Chevron Left
Negotiation Fundamentals に戻る

エセック・ビジネススクール(ESSEC Business School) による Negotiation Fundamentals の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,239件の評価
358件のレビュー

コースについて

This course gives you access to negotiation practical tools and best practices gathered by Professor Aurélien Colson & his team from assignments in more than seventy countries and in a wide set of sectors, be they services, industry, high tech, or public organizations. In an interactive manner, this course will help you, among other topics: get prepared for any negotiation; avoid traps; know how to prompt value-creating partnerships; structure an effective negotiation sequence; bargain in an efficient and respectful manner; overcome deadlocks; and much more! Indeed, negotiation is not simply about deciding who gets what now – it is first and foremost about creating productive, fair, and therefore long-term partnerships. This course guides you through innovative and proven approaches – “win-win…but not at any price”. Together with its specialization, this course will lead you towards high impact and sustainable negotiations at all levels, whether finding solutions to people management issues, sealing a deal on a sales package, or entering into high-level strategic or political negotiations involving multi-party stakeholders....

人気のレビュー

NS

2021年7月4日

As a beginner this course is easy to understand the fundamentals of negotiation. The course also makes it easier to understand the different components that makes up negotiation that are very subtle.

SF

2020年5月20日

Aurelien is literally an excellent instructor. Also, the video design, clarity, organization of material, is perfect. Besides, quizzes and assignments composition are entirely matched with the course

フィルター:

Negotiation Fundamentals: 326 - 350 / 359 レビュー

by EVANS A

2021年3月8日

Very Indept and educative

by Xavier M E

2021年5月23日

Issues with quiz week 4

by Khoo B Y

2022年3月13日

practical knowledge

by Josue F G M

2022年4月29日

es muy entretenido

by Ahmad A M I

2021年8月29日

Very Good Course

by Udi A

2017年7月26日

Great course.

by saif a

2022年4月15日

nice course

by Satyadip B

2021年2月1日

good

by Roberto L E

2019年7月29日

G

by Johannes J

2020年5月16日

The substance is very good; interesting, insightful and useful. Prof. Colson has a smooth, easy delivery and is a pleasure to listen to/watch. The ten elements are easy to remember and an extremely useful guide for preparing for/thinking through a negotiation. Purely on substance of the lectures, I would give this course a 5. Some downsides:

(A) It is not clear what the written materials are. Prof. Colson sometimes refers to them in his lectures, but it's not clear whether they are optional or required, where to get them etc. And then, in the quizzes, suddenly there are questions/responses that he DEFINITELY has not covered in his lecture (see below), so I wonder if those questions/responses are from the written materials.

(B) The quality of the quizzes is VERY, VERY poor. It doesn't seem like anyone has thought about the questions or edited them or made sure they link back to the lectures. There are grammatical/syntax errors, so that the questions are hard to understand; there are answers that are non-sensical, indistinguishable from one another or straight-out conflicting with what he told us during lecture. For example, one question (I believe #9 on the last practice quiz) asked: what is involved in active listening? The correct answer turned out to be "taking notes of everything that is said". INCORRECT answers included: "re-phrasing questions"; "clarifying questions"; and "checking via questions on non-verbal impressions gained". All of those are wrong?? Really?? And active listening consists of writing everything down? Surely, that CANNOT be correct!! Also, the questions often refer to the lectures verbatim, which in and of itself is not a particularly creative way of testing a student's understanding, but fine; but then suddenly, about 1/4 f of the questions refer to terms that were NOT covered in the lectures. I don't mind if questions require us to think for ourselves and come up with responses that weren't explicitly mentioned in the lectures, but when it's just terms of art, basically definitions, and they haven't been explained, then it's an annoying (and pedagogically useless) way of making the questions "difficult". The quality of the quizzes REALLY needs to be revisited as a matter of priority.

(C) The technology is not very helpful. My main complaint is that it is not possible to take notes simultaneously to listening to the lectures. One can only highlight the text from the lecture and then add notes to that excerpt, but not take freehand notes (on the web page, I mean; I can obviously do so by hand (which is what I've had to do) or on another computer/screen). This seems like a very obvious and easy feature; why is it not possible? Did I just miss something? Would be great if this feature could be added.

by Antonia I

2022年7月3日

To begin with, the main reason I rated this class low is the lack of reading materials. During this course the teacher is refering to a book "First Move" without providing the material. I assume sudents are expected to procure the book separately which should not be the case for such course. More than this, it is not clearly specified that reading the book should be mandatory to pass all tests/assignments.

Second, there are two assessments which kust be reviewed and rated by peer students. While this is a nice practice for anyone taking this class, the outcome of the peer to peer evaluation should not count as:

1. None of the students have the authority to grade a peer considering we are all at the begining, learning the basics

2. Students are randomely peered, not taking in consideration the language selected for this class e.g. English students had to review Spanish assessments

3. There is no standard template provided for the assessment - each student did whatevere he/she thought it's a ppropriate in terms of format

Third - I would appreciate more examples rather than doing to a dry material

by Clifford J D

2021年7月17日

Do not take this course unless you get the book. I found the professor clear and concise, and the information is useful for those needing to learn negotiation fundamentals. The material on preparation and strategies is very useful. So why only a 3-star rating? The exams are horrible! Many of the questions are not covered during the course (maybe in the book), some answers are contradictory to what the professor stated, and some are even written in a format as if to "trick" the student. This left a bad taste about an otherwise good course.

by Kristopher R

2019年4月27日

I found the instructions for the case studies very limited, even after I posted a discussion forum on it. Also, it was hard to find reviewers. It would be nice to be able to contact staff at some point if discussion questions aren't answered. The exam questions didn't always reflect what was in the video lessons, so we had to guess several times. I feel like I have walked away with some new skills and am thankful for that.

by Nina G

2020年11月9日

No reading materials or printable charts provided.

Difficult sometimes to understand the speaker.

The Final exam was very poorly constructed...not helpful in that it did not state exactly what was correct or incorrect. That is, if you got 3/4 answers correct you still got a zero...so you didn't have a way to know what was right and as such it ended up being a frustrating ans useless guessing game.

by Caiuby F

2021年4月13日

The content is ery useful. However, the MOOC and the final assessment are dissociated from the content introduced in this course considering that they were not based upon any reference material even though some commons concepts are mentioned. Moreover, the video's monologues do not captivate at all; it would be better if they were created using some slideshow features.

by Gion S

2020年4月17日

I liked the course in itself and have learned a lot. However, it was too enterprise focused in my opinion. It didn't focus enough on situations outside of that world. Also, it would've been nice to have a real-world example and review of a negotiation so we can see what actions a negotiator would take in a certain situation.

by PRARTHANA A

2021年9月4日

The course content was great but when i signed up the course name read "negotiation, mediation and conflict resolution" but when it started, it was only "negotiation fundamentals". This was a little disappointing.

by Gabriel F H

2017年10月19日

It is a good course but I could have more real examples. It would be great to have simulations people on the videos.

by Danilo B

2019年9月23日

poor resources available

no reference to extra curricula reading (apart from the book by the teacher of the course)

by MARIA M G R

2020年11月20日

las preguntas del examen final son muy confusas aunque hayas estudiado bien

by Hribhav P

2020年6月15日

The Final Exam was extremely vague and difficult.

by Chinmay P

2021年8月24日

Hard and boring. It is not application based

by Yalchin M

2020年7月19日

Number of quizzes should be increased

by Shahril B S

2020年7月28日

very hard to understand

by S S

2021年5月3日

it was not beginner!