Chevron Left
FinTech Law and Policy に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による FinTech Law and Policy の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
719件の評価

コースについて

Being a successful FinTech firm requires more than just great technology; it also requires an understanding of the laws and regulations applicable to your business. This course will provide you with that understanding. You will learn about the critical legal, regulatory, and policy issues associated with cryptocurrencies, initial coin offerings, online lending, new payments and wealth management technologies, and financial account aggregators. In addition, you will learn how regulatory agencies in the U.S. are continually adjusting to the emergence of new financial technologies and how one specific agency has proposed a path for FinTech firms to become regulated banks. You will also learn the basics of how banks are regulated in the U.S. If you are unfamiliar with how these new financial technologies work, fear not. We will begin each new course section with a high-level overview of the underlying technology. While the course is principally focused on the U.S. FinTech industry, we cannot possibly cover every relevant legal and regulatory issue. Therefore, this course should not be construed as legal advice. Rather, the goal of the course is to familiarize you with the key legal and regulatory challenges FinTech firms in various sectors face, as well as the critical policy debates that are occurring in Washington D.C. and state capitals across the country....

人気のレビュー

AM

2018年11月3日

I highly recommend this course especially if your are currently working in the financial services industry. I am always eager to learn and this course taught me many new topics that i was unaware of.

KA

2020年6月24日

Impressive! Manage to completed in 3 days, committed and dedicated studying in Fintech.

If I can, why shouldn't you?

p.s: The final exam was quite tough! Get prepare students with your notes!

フィルター:

FinTech Law and Policy: 151 - 175 / 185 レビュー

by Angelo L

2022年3月14日

G​ood foundational aspects covered in this course along with important aspects of legacy FinTech and how both old and new impact the global financial industry. The course felt as if it were a few years old, at least. Would be great to see a more updated version considering how quickly the landscape in FinTech evolves.

by Refiloe B

2022年4月26日

E​njoyed and found the course enlightening, I do wish that it could include more current research as I believe this is a fast developing industry. I personally found the Fintech Credit Market and Payment Systems very interesting. Thank you Coursera and Duke School of Law for this great course.

by Ravi R

2020年5月30日

While the course is good and provides a good overview/ fundamentals the courseware is in dire need of an update as it is frozen in early 2018. Many regulatory changes have happened, one even as of today. The course has to be archived, updated and thereafter re-opened for enrolments.

by Enes F P

2020年2月15日

I expected a much more different way of teaching via using technology, but I did not find what I expected. One of the gains from this course for me is learning how complicated banking and fintech industry. The instructor is very good I think.

by ABDALLAH A

2019年2月13日

Great information, good method of combining all information together, but sometimes not very interesting presentation to follow up, may be because of the nature of the information, but suggest next time to have multiple speakers.

by Ahmad H S

2020年1月24日

Really enjoyed the course. It's a good starter course into understanding the regulatory and compliance needs that usually go unnoticed by most people in the Fintech sector.

by Paolo

2019年8月9日

Very interesting and useful course.

It would be perfect if some ideas were also provided on international regulatory developments.

by Oyindamola G

2018年9月12日

Great course, It'll take more than one view of the lecture to assimilate, you need to watch over and over. So much information.

by Juan L t C

2019年8月14日

Great, but could include information from several countries, concentrated in us only, but great job

by Arvind y

2020年7月15日

It, s lot of benifical for me... It also helpful my company project on fintech in finance modeling

by Barry M

2022年1月28日

Now outdated, would be good to update to include latest developments. FinTech is moving fast!

by Mayank N

2020年4月19日

Not as in-depth as I would have liked, but still provides a great introduction to the subject.

by Matthew C

2022年4月19日

Good overview for someone that has little technical knowledge of fintech issues.

by Muhammad B

2020年5月28日

should contain more information about international advancements in fintech.

by David C

2022年3月21日

Was a decent course but starting to get a little aged, could be refreshed

by Mark H

2020年7月5日

content is outdated, however it gives a good foundation to the industry.

by Kirk R

2022年5月15日

Needs to be updated for 2022 but otherwise very informative.

by Safi G

2021年10月18日

Very nice course, easy to follow and fun to understand

by Sourav c P

2019年7月28日

The course could have provided more reading materials

by Fahad A A

2020年8月1日

it cover mostly the U.S, not they global business

by Kevin K

2022年5月11日

Needs updated. Alot has happened since 2018.

by Nguyen V

2020年8月30日

A few typos in the presentations and exams.

by Paitoon p

2019年8月28日

Understand more Fintech Law and Policy

by NUBIA T V N

2020年12月23日

Es necesario actualizar el curso.

by Deleted A

2022年2月22日

​Great material and delivery!