Chevron Left
Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential に戻る

マックマスター大学(McMaster University) による Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
3,721件の評価
977件のレビュー

コースについて

Mindshift is designed to help boost your career and life in today’s fast-paced learning environment. Whatever your age or stage, Mindshift teaches you essentials such as how to get the most out of online learning and MOOCs, how to seek out and work with mentors, the secrets to avoiding career ruts (and catastrophes) and general ruts in life, and insights such as the value of selective ignorance over general competence. We’ll provide practical insights from science about how to learn and change effectively even in maturity, and we’ll build on what you already know to take your life’s learning in fantastic new directions. This course is designed to show you how to look at what you’re learning, and your place in what’s unfolding in the society around you, so you can be what you want to be, given the real world constraints that life puts on us all. You’ll see that by using certain mental tools and insights, you can learn and do more—far more—than you might have ever dreamed! This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or subsequent to, its companion course, Learning How to Learn. (Mindshift is more career focused, and Learning How to Learn is more learning focused.)...

人気のレビュー

TM

Feb 12, 2018

I really enjoyed the first course, Learn 2Learn. The female professor is great but the boring old guy should have been kicked out of the course, as he do not provide anything of value for the course.

SN

Jan 18, 2018

Thank you Barbara. It was really enjoyable trip with you in this course. I have found many new learning techniques. Your positive behavior was very encouraging for me to begin a new list of my life!

フィルター:

Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential: 201 - 225 / 955 レビュー

by Patricia M A S

Jun 10, 2017

Best Course ever!!

by Marius F

Jun 26, 2017

informative and funny

by Alex M

Sep 23, 2017

Good overview of MOOCs and the neural basis for continued learning

by Pat

Jun 22, 2017

¡Una maravilla de curso!

by abanoub n

Dec 22, 2017

perfect

by Vasileios K

Jul 23, 2017

Excellent course! Highly recommended to everyone! I cannot wait for the next MOOC!

by Abhijith G

Apr 20, 2017

Insights into the process of learning is invaluable

by Mamur

Nov 15, 2017

Very good couse, indeed.

by Neil R

May 31, 2017

Great course following on from learning how to learn that takes you into the practicalities of how to move into something that interests you.

by Swaroop T

Jan 11, 2018

Superb course. I think everyone should enroll in this course and reap the benefits of Mindshifting!

by Venkataraman N

Apr 24, 2018

This is an excellent course. It was well-presented and it is easy to learn. It is not very demanding and yet can teach you a lot of useful things. You do have to make the time commitment to be an active learner. This course teaches a lot of practical skills that might be useful in the current environment. These include: (a) the importance of persistence and flexibility in learning anything new; (b) the importance of being a life-long learner; (c) challenging conventional myths about learning; (d) developing confidence to learn a new skill; (e) learning simple but effective productivity techniques; (f) learning to reflect on your own learning . I highly recommend this course.

by Julius C

May 04, 2017

Larger perspective gained for my life and career from this course. Highly recommended.

by Raunak S

May 20, 2018

Very good follow-up for folks who have taken Learning How to Learn.

by Dong d

Oct 05, 2017

Great Course, I have learned lots of learning methods and principal in it.

by Sergey K

Apr 08, 2018

At first sight, course may look simple. The teachers have simple and funny manner explaining the material. Although, behind the curtains of simplicity there are deep topics presented related to learning and finding your own way in current age of information. Everything comes with Barb's personal touch. Thank you. I found it very useful!

by Laura I M G

Jun 05, 2017

I really enjoyed this class!

It is very useful regardless of your expertise, background, or age. You can apply what you learn in every aspect of your life, and I feel that it will transform it if you follow the wise advice given in it.

I definitively recommend taking this course. It is very engaging, with multiple animations, and very valuable information. The professors have conducted a good amount of research to help you feel more secure about exploring new horizons, in terms of learning. After taking this class I feel much more motivated and I also feel a great desire to continue learning new things.

by Carla B

Jan 14, 2018

Highly recommended course to anyone who is feeling discouraged with started their career or even going through a career transition. This MOOC teaches you the value of learning and shows some really good insight on how to be more effective with your learning.

by KAMAL S

May 12, 2017

great course!

by Andrew C

Jun 28, 2017

Outstanding course. Do yourself a favour and sign up right now.

by Iwang S

Jul 30, 2017

really good and useful course..

by Carm E

Jun 06, 2017

This course helped me reframe my path positively.

It was a self-esteem booster.

by Antoinette M

Dec 20, 2017

A great course to open your mind to a new way of looking at the world around you as well as your own i

by James H

Apr 08, 2018

A very good course full of interesting ideas and techniques to help you become the best you can be. It is not a difficult or overly time consuming course, yet it is jam packed with examples on how you can improve your lifetime opportunities. Recommended as a good start point for those seeking to commence lifelong learning plan or change career. Note that the course goes a long way to repeat that age is not a barrier to change.Recommended.

by Wanderley G

Jan 10, 2018

Study is my hobby and I think that I am much more prepared to get more from it after attending this course. You are going to find discussions about meditation, active learning, reading habits, memorization tricks and more. You are also going to find some important discussion about how much important is conceptual understanding and practice with repetition. I wish you enjoy as much as I did.

by Narasimhan S R

May 30, 2018

Great course. The course covered very useful tips and techniques for learning new things, setting right mindset. Awesome efforts by the Barbara Oakley and Terrence Sejnowski. Thank you.