Chevron Left
How Google does Machine Learning に戻る

Google Cloud による How Google does Machine Learning の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
4,889件の評価
749件のレビュー

コースについて

What is machine learning, and what kinds of problems can it solve? Google thinks about machine learning slightly differently -- of being about logic, rather than just data. We talk about why such a framing is useful for data scientists when thinking about building a pipeline of machine learning models. Then, we discuss the five phases of converting a candidate use case to be driven by machine learning, and consider why it is important the phases not be skipped. We end with a recognition of the biases that machine learning can amplify and how to recognize this. >>> By enrolling in this specialization you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

人気のレビュー

JT

Nov 06, 2018

Great to know how to do machine learning in scale and to know the common pitfalls people may fall into while doing ML. Provides great hands-on training on GCP and get to know various API's GCP offers.

PB

Mar 21, 2019

Really easy with all instruction.I didnt feel bored at any point gave me the basic idea of what is machine learning and how easy google made API's and cloud platform for machine learning\n\nThank you

フィルター:

How Google does Machine Learning: 1 - 25 / 743 レビュー

by Kevin C

Jun 26, 2018

This is too obviously an advertisement for google services disguised as a course.

by Yves G

Jul 03, 2018

The omnipresent Google branding on software used is truly sufficient publicity in an educational setting, the branded t-shirts and multiple statements are superfluous for a Coursera class. Many statements, especially towards the first videos, create an impression that the technology isn't superior enough to sell itself as we learn it, but requires a sales pitch even though we already subscribed to the specialization on that particular Machine Learning software.

by Mike W

Jun 22, 2019

The notebook based demos are unfortunately pretty useless as labs. All of these courses would be much improved with real labs that require the student to build the system.

by Akshat B

Jul 18, 2019

This course lays the foundation of Machine Learning.

Some assignments were not quite useful as it involved just running the programs

by shanmukh k

Jul 12, 2019

Though the course provided has some good information for beginners, this is moreover like advertising google products.

by Girish S K

Jul 15, 2019

As an overview this course is OK. But the quality of labs can be improved.

by TEJAS P

Feb 27, 2019

Best ML course with google style..starts from detail explanation from the coverage of full of presentation with examples.Like the way of coaching..Easy to understand..thank's google and coursera..

by Vijay D

Jul 29, 2018

It is very informative about the machine learning and AI usage in Google products and provide deep dive into GCP platform in very intuitive way. I recommend to AI aficionado.

Thanks you Google!!!

by Peter H

Jul 23, 2018

nice practical overview. I liked the first part with practical examples, the second part is too much marketing for Google APIs for me

by TODD L

May 23, 2019

This may be the most important Machine Learning course I've ever taken. This course is not about theory or technical details, this course is about how to get ML working for you in your business. Google shows us the business processes that they have used and helped other companies use to be successful in getting real value out of ML. If you have tried ML in your business and not gotten any traction, you may have fallen into some of the pitfalls discussed in this course. I look forward enthusiastically to following the recommendations in this course and championing them throughout my company. In this course Google shares real-world solid practical business experience on how to go about the end-to-end process to make profitable use of ML. I give this course my highest rating, 5 STARS!

by Ryan M

Oct 28, 2019

Trying to run the Code from a local machine was a little more of a challenge than I thought it would be. Here's a code snippet that hopefully will help others in the future when they attempt to do the same.

#For this to work change __init__ in Programs\Python\Python37\Lib\site-packages\httplib2 line 1090 from int to float

APIKEY="AIzaSyD4EXe8wuo38HlDLYcmr9zUT5JBXo7uY00"

# running Translate API

from googleapiclient.discovery import build

service = build('translate', 'v2', developerKey=APIKEY)

# use the service

inputs = ['I love words that aren\'t']

outputs = service.translations().list(source='en', target='fr', q=inputs).execute()

# print outputs

for input, output in zip(inputs, outputs['translations']):

print("{0} -> {1}".format(input, output['translatedText']))

by Martin L

Sep 20, 2018

Very good course about production machine learning. I take this course after taking the Andrew Ng's course, as I found MatLab was not very popular among the community, and tried to learn some Tensorflow stuff. The first course in the specialization is a surprise. Very deep insight on machine learning in real world taught by Googlers. The serverless concept is also fascinating as I am facing issues with running ML stuff on my own. Recommended this course to people who wants to understand the design and business application part of ML.

by Billy A

Jun 01, 2018

Invaluable introduction on PRACTICAL machine learning. The meat of this course is how to think about production ML services. If you are tired of endless algorithm design (or are less technically inclined), this course will introduce you to the mindset of thinking about problems from an ML (data) first perspective. The labs section at the end where you get to experiment with GCP felt a little rushed. I know it was just meant to be a teaser. Looking forward to going deeper in the next courses.

by Isaraparb L

Jul 31, 2018

The course is good and very well depicted by the title "How Google does ML." You see a lot of real world examples/applications, obviously all provided by Google products. Moreover, they introduce a big picture of a machine learning project, and even more so a whole scheme of an organization that is about to do machine learning successfully. Videos are totally informative and concise, straight to the point without a lot of unnecessary "hello/welcome/thank you, etc." I like it!

by Vishal K

Jun 03, 2018

Very nice introduction to Google Cloud Platform: Compute Engine, Storage, Data Lab, Big Query, Google's amazing ML APIs. I'm a novice and dont have much Technical background nor Data Science but this course was easy to follow.

Labwork was really inclusive as it contained some real-life scenarios and made me comfortable that with little practice (and little Tech expertise), I can also do ML/AI. Amazing course and a must do for anyone who is interested to learn and do ML

by Dhruv T

Apr 01, 2019

First off all , Thank you Google for providing this course to me for free . It has helped to gain lot of knowledge . It could be a first step for me in learning about Ml . I request you to keep supporting me further . This is one of the finest course I have come across . I would give you a best result by participating in google summer of code and be a part of google one day

by Patrick M A

Jun 03, 2018

I really liked this course because of it's business problem solving approach. It's not really about the technology itself, but about how to use it to solve problems, with many Google examples. The course does not only talk about machine learning models, but it also stresses out the importance of implementation in order to make the model useful for daily operations.

by MAHESH P G

Jun 11, 2018

Excellent course. The Lab also provided with step by step instructions to have a superb experience on Googles Cloud Platform (GCP) using various tools like DigiLab, BigQuery, ML API's for Images, Video & Audio etc. The instructors are also having indepth knowledge in the subject and provides suitable real life example for each items. Thank you

by KHALIL

Aug 23, 2018

I've been taking lots of ML courses this last year, and I was looking for a training that covers the strategy and steps towards building efficient ML models, and not only the algorithmic part of it ! Throughout this course, I've been able to discover the "realistic" picture of setting up ML in a company ! One of the best MOOCs in this subject

by Shigeo M

Oct 07, 2018

Good lesson taught regarding training bias. As machine learning becomes more and more dominant and influential in the cloud, we would like the predictions to be fair and square by all means, in terms of gender, nationality, etc. Several redundancies with similar courses on Coursera, but those are essential to this subject nonetheless.

by Royston D

Jun 28, 2019

Some may argue the ending was a promotion of the cloud platform offerings,but I feel it was necessary to showcase that there exist continuously developed models by Google.

I can almost guarantee that a self developed model for the purpose of vision speech etc. will never perform as good as the one offered on the cloud platform.

by Danush V

Jun 04, 2018

This course gave me a new perspective into Machine Learning solutions. I was focused on dataset and optimizing algorithms but then google helped me understand how serving ML solutions is the bigger picture and how google provides different solutions to help us in that cause. I look forward to complete this specialization

by Nadeem K

Aug 05, 2018

Excellent course. Complex concepts were broken down into easy to understand language. Kudos to the Google team for helping me become more familiar with ML. Greatly appreciate it.

ML is my passion and I didn't know up until know that I can actually learn ML. Google Team made this possible. THANK YOU!!

Nadeem

by Ryan W

Jul 30, 2018

This course contains some of the best information about Machine Learning in the business context that I've ever discovered.

I'm grateful to Google for making their hard-won insights available for such a low cost, even if a major part of their motivation is marketing GCP products. Truly excellent.

by Siddhant P

Aug 14, 2019

This is the most essential course on how to get started with ML in the GCP. The course is neatly structured and the different parts are covered beautifully by the course instructors. The hands-on labs are amazing. Being familiar with Qwiklabs, I got through every assignment easily. Thank you.