4月15日

Really good course, and a truly excellent teacher. Very engaging, practical, well-organized. I come from literature background and the course felt accessible despite my slower left brain and mediocre mathematic skills ;) Thank you !!!

by Raymond E

2020年8月5日

Very good class for an introduction to corporate finance processes and use of various methods for capital investment analysis. Course modules were effective and the quizzes/homework assignments tied back well to the class material.

by Kenan S

2022年8月8日

As a technical person with engineering background, this course really helps me in getting a general overview of corporate financial analysis and planning. I can easily put into practice the topics that are covered within the course.

by Beverley A

2020年11月23日

This course is an excellent course for persons desiring to explore and understand the world of finance. Detailed lectures, discussion forums and homework assignments all work to help you succeed. Thank you for offering this course.

by Diana C

2019年11月3日

Highly recommended. The videos guide you in an easy manner step by step to the more complex topics. Without you knowing, you on Week 5 with lots of new skills and vocabulary in your pocket. Expect at least 4 hours per week.

by Carlo L A

2020年4月25日

very well done introduction to finance and many other aspects of what drives decisions in a company. a challenging final project really wraps up all you've covered in the past weeks, giving you a complete final big picture

by Devanshu S

2020年3月18日

Really a fabulous course, the teacher explains each and every concept in detail with many practical examples. The practitioners' insights after every week act as cherry to the top of the cake. A course must for everyone.

by 321913601038 M N

2021年3月12日

its to good that i am learning from this course, its really helpful and i wanna thank you for such a great system i really got a lots of information from this course and now i can solve all my problems. thank you again

by Silas

2018年1月9日

Even for a real non-professional this course is excellent! I always was interested in this field, but taking this course has helped me so much, since it explains important measurements and calculations very simple.

by Karina N

2021年1月14日

I really like this course, professor is so nice and give me easy understand lecture.It just a little bit hard for me at a capstone quiz, I had to spend more time to resolve that. Finally, I could do it. Thank you!