Chevron Left
Introduction to Git and GitHub に戻る

Google による Introduction to Git and GitHub の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
5,765件の評価
1,347件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you’ll learn how to keep track of the different versions of your code and configuration files using a popular version control system (VCS) called Git. We'll also go through how to setup an account with a service called GitHub so that you can create your very own remote repositories to store your code and configuration. Throughout this course, you'll learn about Git's core functionality so you can understand how and why it’s used in organizations. We’ll look into both basic and more advanced features, like branches and merging. We'll demonstrate how having a working knowledge of a VCS like Git can be a lifesaver in emergency situations or when debugging. And then we'll explore how to use a VCS to work with others through remote repositories, like the ones provided by GitHub. By the end of this course, you'll be able to store your code's history in Git and collaborate with others in GitHub, where you’ll also start creating your own portfolio! In order to follow along and complete the assessments, you’ll need a computer where you can install Git or ask your administrator to install it for you....

人気のレビュー

DA

2021年5月6日

Awesome and well balanced course for working professionals. Clear explanations and coverage of typical use case scenarios. The labs were manageable and did not require a lot of time to complete them.

BK

2020年5月17日

Awesome !!! I tried to learn git many times but things always slips over my head but I was fortunate enough to stumble upon this course and voila, I have learned so much in this course. Thanks a lot.

フィルター:

Introduction to Git and GitHub: 126 - 150 / 1,364 レビュー

by ASHUTHOSH P

2020年5月18日

A great course with a great instructor/guide. The online assessment tool is one of the best and easiest to work with and also teaches us how to connect to a google cloud instance passively.

by Amit K

2020年10月20日

A must do course for those you are willing to contribute to the open source projects via git hub. Its very informative and I'm happy that i enrolled and completed it. Thank you Coursera !!

by SY. R M A

2020年9月13日

This couse is owesome. This is the most complete git and github course i've ever taken. Thanks for google and the instructor for providing such a great course. I found this really handy.

by Michelle S

2021年12月11日

Y​ou learn a lot of things that are more subtle that help with understanding things like what is the HEAD and origin. Also the explanations on the git flow and the github flow are great.

by Favre d M

2021年3月28日

very good course. the skills are difficult but the instructor manages to make them clear and easier to understand. The labs are also good to practice as well as the cheat sheets. Thanks!

by Marko S P

2020年1月23日

Very nice course I liked usage of quiklabs. :) Although as the last test do not have grading inside of the quicklab its a bit weird to not know whether you have passed before you submit.

by Fahmim M S

2020年9月9日

It's a great experience to learn git and GitHub. there such a nice instructor who helps to understand the basics of git and Github. I think it's helped me lots to my further learnings.

by Anton L M

2020年1月27日

Very good course with a lot of practical exercises that you would encounter in real life. I can't wait to apply all the knowledge at work and in future projects to make my life easier.

by José A D G

2020年10月7日

It's a great opportunity to learn about Git and GitHub, and not only the basics, there are some complex concepts that will get your mind thinking for a while. Thank you and good luck!

by Taha A

2020年9月5日

This is an amazingly thorough and well explained course. I was always confused with the idea of version control, especially Git and GitHub, but this course helped tons in that regard.

by Ngoc H

2020年7月30日

The course instructions break complex concepts into bite-size chunks that help digesting and applying them much easier. The instructor was also very encouraging and fun to learn with!

by Latambale S A

2020年7月23日

The course is pretty informative as well as provides interface for you to do practice as well. It is worth doing and it will surely make you more informative about git and git hub...

by Tran Q L

2020年3月4日

Thank you so much for this wonderful introduction to Git and GitHub. I think everyone can, with a bit of attention, can understand almost all the terms and commands in Git and GitHub.

by Chyavan M C

2020年8月27日

I think this course is very easy to comprehend even for non-coders. Git is not restricted to just coding projects, it can be used for any collaborative projects to ease the workflow.

by Aigul U

2021年1月3日

Very good. At times it was a bit difficult and I rerun my labs continuously. But in the end everything turned out to be right. Thank you. It was definitely interesting and engaging!

by Andrea G

2020年12月22日

Great intro to Git and Github, really fun and clear assignments and a really good list of resources. If you are looking for a way to understand Git this is the right course for you!

by Gourav S

2020年8月5日

It has been amazing learning this course. My knowledge about Git and GitHub was absolute zero before this course and now I can easily work with it. Thanks for such an amazing course

by John M

2021年7月31日

I thought the interactive labs were good. I think they could probably have been even longer, however (i.e., included more stuff). I thought the presenter was good and very clear.

by Luis v

2021年5月9日

An really nice course! I would have reather a really basic explanation about using ssh at least, but ignoring that, I really love the course, probably the best one I've ever taken.

by Ahmed A

2020年11月17日

Perhaps one of the best courses in this series, if not the best. Before, I dreaded even going near GitHub, but now, I finally understand what I have been missing on. Thanks Google.

by Mohamed A A A

2020年12月19日

I leaned a lot of concepts and this course allowed me to introduce Git to my team and we started to use it internally to track our config files.

Thanks Google for this great course

by Luis A P A

2020年8月1日

Es buen curso, para introducirte a git y github, ya tenia estos conocimientos pero siempre se aprende algo nuevo, en este caso no conocia varios comandos que entran en este curso.

by Ahmad A

2021年2月26日

This course is really good for a real beginner like me. The explanation is easy to understand and the code example is super useful so I can follow along while watching. Good job!

by Marco M

2020年8月27日

This course is simply amazing! Seriously, best mooc I ever took. Amazing video lectures, nice cheat-sheets, engaging labs. High-level pedagogy. And the instructor is outstanding!

by Muhammad A S

2020年6月27日

amazing course. I learnt a lot and it covered a lot of concepts with clarity and relevant examples, followed by practical assessments. I will definitely recommend this course.