Chevron Left
Introduction to Statistics & Data Analysis in Public Health に戻る

インペリアル・カレッジ・ロンドン(Imperial College London) による Introduction to Statistics & Data Analysis in Public Health の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,209件の評価

コースについて

Welcome to Introduction to Statistics & Data Analysis in Public Health! This course will teach you the core building blocks of statistical analysis - types of variables, common distributions, hypothesis testing - but, more than that, it will enable you to take a data set you've never seen before, describe its keys features, get to know its strengths and quirks, run some vital basic analyses and then formulate and test hypotheses based on means and proportions. You'll then have a solid grounding to move on to more sophisticated analysis and take the other courses in the series. You'll learn the popular, flexible and completely free software R, used by statistics and machine learning practitioners everywhere. It's hands-on, so you'll first learn about how to phrase a testable hypothesis via examples of medical research as reported by the media. Then you'll work through a data set on fruit and vegetable eating habits: data that are realistically messy, because that's what public health data sets are like in reality. There will be mini-quizzes with feedback along the way to check your understanding. The course will sharpen your ability to think critically and not take things for granted: in this age of uncontrolled algorithms and fake news, these skills are more important than ever. Prerequisites Some formulae are given to aid understanding, but this is not one of those courses where you need a mathematics degree to follow it. You will need only basic numeracy (for example, we will not use calculus) and familiarity with graphical and tabular ways of presenting results. No knowledge of R or programming is assumed....

人気のレビュー

LA

2019年5月25日

Was a very nicely done and clear course to build or re-build foundation for most common statistical concepts and an intro to using R via R-Studio for your work with them on the basics.

SK

2019年10月11日

This is the best course among all I've taken..

The instructor has presented the content precisely.

I highly recommend to those who are looking to explore R in the field of health

フィルター:

Introduction to Statistics & Data Analysis in Public Health: 76 - 100 / 242 レビュー

by Aneeqa U

2021年5月5日

The course is formulated very well and has been very useful for me to further my skills in real world statistical analysis

by Dr. M

2020年4月14日

Worth taking this course. Concepts of sampling, distributions and hypothesis testing are taught very well by Professor.

by Wojciech M

2021年3月14日

Well guided overview of basic statistics in the context of public health, a nice refresher or a way in for someone new

by Muhammad T U H

2020年11月29日

It was a very great learning experience. Thanks Alex!! I learned the p-value very comfortably, highly recommended

by Rahul R

2020年10月27日

This course is one of the hidden gems in Coursera. I really liked the simple explanations of complex concepts.

by Nqobile N

2022年8月11日

The best course for Public health specialist intending to use R for data cleanning, management and analysis.

by José L

2022年5月10日

A​gile, fun, and insightful. I finally understood where things in statistics come from, and how to use them.

by Todd D

2019年10月1日

Excellent introduction to the topic. Well-paced and prepares the learner for future courses. Very well done.

by Mai T N V

2020年12月20日

Well-structured and useful even for freshmen. The R programming information is really practical and doable.

by MATIAS V O

2020年10月1日

Es un gran curso para el profesional de salud que quiere introducirse en el conocimiento de estadística!

by kpodzah k D

2021年2月21日

Course content appropriate for beginners into Health Data Analytics. Inspiring and I really enjoyed it.

by Dawn D

2020年4月23日

Clearly explained, well produced videos. Excellent starter or refresher for basic statistical thinking.

by Laura M A M

2020年8月21日

Excellent course, I totally enjoyed the Professors' attitude, the exercises in R and even by hand :).

by Hugo N B d G

2021年10月20日

Um curso incrível! Vale muito a pena para conhecer melhor pesquisas desenvolvidas na área da saúde!

by Overs M

2021年11月1日

A very good course . Thanks to Coursera for affording me such an opportunity to take this course.

by Asif K

2020年9月14日

This course is very good and it has enhance my knowledge how to use R and also about the coding

by Katerina K

2019年6月8日

An absolutely fantastic course. Compared with my course back at Uni, this is 100 times clearer.

by Md. I R

2020年10月8日

This course is very important to learn basics of statistics & data analysis in public health.

by Tommy G

2019年7月6日

Excellent course if you want to start using R for public health projects! 100% recommended!

by Kelly B

2020年4月15日

Fantastic introduction to R, really enjoyed practising with the given dataset. Thank you!

by Ahmed M A M I

2021年2月24日

i liked this course alot. the instructor was very nice and made me like statistics more.

by Don E

2020年6月9日

Nice introductory course ... great videos, straight to the point just the right length.

by MD E P

2021年2月11日

This course is really amazing for the data analysis in R program in Public health.

by Nirajan B

2020年5月9日

Fulfilled my expectation. Looking forward to other courses in the specialization.

by Miguel Á G W

2021年1月15日

Great course: clear explanations, great videos and engaging learning experience.