Chevron Left
FinTech Law and Policy に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による FinTech Law and Policy の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
719件の評価

コースについて

Being a successful FinTech firm requires more than just great technology; it also requires an understanding of the laws and regulations applicable to your business. This course will provide you with that understanding. You will learn about the critical legal, regulatory, and policy issues associated with cryptocurrencies, initial coin offerings, online lending, new payments and wealth management technologies, and financial account aggregators. In addition, you will learn how regulatory agencies in the U.S. are continually adjusting to the emergence of new financial technologies and how one specific agency has proposed a path for FinTech firms to become regulated banks. You will also learn the basics of how banks are regulated in the U.S. If you are unfamiliar with how these new financial technologies work, fear not. We will begin each new course section with a high-level overview of the underlying technology. While the course is principally focused on the U.S. FinTech industry, we cannot possibly cover every relevant legal and regulatory issue. Therefore, this course should not be construed as legal advice. Rather, the goal of the course is to familiarize you with the key legal and regulatory challenges FinTech firms in various sectors face, as well as the critical policy debates that are occurring in Washington D.C. and state capitals across the country....

人気のレビュー

AM

2018年11月3日

I highly recommend this course especially if your are currently working in the financial services industry. I am always eager to learn and this course taught me many new topics that i was unaware of.

KA

2020年6月24日

Impressive! Manage to completed in 3 days, committed and dedicated studying in Fintech.

If I can, why shouldn't you?

p.s: The final exam was quite tough! Get prepare students with your notes!

フィルター:

FinTech Law and Policy: 51 - 75 / 185 レビュー

by Swamy S

2019年3月3日

Very good board informative course that provides a good high-level understanding of the FinTech domain. Content look couple of years old, but still relevant.

by Hussain T

2019年7月26日

This course is highly informative, my expectations were surpassed. I intend to develop upon the materials taught, and adapt same into the Nigerian system.

by Alyona G

2020年10月12日

Very good, informative and great explained course. I liked the form when after each video was a quiz test which makes finalising of every finished topic.

by Mark B

2020年9月14日

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and felt that it was beneficial for someone like myself who is a law graduate and planning to specialize in FinTech Law.

by Bill W

2020年8月25日

I really enjoyed this course. By nature I enjoy looking at how things work and what laws they are "governed by" so this course was right up my alley.

by viki k

2020年4月2日

Very good course on Fintech Law and Policy. Great for people interested in this subject and are keen on developing an understanding from basics.

by YOUSSEF Z

2020年5月18日

Despite the complexity surrounding FinTech, the instructor brilliantly manages to make it all simple and clear. I highly recommend this course.

by Michael G

2020年4月14日

Excellent course with a very interesting and complete view on the regulation surrounding Fintech / banking industry. I strongly recommend it !

by Samora L

2019年6月5日

The course was very informative. The slideshows presented graphs, charts, and definitions, which made the course's information understandable.

by Tommaso F

2020年5月17日

Amazing, very well explained course that gives you basic but precise informations about the FinTech world in the United States. Recommended!

by Muhammad F Y B I S

2019年2月14日

This is a good course to understand the regulatory environment in the US surrounding fintech, the lacunae and the challenges in regulations.

by Marco G

2020年7月18日

Clearly explained concepts with ample examples of real life cases, makes it easy to understand and to connect ideas and information.

by Isabela F d S

2020年7月8日

O curso é difícil por se muito técnico, mas para entender a realidade de regulamentação de Fintech nos Estados Unidos é muito bom.

by brad k

2020年7月15日

The folks at Duke go way above and beyond in terms of the depth and breadth of information. Lee does a fantastic job presenting.

by Maria G

2019年9月18日

It's a very complete view of the FinTech environment. The prof makes a great summary of all the ideas, which is very difficult.

by Luis J B C

2020年5月13日

Excelente, aprendi muchos conocimientos nuevos en el mundo del Fintech, espero que estos conocimientos me ayuden a emprender.

by Jacquelyn P

2019年10月31日

Excellent course, learned a lot that I needed to for the nature of my current role as a product manager for Digital Payments.

by Greg R

2021年2月23日

Great course, I learned a lot. Even if this course is 2+ years old, it was still helpful to me, as someone new to this area

by Jose R M

2020年5月1日

Lee Reiners has the ability to teach a very complex subject in very easy examples and concepts. Thank you! Excellent course!

by Ardianto B R

2020年4月29日

Course was amazing. As for someone who is not aware with business law system, the course and instructor provide easy insight

by Timi A

2022年8月3日

​Very good learning opportunity . I will always make reference to the material as i delve more into the subject matter

by Jason R

2020年6月24日

Great course to get you acquainted with the world of FinTech. Hats off to Mr. Lee Reiners for his work on this course.

by Monique J M

2020年5月3日

Excellent Overview for a complex topic! The material should be updated to reflect the current situation however.

by Francis J R D d V

2020年8月13日

This course is very insightful on matters involving the regulation of FinTech in different jurisdictions.

by Agaba R

2020年6月7日

Thank you. It is a great course, precisely explained and accentuates both the law and financial aspects.