Chevron Left
HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
13,030件の評価
4,524件のレビュー

コースについて

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

人気のレビュー

SM
2020年6月10日

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

AT
2021年7月17日

This was a really great course, i learned so much, and it was really interesting and very well explained.And the field trip was good .Thank you Coursera and Yaakov Chaikin for this wonderful course !

フィルター:

HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers: 226 - 250 / 4,499 レビュー

by Sai M D T

2020年5月9日

good

by Edmund

2021年12月31日

The course presentation itseelf is good, but the course is outdated. For example, with Javascript, the lectures are based on Javascript ES5, while the latest one available is ES12. And for bootstrap, it's using Bootstrap 3, when the latest available is Bootstrap 5. So there are a lot of things discussed in the lectures that no longer applies, or may no longer be latest best practices. It also makes the assignments more difficult.

This may be good for someone to get a broad overview of the capabilities of these tools, without needing to dive into the details of it. But then it's also too detailed for that purpose. A simple quick solution is to have additional supplementary material that discuss how the latest best practices differ from the lectures presented.

by Mirna M e S

2020年5月24日

the course itself is awesome, the teacher is great, but it looks like it was left aside and nobody takes care of it anymore. the forum doesnt help, thats just people asking to review their things and even if you post something looking for help there are no answers. its really outdated in the point that you cant complete the assingments without long hours of trying to go around that. its really frustrating. i really liked the classes and yaakov is a great teacher, but this course really let me down

by Aarav s

2020年8月30日

The course material is nice and brief. The main problem is I am unable to make payments for a certificate . I tried about my 10 cards but unable to make payments. Without a certificate, a whole month has gone in vain. I am really disappointed. I have tried everything mentioned in the help center but nothing works.

by Khánh T N

2021年10月2日

Woefully out of date content, especially regarding the Twitter Bootstrap framework, which is already 2 major versions behind. Many HTML classes used have been removed. Also, there was no time to absorb the content, the instructor sped up too fast and I can't grasp the meaning of each class well enough.

by Amanuel M

2021年11月29日

Teaching material that is at least 5+ years out of date. Good introduction for me to get into web development and test the waters but I will not be finishing this course. I will be going to a paid program instead that is up to date with the curriculum.

by Nicola J W

2021年12月21日

Outdated to even begin setting up your workspace for this. Find an updated course so you can learn asap instead of messing around with blogs and FAQ's on how to set it all up.

by Weaam A

2017年11月14日

I took many courses in coursera and they was very clear except this course .

The task of any teacher is to making any course easier , this teacher makes everything very complex

by David H

2021年2月9日

Zero stars. Course materials are not remotely close to github. Can't even get started with this.

Horrible; no redeeming qualities!

by Andrei S

2016年11月5日

This course is actual for Mac machine, all instruction are for Mac only. I use Windows so it unuseful for me.

by GIRIK G 1

2020年7月2日

This Course is so un-interactive and boring,I don't recommend buying this course at all.

by vaibhav S C

2020年9月5日

he doesnt teach well very poor...please dont waste your time in this course

by Adriel L

2020年11月22日

Week 1 is where the twilight zone starts.

What a bummer.

by Muskan A

2020年7月14日

The course is too outdated and is a little confusing.

by PRIYANSH S

2020年6月15日

worst course donot explain anything properly....

by Harun

2021年5月7日

too fast, almost impossible to follow him

by Eric O

2021年4月8日

Very outdated and confusing.

by MAKSUDA R

2020年8月17日

Lacakage of details.

by Diana M

2021年5月11日

Update the videos!

by Pam P

2021年4月2日

outdated material

by Gonzalo E

2021年2月23日

way to outdated

by Harsh G

2021年3月22日

how to uneroll

by Στέφανος Μ

2021年1月31日

Need UpDate

by MV

2016年5月13日

This is a very comprehensive course (based on my personal experience with Coursera at least) that goes into relevant detail on the topics it covers, but without wasting time on unnecessary trivialities. The delivery is clear and engaging, so if you're interested in the matter, you won't get bored. The material covers all the right topics for an up and coming web designer, providing the right amount of information for a confident start and plenty of pointers where and how to expand on the knowledge provided. Another point in favor is the frequent and valuable engagement of the professor and his teaching assistants in the discussion forums, unlike some other courses that feel abandoned by the staff once they start. In closing, I've checked out several web design courses on Coursera and if you can choose only one, this one would definitely be my pick from all the ones I enrolled in.

by Michael R

2019年12月19日

Professor Chaikin does an excellent job of providing step by step details of HTML, CSS, and Javascript, but be forewarned, he does assume you have some basic knowledge of the concepts and he'll skip around a few of the deeper aspects of HTML, CSS, and Javascript in terms of time. The purpose is to get you better acquainted with the material as this is part of the "Ruby on Rails" specialization. The latter weeks get more intense and may require a few resets...but stick with it; you'll get the concepts down pat and your problem-solving skills will improve if you keep focus and finish your projects. One final piece of advice; when coding, ALWAYS notate what you do and space out your coding to see it better in action. This will save you a TON of debugging time and will greatly improve your own skills as you will have a better understanding of where you need to focus and fine-tune.