Chevron Left
HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
14,032件の評価

コースについて

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

人気のレビュー

SM

2020年6月10日

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

AT

2021年7月17日

This was a really great course, i learned so much, and it was really interesting and very well explained.And the field trip was good .Thank you Coursera and Yaakov Chaikin for this wonderful course !

フィルター:

HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers: 251 - 275 / 4,894 レビュー

by Theresa C

2022年5月5日

First week's set up videos are outdated! You have to keep referring to the FAQs page and even that is outdated! I looked at other reviews and this problem is over 4 years old. Shouldn't a technology course be current to be useful? If the instructor can't be bothered to keep the setup instructions and videos current then I assume the rest of the course is also outdated. Don't waste your time.

by Aarav s

2020年8月30日

The course material is nice and brief. The main problem is I am unable to make payments for a certificate . I tried about my 10 cards but unable to make payments. Without a certificate, a whole month has gone in vain. I am really disappointed. I have tried everything mentioned in the help center but nothing works.

by Khánh T N

2021年10月2日

Woefully out of date content, especially regarding the Twitter Bootstrap framework, which is already 2 major versions behind. Many HTML classes used have been removed. Also, there was no time to absorb the content, the instructor sped up too fast and I can't grasp the meaning of each class well enough.

by Mckayla G

2022年1月31日

Do not take this class if you're a beginner. It is outdated and extremely hard to understand and is a process to try and manage your way around the layout of the website. Also if you have anything but a mac computer it adds another level of difficulty.

by Amanuel M

2021年11月29日

Teaching material that is at least 5+ years out of date. Good introduction for me to get into web development and test the waters but I will not be finishing this course. I will be going to a paid program instead that is up to date with the curriculum.

by Nicola J W

2021年12月21日

Outdated to even begin setting up your workspace for this. Find an updated course so you can learn asap instead of messing around with blogs and FAQ's on how to set it all up.

by Weaam A

2017年11月14日

I took many courses in coursera and they was very clear except this course .

The task of any teacher is to making any course easier , this teacher makes everything very complex

by Rahim C

2022年7月20日

This is the old course for more than 3 to 4 years ago. The instructors are not teaching with the latest versions of software. It is very difficult for beginners.

by David H

2021年2月9日

Zero stars. Course materials are not remotely close to github. Can't even get started with this.

Horrible; no redeeming qualities!

by Andrei S

2016年11月5日

This course is actual for Mac machine, all instruction are for Mac only. I use Windows so it unuseful for me.

by GIRIK G 1

2020年7月2日

This Course is so un-interactive and boring,I don't recommend buying this course at all.

by tszchun Y

2022年6月16日

t​he video is too old to set up the environment !!! Request a refund !!!!!!!!1

by vaibhav S C

2020年9月5日

he doesnt teach well very poor...please dont waste your time in this course

by Daniel N

2022年6月25日

C​ourse is very udated and I can't follow up with the changes.

by Adriel L

2020年11月22日

Week 1 is where the twilight zone starts.

What a bummer.

by Muskan A

2020年7月14日

The course is too outdated and is a little confusing.

by Brian Z H

2022年2月5日

Course was informational but needs serious updating.

by Anais d

2022年3月4日

Very OUTDATED, he is teaching 2014 technologies.

by PRIYANSH S

2020年6月15日

worst course donot explain anything properly....

by Harun

2021年5月7日

too fast, almost impossible to follow him

by Eric O

2021年4月8日

Very outdated and confusing.

by Maksuda R

2020年8月17日

Lacakage of details.

by Diana M

2021年5月11日

Update the videos!

by Pam P

2021年4月2日

outdated material

by Gonzalo E

2021年2月23日

way to outdated