Chevron Left
High Performance Collaboration: Leadership, Teamwork, and Negotiation に戻る

ノースウェスタン大学(Northwestern University) による High Performance Collaboration: Leadership, Teamwork, and Negotiation の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,607件の評価

コースについて

Are leaders born or made? Learn the essential skills to develop and expand your leadership repertoire, design teams for collaboration, and craft win-win negotiation strategies. High Performance Collaboration: Leadership, Teamwork, and Negotiation focuses on leadership, teamwork, and negotiation. Students will engage in self-assessments to analyze their leadership style, develop team charters to optimize their groups, and develop a game plan for effective negotiation. Recurring course sessions repeat every 2 weeks on Monday with an enrollment period of 5 days....

人気のレビュー

AN

2020年4月13日

Very good experience and in this course I have got an opportunity to learn many things person as well as professional from prof Thompson and this learning will help me everyday ...Thank You so much...

PB

2016年12月7日

I audited this course and read the books. I can truly say that it has not only changed my professional interactions and management style, but I use the techniques and ideas in much of my daily life.

フィルター:

High Performance Collaboration: Leadership, Teamwork, and Negotiation: 601 - 625 / 818 レビュー

by Jason E

2018年5月10日

I really enjoyed the course lectures and felt the peer-graded assignments were insightful. However, I did not feel like I was bringing too much in from the lectures into peer-graded assignments. I did not purchase the companion texts so could not complete the majority of optional readings but may have appreciated one or two featured readings per week without the need of additional purchase to supplement the lecturer's insights through materials written by others. The self-reflection in the first peer graded assignment and practical tools used in the second and third are things that I think I will carry with me beyond the course.

by Jodi P

2020年6月30日

I rate the substance of the content at 4, however, I was disappointed that the additional readings lacked diversity and were primarily based on the teacher's own authored works (which you have to pay for).

The delivery also lacked diversity with the instructor talking straight to camera for all the videos. I would have appreciated hearing from some of the companies Leigh has worked with on the successful negotiations they experienced, rather than hearing it from only one perspective.

I have enrolled in the Specialisation. I really hope the styles of delivery are more diverse!

by Shailesh S

2016年4月11日

Loved the course. Content is great and presentation is great too. For first 5 seconds of 1st video I thought maybe I didn't choose the right course but after that, I was impressed by the passionate and effective presentation style of the professor. Lot of concepts covered in 3 week course, so it's more like a quick overview type. Quizzes were decent. Only reason I withheld 5th star in rating because I wish we had access to download material (slides) but still I'd recommend others to take this course.

As always, I appreciate the people who produced and delivered the course.

by Susanne M S

2021年2月18日

This course was really good, I learnt a lot of new things that will be helpful to me. Eg. negotiation, team work. The professor was engaging & knowledgeable which made things interesting. However, I was confused at the beginning when I saw the deans. I would have preferred to see only the professor from start to finish since she is the one delivering the lecture. And if we have to see the deans, I would have liked personal & detailed interviews of the deans' leadership journeys. That would have been excellent.

by M B

2020年5月3日

Through High Performance Collaboration: Leadership, Teamwork, and Negotiation courses, the assignment provided has made to realize my potential skills. Especially the last two Part of this course 1) Strength and Weakness has helped to know the action plan to improve the weakness and sustain the Strength and 2) Negotiation module assignment has given basic idea to face the same scenario in future.

by prasunchayan

2019年4月25日

The course clear me many managerial things and approaches. It clear about that leaders are not born always but it is a adapting of certain characteristics. The negotiation skill, about BATNA. The brain writing session, etc. The type of X and Y leaders. How to prepare a negotiation deal. A very nice and helpful course

by Ashish J

2021年1月6日

Hi,

Thank you for helping me learn a lot about High performance team and leadership course. I enjoyed this course as it is simple to understand and apply my learnings in my present organization. Thanks to course creator for sharing his/her practical experience.

by Mary N

2016年1月3日

This course was well designed and provided a good balance of lecture, knowledge checks and practical assignments. The feedback received from the Peer Reviews was helpful and the section on Negotiation was especially useful to me in my current position.

by Marjolein B

2015年11月26日

Really liked this course, great balance of theory and putting it to practice on current issues at work. Got such great input from other people in the course on the first two assignments especially - very insightful and actionable.

by Sasha K

2020年4月6日

Very interesting and relevant course content. Instructor is really engaging and clear in her structure and presentations - very much enjoyed the sessions. Good backing of studies and examples, really helps to grasp understanding.

by Irfan

2020年9月13日

The lessons are great.

The assignments are useful.

Concern: There is nothing that stops learners from giving each other passing grades when they may not deserve it...unless there is some check and I am unaware of that.

by O R

2016年1月23日

I really enjoyed the information presented during this course. The instructor is well versed in her field of study. I would recommend this course to anyone looking to learn about negotiation skills and tactics.

by Naveen C D

2020年4月12日

I am impressed with the author, Leigh Thompson and her knowledge in this area. Few of the points are really thoughtful and will surely make a difference in the collaboration if implemented effectively

by MB

2016年10月25日

It was a great experience. even when things came up and I got behind, there was never the feeling of being left behind or abandoned. They offered alternative solutions to get you right back on track

by Yiqiao N

2020年1月20日

This was a solid introduction to organizational leadership and I was able to use it as a framework to reflect on my past experiences, how I could have done better, and how to improve in the future.

by Chandra P

2017年9月30日

The lectures are good, to the point with specific examples. The negotiation interest, priorities and BATNA is a good and practical way to prepare for negotiation. Good course and recommend

by Emerson T

2020年5月2日

The course is excellent, I recommend it. In the first module, I was able to identify my leadership profile and in the course development to acquire learning in new negotiation techniques.

by Teodoro O P M

2020年6月29日

Excellent course, taught by Mg. Leight Thompson, a lot of experience and knowledge.

Also the topics are new to me, which I hope to apply in my next company.

I recommend it.

by Pedro D

2019年12月9日

The professor and content are very good however the knowledge level of some peers is weak. It becomes evident when we have to review and assess their tasks and activities.

by Arvind G

2020年9月2日

A very good fast paced course

> can be more effective if it is more engaging,

> depth can be more and spread can be less - felt like we skimmed over a lot ground

by Adriana V R

2016年2月9日

Muy bueno, la facilitadora es entretenida y la información y el contenido fueron explicados de forma clara, sencilla y concisa. Fue muy util la información

by Alexis M

2020年2月26日

Good overview of the topics mentioned in the title. I would have liked some additional examples for some of the more abstract subjects during the videos.

by Kellie W

2020年4月11日

I thought it was a great course. I would have liked the assignments to require a bit more work/practice. I know that is strange but I learn by doing.

by Sakthi C

2020年5月15日

Very good course you can learn how to handle the team and how to negotiate and land up on win win situation and how to work on BATNA. Over all good.

by Felipe S

2016年12月26日

Is a nice course to learn about the different styles of leadership, how to work better in teams and which are the best outcomes of a negotiation.