Chevron Left
Introduction to Cyber Attacks に戻る

NYUタンドン・スクール・オブ・エンジニアリング(New York University Tandon School of Engineering) による Introduction to Cyber Attacks の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
855件の評価
194件のレビュー

コースについて

This course provides learners with a baseline understanding of common cyber security threats, vulnerabilities, and risks. An overview of how basic cyber attacks are constructed and applied to real systems is also included. Examples include simple Unix kernel hacks, Internet worms, and Trojan horses in software utilities. Network attacks such as distributed denial of service (DDOS) and botnet- attacks are also described and illustrated using real examples from the past couple of decades. Familiar analytic models are outlined such as the confidentiality/integrity/availability (CIA) security threat framework, and examples are used to illustrate how these different types of threats can degrade real assets. The course also includes an introduction to basic cyber security risk analysis, with an overview of how threat-asset matrices can be used to prioritize risk decisions. Threats, vulnerabilities, and attacks are examined and mapped in the context of system security engineering methodologies....

人気のレビュー

AA

Feb 26, 2018

Great introduction to cybersecurity concepts with relevant supplemental material in the form of journal papers, magazine articles and supporting TED talks and videos. Highly recommended!

JE

Mar 02, 2018

I love this instructor. He makes learning a lot more fun , especially when he gives a real world description of the point he's trying to get across. Well done :) Thanks for this course!

フィルター:

Introduction to Cyber Attacks: 1 - 25 / 195 レビュー

by Bianca K

Feb 26, 2019

The material covered in this course is interesting. Let down by lack of quality control and amendments on problems with the content (Recommend you check the discussion board for comments about issues with quiz questions before you attempt to answer as you may find that the 'correct' answer is probably one of the ones you discount because there is a wording issue). Questions seem to test your reading skills more than knowledge of the subject (yes, i should read the question properly before selecting an answer but are you testing my literacy or understanding of the subject matter?)

by Dan H

Sep 17, 2018

Overall, I really enjoyed this course. Ed is a fantastic teacher. My only complaint (and why I did not give it 5 stars) is with the final exam. The instructions states that the answers are subjective, however I had to take the test over and over until I got the correct choices they were looking for. As an example, who knows if software sells person working from home has confiidentiality risk of high, medium, or low? I think it is pretty subjective, and I would have had to get more information about their work environment to really make that call. It was an excersize in frustration.

by Bryan C

Mar 10, 2018

Course moves too slow; Feels like everything is being drawn out to try and collect more money rather than actually teach; Instructor seems more interested in name dropping and talking about his past jobs/connections than teaching the subject; Tests don't match materials or come before materials are presented; Some lectures are slightly inaccurate or misleading in the way they're presented; Generally poor teaching methods that don't focus on student comprehension. Reading materials and third-party videos are good.

by Uladzimir B

Oct 26, 2018

Good introduction. Many points that would be useful for a non-IT professional from managerial perspective. Some of the links to Videos and Readings are dead, but students on the associated forum pages have found working ones, so not a huge drawback. Would be good to have any indication if teaching assistants are tracking what's going on or if the students are on their own.

by Pablo R A

Jan 25, 2019

Love the energy of Dr. Edward G. Amoroso in each video, the fact you sense he is enjoying giving the class and that he uses examples, stories and plain language to communicate highly complex topics in an easy to understand way, I greatly appreciated and highly recommend! Coming from another sector completely different and that I never knew anything of cyber attacks and from Spain being English a second language I feel it was worth my time and learned a great deal! Thank you!

by Rishabh J

May 03, 2019

It was fun and challenging. There were few areas were in the quiz where I need to google a few terms which I have not heard before. But other than that it was really fun. Learned a lot.

by MOHAMED M E

May 12, 2019

كم اني سعيد هنا وكم اني اشكر معلمي وموقع كورسيرا

والله هذا هو الموقع الصحيح للتعليم في عصر التكنلوجيا

اوصياكل اصدقائي فرق ومنك وتعلم بي المجان في موقع

كورسيرا شكرا مره اخره

by Lixiaoxu

May 08, 2019

This course is my first lesson in the security world. It is very important to me. The teacher's teaching method is vivid and the examples are just right. It helps newcomers like me to understand. I will continue the following courses. Master more professional knowledge!

by Ross B

Oct 11, 2018

Great course. Nice overview of frameworks and models to view security with perspective and then develops further on risk models. I felt the final quiz was a little too subjective.

by Enida C

May 03, 2019

Great course.

by Leonard A

Mar 10, 2019

I understand that getting the big picture of threat/asset matrix is important, and yet I think it should be mixed in with some more interesting areas of cybersecurity. Maybe mixing the second course with the first would make it more interesting? Anyways, I thought it was tedious, and also boring and very subjective coming to the end of it.

by Sandra H

Nov 14, 2019

Your estimates of required time to complete readings and other homework are GROSSLY understated. In addition, some links to required reading do not work and have not worked in a very long time. Prior students have written to you about them, but you have not done anything to remedy their/my complaint. This course also requires previous experience in cybersecurity but you list it as a beginner's course.

by Francisco H

Nov 24, 2018

Best of the best!

by Ahmed m m o

Nov 27, 2018

it was one of the best courses i have ever taken

credits goes to the lecturer

by Rachel H

Nov 29, 2018

Best lecturer I seen on Coursera!

by Karan S

Nov 30, 2018

Thank's a lot for making this course and series. Dr. Edward Amoroso is now my favorite lecturer.

by Sulaimon

Jan 09, 2019

Informational!

by Zhengfang N

Dec 29, 2018

great guidance to cyber securit and so inspiring.

by Nico S

Dec 31, 2018

Great course! Interesting content!

by John M

Jan 03, 2019

A really great introduction to cyber-security. Well though out and presented material from a lecturer who is a very skilled presenter.

by Jose S

Jan 04, 2019

Wow that was cool!

by Bibek K

Jan 17, 2019

Thank you so much! It was really an eyeopener course!

by Shubham G

Jan 23, 2019

Beautiful oriented course for cyber student

by Jithu G P

Feb 24, 2019

Very Interesting!

Enjoyed the approach taken by the instructor

by G S R

Feb 25, 2019

good