Chevron Left
Introduction to Git and GitHub に戻る

Google による Introduction to Git and GitHub の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
5,749件の評価
1,343件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you’ll learn how to keep track of the different versions of your code and configuration files using a popular version control system (VCS) called Git. We'll also go through how to setup an account with a service called GitHub so that you can create your very own remote repositories to store your code and configuration. Throughout this course, you'll learn about Git's core functionality so you can understand how and why it’s used in organizations. We’ll look into both basic and more advanced features, like branches and merging. We'll demonstrate how having a working knowledge of a VCS like Git can be a lifesaver in emergency situations or when debugging. And then we'll explore how to use a VCS to work with others through remote repositories, like the ones provided by GitHub. By the end of this course, you'll be able to store your code's history in Git and collaborate with others in GitHub, where you’ll also start creating your own portfolio! In order to follow along and complete the assessments, you’ll need a computer where you can install Git or ask your administrator to install it for you....

人気のレビュー

BK

2020年5月17日

Awesome !!! I tried to learn git many times but things always slips over my head but I was fortunate enough to stumble upon this course and voila, I have learned so much in this course. Thanks a lot.

DA

2021年5月6日

Awesome and well balanced course for working professionals. Clear explanations and coverage of typical use case scenarios. The labs were manageable and did not require a lot of time to complete them.

フィルター:

Introduction to Git and GitHub: 151 - 175 / 1,361 レビュー

by Aswin R

2020年9月27日

Very helpful to gain the basic knowledge of using Git with GitHub and how we can use it for our projects that continously needs modification and testing and at times rollback

by Preston M

2020年8月18日

It was cool to get hands-on experience with some tricky examples and to see a step-by-step of how Git handles conflicts! This is the best Git training that I have seen yet!

by Marcelo B

2021年5月23日

The best course from Google I took. The instructor shows all you need to start using GitHub, without ever feeling rushed or too slow. Kudos to him for such great delivery.

by VANSH A

2020年8月25日

Using git for my project was always tempting since I started my CS degree program but also overwhelming, this course gave me all the skills and confidence that I needed.

by Michal B

2020年12月12日

This course contained a lot of useful concepts and is aimed at gaining practical experience. I recommend this course to everyone who wants to become a software developer.

by Michael E

2020年10月23日

Great course!

I loved the topic and how the instructor never missed to explain how this is useful in real life to people who work in programming and IT support.

Thanks!

Mike

by João M R d O

2021年8月17日

This is an excellent path to learn about VCS, Git and GitHub. I was looking for a teaching environment with good structure, therefore motivating me to finish the course.

by Rahul k S

2020年7月19日

This is a well-designed course for beginner and for those who don't have cs as background

this course is must for those who want to contribute as a open-source developer

by Joe B

2020年8月5日

This is an exception add in to the course, as I have yet to come across such a simple and thorough instruction set to learn Git command line to a basic functional level

by Naura E

2020年6月28日

Although already a bit familiar with git, I learned a lot and really enjoyed the instructor motivation and explanations! Qwiklabs were really excellent too. Well done!

by Khan L

2021年3月1日

Excellent course on Git and GitHub. Great content, labs and wonderful instructor. His name should be prominently shown on course overview. Thanks Google and Coursera.

by Sherzod O

2020年11月15日

I really liked this course. I used to have a hard time using Git & GitHub. But now, having finished this course, I can work with Git and GitHub. Thanks for the course

by Gigi M D

2020年8月16日

The course was really nice, I enrolled to expand and improve my git knowledge, and it worked. The instructor is also very nice and he knew how to explain very well.

by Lynda O

2022年3月13日

Thank you Coursera and Google, you're about to make my dream of a career switch to IT come through. Course is so intense and rich, loved every bit of the journey.

by René S K

2021年5月28日

This course is more than just an introduction. Not only beginners are picked up here but also experienced professionals can refresh their knowledge. Simply great.

by Greg F

2021年3月23日

Great course! I thought I knew Git but now realize I had a good working knowledge. Thanks to this course I now have a greater understanding of the power of Git.

by Hitesh V

2021年3月16日

Very helpful course for learning Git and GitHub for beginners. Very descriptive and assignments were very useful and the instructor was also very good. Thank You.

by Juan C C M

2020年8月3日

Simplemente genial! super agradecido! lo he aprovechado al maximo, y lo he disfrutado muchisimo gracias a todos por hacer posible esta grandiosa forma de aprender

by Nisar H

2020年4月16日

Thanks Goolge for such a great learning experience. I appreciate the course instructor, who precisely elaborated every single command of Hit and GitHub. Love it.

by Hyller V

2021年7月26日

Thanks to Coursera and Google for creating this course. No Doubt that the knowledge I gained on Git and GitHub will be instrumental in improving my code skills.

by SeshaSai V K P

2020年12月3日

This course is a fun and an interactive way to learn git and github. It is very useful for someone who wants to be introduced into the world of version control.

by Vlad Z

2020年7月31日

Great class! Enjoyed learning about Git and GitHub and how they are used to keep project logs, restore previous versions of code, bug fixing, and collaboration.

by Omar E A

2020年5月26日

I really appreciate this experience. QwikLabs are just good. I learned so much more new things about the amazing tool Git and the platform GitHub. Quite good!

by Sanket M

2020年5月10日

The course was very helpful. It contained a lot of useful information about git and github that I'll be using to improve my projects and managing my projects.

by Deleted A

2020年3月22日

The Course has good reading material and the the instructor tries to make jokes at the end of some videos which makes the course interesting and fun to watch.