Chevron Left
Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential に戻る

マックマスター大学(McMaster University) による Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
6,530件の評価
1,839件のレビュー

コースについて

Mindshift is designed to help boost your career and life in today’s fast-paced learning environment. Whatever your age or stage, Mindshift teaches you essentials such as how to get the most out of online learning and MOOCs, how to seek out and work with mentors, the secrets to avoiding career ruts (and catastrophes) and general ruts in life, and insights such as the value of selective ignorance over general competence. We’ll provide practical insights from science about how to learn and change effectively even in maturity, and we’ll build on what you already know to take your life’s learning in fantastic new directions. This course is designed to show you how to look at what you’re learning, and your place in what’s unfolding in the society around you, so you can be what you want to be, given the real world constraints that life puts on us all. You’ll see that by using certain mental tools and insights, you can learn and do more—far more—than you might have ever dreamed! This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or subsequent to, its companion course, Learning How to Learn. (Mindshift is more career focused, and Learning How to Learn is more learning focused.)...

人気のレビュー

LV

May 01, 2020

I enjoyed this MOOC. It is very well-done and clearly covers the topics of mindshifting along with career advancement. Also--good illustrations and visuals/sounds which assist in the learning process.

TM

Feb 12, 2018

I really enjoyed the first course, Learn 2Learn. The female professor is great but the boring old guy should have been kicked out of the course, as he do not provide anything of value for the course.

フィルター:

Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential: 251 - 275 / 1,838 レビュー

by Warwick B

May 07, 2017

Mindshift is a course that effectively builds upon Learning How to Learn in a way that encourages thinking beyond the comfortable, beyond what is already known. Both of these courses are inspiring and should be taken by everyone interested in the process of learning.

by Wimonwan L

Apr 18, 2020

I couldn't be more thankful to the professors who created this useful and motivating online class. I enrolled this class as the first MOCC and it was really good to start with Mindshift class. If you are new to MOCC, this is the best recommended class to start with.

by nida m

Apr 12, 2020

This course has broaden my dimensions of thinking and vision about learning. Instead of conventional approaches we should revisit our potentials and we will find under-rated skills which are playing an important role in our success so far. Thanks for this mindshift!

by Manuel A F

Mar 07, 2018

I think this is a great MOOC to get you into MOOCing and therefore getting the necessary skills to do a real mindshift.

On the other hand many of the ideas here are not new, but are presented under a different light therefore making it more interesting.

Really good!!

by Russell B B

May 01, 2018

One of the best MOOCs I've ever taken, the kind of thing that would had been great to have since high school. Is for every age and has a lot of information compacted in easy to understand chunks, the course is really easy and interactive, the tutors are great!!

by Emelia A

May 15, 2017

Completely awesome course that should be the basis for all your other MOOC's. Gives great insight into overcoming your biggest hang up - yourself. It also sets you straight about how you should go about your new level of achievement in anything. You will love it!!

by Daniella F

May 11, 2020

This MOOC was just the motivation, inspiration, and encouragement I needed to regain my self-belief. The thought to the delivery of the subject was remarkable, I am ever grateful for this MOOC as it reinvigorated my spirit for learning and self-worth. Thank you!

by Manish H

Jan 03, 2020

One of the best courses I have taken on this platform. It has right mix of theory and practical tips delivered exceptionally well by Dr. Barbara. Please take the honors track - the extra two assignments will give you valuable insights that you can keep for life.

by Antonia B

Jan 12, 2018

Very well structured class and very entertaining! The 2 professors, Barb and Terry know how to formulate and divide the information. Also, they give examples from their own lives, so you can have a better understanding and correlation. Thank you, Barb and Terry!

by Robert A W

Dec 19, 2017

This is the 2nd Course that I've taken, a follow up to Learning how to learn. Great course, Videos are done well, keeps me engaged in the topic at hand. really useful topics are covered. A nice stepping stone for me on my path to self improvement and education.

by Maria J

Jul 24, 2017

This is a very great course to take. The professor explain very clearly and easily every topic of the course, in a very fun and didactic way. It is a class that can help you to improved and make sustancial changes in your habbits. I recommend 100 % this course.

by Maria I V

Sep 19, 2018

It's a great course. It is the perfect complement of Learning how to learn. I really enjoy the teachers because they explain the subjects in a way every body can understand. Thanks to them and the course I change my way of learning and even my life. I LOVE IT

by Ammar T A

Jul 14, 2017

This is the first ever MOOC I have completed and I loved it! It's something which will help me learn over a period of time and has opened up my mind as to how our minds actually work. Thank you for this great learning opportunity that you have provided to us.

by Shahrzad N

Jun 03, 2018

The Mindshift Course was excellent, full of interesting and useful points. I really enjoyed every moment of it. I am going to watch some of the videos again and take notes.

Thank you so much dear professors, specially Barb Oakley . You are a great teacher!

by Carla B

Jan 14, 2018

Highly recommended course to anyone who is feeling discouraged with started their career or even going through a career transition. This MOOC teaches you the value of learning and shows some really good insight on how to be more effective with your learning.

by Polina T

May 24, 2020

I would like to thank the team for marvelous course! Mindshift is my first course in Coursera which allowed me to structurize my knowledge about learning, knew some useful technics but the most important - this course encouraged me to learn more new things.

by Manish K P

Apr 19, 2020

This is a must have course. It does not matter who you are or what you are trying to achieve. If you take this mooc it will definitely help you tremendously in your life. Basic Idea behind this course us how easy it is for us to do a mindshift in our life.

by Analía S

May 17, 2018

I´ve found the course inspirational, motivating and easy to follow. It´s very well organized and crammed with new ideas. The instructors are amazing. I ´m a life-long learner and this MOOC has made me reflect on my personal and professional develpment.

by Kiran M M

May 02, 2020

Thanks to Dr. Barbara Oakley and Dr. Terrence Sejnowski for Mindshift. It was a wonderful course. One of the interesting things it taught me is to broaden my skills rather than those that are my passion. I am actively working on it. Thank you so much :)

by Rogério H C d O

Oct 06, 2017

The course is excellent! Anyone who wishes to pursue a path of continuous improvement in their development will benefit greatly from the content addressed here. Give yourself the means for your own personal and professional development: take this course!

by Vishwa S

May 07, 2020

This is the best MOOC I have ever learned. Professor Barbara Oakley is a very engaging person. One thing I just wanted to suggest is that the quality of videos could have been better. I just love this course. Thank you so much, Coursera and Mindshift.

by Salena C

May 10, 2020

This course was very informative in helping me see "flaws" in a more positive way and giving me additional tools that will help me during my learning journey. The professors are very engaging and make the material fun to learn. I highly recommend it.

by Fang T ( L

Apr 22, 2020

Great course using neuroscience to make sense of common problems we face in the journey of learning! I finished the course in 1.5 week by speeding up the videos. All the speakers are very eloquent and the quiz is a great review to ensure comprehension

by satnur K

Nov 19, 2017

Excellent course for thinking about ourself and a good way to improve the overall behaviour. I have heard advices never heard before. The professors have a very positive attitude and share their knowledges and experiences.

Definitely worth following.

by Ana L S L

Aug 23, 2018

Professor Barbara and Professor Terrence are amazing and crystal clear. Presentations have rarely more than 5 minutes each. I highly recommend this course to everyone that is concerned about using their brain more effectively and keeping it thriving.