Chevron Left
Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential に戻る

マックマスター大学(McMaster University) による Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
3,722件の評価
977件のレビュー

コースについて

Mindshift is designed to help boost your career and life in today’s fast-paced learning environment. Whatever your age or stage, Mindshift teaches you essentials such as how to get the most out of online learning and MOOCs, how to seek out and work with mentors, the secrets to avoiding career ruts (and catastrophes) and general ruts in life, and insights such as the value of selective ignorance over general competence. We’ll provide practical insights from science about how to learn and change effectively even in maturity, and we’ll build on what you already know to take your life’s learning in fantastic new directions. This course is designed to show you how to look at what you’re learning, and your place in what’s unfolding in the society around you, so you can be what you want to be, given the real world constraints that life puts on us all. You’ll see that by using certain mental tools and insights, you can learn and do more—far more—than you might have ever dreamed! This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or subsequent to, its companion course, Learning How to Learn. (Mindshift is more career focused, and Learning How to Learn is more learning focused.)...

人気のレビュー

TM

Feb 12, 2018

I really enjoyed the first course, Learn 2Learn. The female professor is great but the boring old guy should have been kicked out of the course, as he do not provide anything of value for the course.

SN

Jan 18, 2018

Thank you Barbara. It was really enjoyable trip with you in this course. I have found many new learning techniques. Your positive behavior was very encouraging for me to begin a new list of my life!

フィルター:

Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential: 251 - 275 / 959 レビュー

by Shashikesh M

Jan 18, 2018

Best course designed to enhance your hidden learning potential...

by Gonzalo O

May 30, 2017

Genial !!!!!!! recomiendo este curso a cualquier ser humano !!!!!!!!!! una herramienta muy necesaria en estos dias !!!!!!!!!aprendi muchisimo y gracias a el aprendere mucho mas en el futuro !!!!!

by Sanaz B

Sep 19, 2017

Great course for students enrolled in a post-secondary institution.

by Prasenjit P

Aug 28, 2017

MindShift!! MindShift!! MindShift !!! really enjoyed and hope to apply in real practice, thank u the Professor!!!!

by Freddy B

Mar 02, 2018

Dr. Oakley has done a great job with this course. Thanks to Dr. Sejnowski as well.

by Juan D

Feb 17, 2018

Excelente curso, entrega la motivación necesaria con excelentes herramientas para seguir el camino del aprendizaje, de una manera didáctica y entretenida, los profesores, Barbara y Terry, son amigables y su elocuencia hace más fácil comprender el contenido. Sin dudas, deberían cursarlo todas las personas.

by Liz C

Mar 11, 2018

This course was very helpful in helping me find ways of shifting my thinking about traits I have that would normally be viewed as bad or unhelpful. Recommend.

by NYEKO B

Apr 23, 2018

Best course next to Learning Hoe to Learn...with love from Gulu,Uganda,East Africa

by Ingo N

Mar 27, 2018

excellent! eye opener for a new world of learning - full of MOOCs

by Karoly K

Jun 30, 2018

Thank you very much! I learned a lot from this MOOC!

by Yan L

Jun 27, 2018

Excelente curso!!!

by Gilbert D

Jun 28, 2018

Excellent course ... removes obstacles to your potential and abilities to learn.

by Eduardo G G

Jun 22, 2018

xcelent xcele

by jooonkee

Jul 07, 2018

highly recommended for anyone who'd like to learn anything; a good first course to take before taking any other learning. it gives you sense of direction, navigation tools and help you reap more from forth coming learning activitiesa very solid, practical and useful course for career-switcher and any working, retiring or young adults to acquire mindset and skills needed to learn in the future life; Learning made useful and easy!

by Trina V

Apr 06, 2018

Muy dinámico y me encanta la forma que está diseñado

by Analía S

May 17, 2018

I´ve found the course inspirational, motivating and easy to follow. It´s very well organized and crammed with new ideas. The instructors are amazing. I ´m a life-long learner and this MOOC has made me reflect on my personal and professional develpment.

by Mark K

May 27, 2018

I have learned new things and reinforced some I already knew. I love teaching and learning and this course helps solidify both. This MOOC will encourage you to continue your lifelong learning. Everyone should take this course; teachers, students both young and old, whether for career or self-interest.

by Heike S

Mar 02, 2018

A realy good course with a lot of information for your self-development and the skills designed to help you study.

by Valerie V K

Jul 20, 2018

Yet another great course by the authors of Learning how to Learn. I suggest taking Learning how to Learn first, as parts of this course will help you really hammer it in.

by Suzanne M

Jul 27, 2018

i found this course very helpful in giving me direction for broadening my passions. The material was easily understood and Barbara and Terry are a joy to watch and listen to.

by Kyle C

Jul 30, 2018

Though similar in many ways to Learning How to Learn, I thought the emphasis in this course on how we can understand and use learning to better ourselves and actually shift our lives and careers was particularly impactful. The key insights, for me, include: knowing that I have to practice things and that conceptual understanding isn't the optimal goal; that one's environment, both people and place, impact learning; that boys have slower verbal advancement on average than girls (that has quite an impact on areas of focus and society); that reframing can actually cause a neurological shift to make things easier to deal with; that learning styles aren't proven; and using a "Pi" approach to learning can be advantageous. Thanks, Barb!

by Antonio G N

May 06, 2017

Excellent course! I learned awesome tricks to deal with stressful emotions and earned a lot of self esteem

by Eeva L

Sep 25, 2017

Excellent follow up to Learning to Learn. This course sets you up for thinking broadly your abilities and adaptation in ever-changing world of science and technology.

by Vitor F L

Sep 24, 2017

Barbara Oaklay did it again: a great MOOC course. Wasy to follow course structure, thoughtfully designed quizzes, tests, and projects, friendly, upbeat instructors, metaphor, analogy and humor -- all of this you will have in this course to help you discover that besides following your passions you need to broaden your passions.

by Ronny D W

May 05, 2017

This "Mindshift" course should be on the top of your todo list if you want to broaden your passion and enhance your career, personal life, and learning experience.