Chevron Left
Successful Negotiation: Essential Strategies and Skills に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Successful Negotiation: Essential Strategies and Skills の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
14,380件の評価
3,458件のレビュー

コースについて

We all negotiate on a daily basis. On a personal level, we negotiate with friends, family, landlords, car sellers and employers, among others. Negotiation is also the key to business success. No business can survive without profitable contracts. Within a company, negotiation skills can lead to your career advancement. I hope that you will join the hundreds of thousands of learners who have made “Successful Negotiation” one of the most popular and highly-rated MOOCs worldwide. In the course, you’ll learn about and practice the four steps to a successful negotiation: (1) Prepare: Plan Your Negotiation Strategy (2) Negotiate: Use Key Tactics for Success (3) Close: Create a Contract (4) Perform and Evaluate: The End Game To successfully complete this course and improve your ability to negotiate, you’ll need to do the following: (1) Watch the short videos (ranging from 5 to 20 minutes). The videos are interactive and they include questions to test your understanding of negotiation strategy and skills. You can speed up or slow down videos to match your preferred pace for listening. Depending on your schedule, you can watch the videos over a few weeks or you can binge watch them. A learner who binge-watched the course concluded that “It’s as good as Breaking Bad.” Another learner compared the course to “House of Cards.” Both shows contain interesting examples of complex negotiations! (2) Test your negotiation skills by completing the negotiation in Module 6. You can negotiate with a local friend or use Discussions to find a partner from another part of the world. Your negotiation partner will give you feedback on your negotiation skills. To assist you with your negotiations, I have developed several free negotiating planning tools that are related to the course. These tools and a free app are available at http://negotiationplanner.com/ (3) Take the final exam. To successfully complete the course, you must answer 80% of the questions correctly. The exam is a Mastery Exam, which means that you can take it as many times as you want until you master the material. Course Certificate You have the option of earning a Course Certificate. A Certificate provides formal recognition of your achievements in the course and includes the University of Michigan logo. Learn more about Certificates at: https://learner.coursera.help/hc/en-us/articles/209819053-Get-a-Course-Certificate This course is also available in Spanish and Portuguese. To join the fully translated Spanish version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/negociacion/ To join the fully translated Portuguese version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/negociacao Subtitles for the videos are available in English, Ukrainian, Chinese (Simplified), Portuguese (Brazilian), Spanish Created by: University of Michigan The course logo composite is shared with a Creative Commons CC BY-SA (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/2.0/) license, and was created using images provided courtesy of Flazingo Photos (http://bit.ly/1zOylRm) and K2 Space (https://www.flickr.com/photos/k2space/14257556613/in/set-72157644732478432)....

人気のレビュー

AB
2017年3月8日

Probably the best course videos Ive come across. Professor George I believe is an amazing teacher...the way he gets the concept across to students by simple and constant examples is worth mentioning..

DS
2021年1月9日

There are a lot of real cases to explain the theory, steps to create a negotiation strategy and tips to become a better negotiator. You don't have to be born negotiator, you can learn the methodology.

フィルター:

Successful Negotiation: Essential Strategies and Skills: 51 - 75 / 3,401 レビュー

by Md. A A M T

2020年5月22日

Professor Siedel is a great teacher, no doubt. He shares his lifelong experience and teaches a great variety of techniques that most of the students don't know. The course is a great medium to sharpen the negotiation and communication skills, which is very much needed at both the business and diplomacy. The content of this course, quality of the final quiz and obviously the excellence of professor Siedel indicate the reason behind higher ranking of the University of Michigan. After this course, I hope to pursue either masters or doctorate in future at the University of Michigan under feasible scholarship.

by Cesar O

2016年10月16日

I really liked this course. This is a good refresher or a good introduction to deal making or solving disputes in business life as well as personal life. I really wish it could have a 2nd part or go into more indepth cases, I wish it would use the vides to explain more real life cases, unfortunately the videos cannot be that long. I would highly recommend this course to those who want to refresh some of the lessons that you went over in Business Law class or for those who want to learn some of the basic laws governing deal making and business disputes. The teacher makes the class fun and entertaining.

by Gustavo A L L

2016年7月12日

I think it's a great course that allows an individual to develop his skills and practice in everyday negotiation. It has a unique approach in visualization and towards the results you want to do in a negotiation and asks you a lot of questions: Should you negotiate? What is your goal? Is it legal? Ethical?

Prof. Seidel videos are easy to watch and learn and makes you feel as if you were inside one of his classes,he shares his vast knowledge and experience and lets us practice a real life negotiation between students.

I also bought his book, which summarizes and explains other aspects of the course.

by Eklavya N

2020年4月5日

This course helps us understand where and how can we further improve our negotiation skills by structuring the approach and covering all essential checkpoints which are critical to a successful negotiation.. highly recommended

by Liuyang G

2015年8月31日

The course is very practical because you have negotiations in your whole life, negotiate in family, at work, etc. The course outline is very clear and i even find a study partner in Turkey. It is really a pleased experience.

by Nilesh A

2020年4月1日

Excellent Course !!

George sir has covered the concepts in detail & with relevant examples

Good number of exercises & cases covered throughout the videos

Narration & training delivery method is awesome

Thank you once again !

by Olesya N

2015年10月10日

I really liked this course and the lector. Everything is clear, very interesting and very useful. Even if you aren't a businessman, this course will teach you how to communicate with different people on variety of matters.

by Sebastião L N

2015年9月8日

Excellent course! I enjoyed every lesson taught and surely learned a lot with it! I strongly recommend it for every one interested in learning more about making businesses and starting up negotiations. A MUST WATCH COURSE!

by SEBASTIAN A G V

2020年6月29日

Muy buen curso, cubre bastantes aspectos practicos que puede uno enfrentar en negociaciones reales, y tiene un ejercicio de negociacion real con otro participante, en el cual se aplica lo aprendido, muy util, recomendado!

by Federico S

2017年6月10日

Great course. Professor Siedel makes everything very clear, amazing teacher and communicator. I feel my knowledge in and ability to be successful during a negotiation has (at least) doubled! Would definitely recommend it.

by David H

2017年1月4日

The material covered was very useful and the organization of the course was exceptional. The videos tend to move slow at time but I really enjoyed this course and fully intend to put these practices into action very soon.

by Tejas K

2017年9月6日

Loved this experience. I would recommend everyone to join the course or at least buy the book prof. George Siedel wrote on successful negotiation. He is an excellent teacher and you would learn a lot through this course.

by Beatrice B

2020年10月14日

I really enjoyed intending this course. It was clearly explained and met my expectations. I learned a lot and I would like to thank Professor George Siedel for sharing his knowledge in this so easily understandable way.

by Olaff R

2020年5月12日

Una excelente forma de aprender como negociar desde un producto hasta temas mas complejos como disputas entre dos empresas, un aprendizaje que me llevo de por vida y que claramente difundiré entre mis colegas y amigos!

by PADMAPRIYA N

2018年5月12日

It was a delightful experience studying this course and learned many valuable concepts and tools regarding negotiation. A big thanks to Professor George Siedel for making this course both interesting and knowledgeable.

by Guy S

2016年10月8日

This course teaches a skill that is crucial to working relationships, and is presented in an interesting and engaging manner. Everyone should have knowledge of this skill, and this course is an excellent way to get it!

by Marcin W

2015年10月5日

Very good course.

It was focused mostly on US-based low, so not everything applies to business in my country.

I would be more than happy if I find training/hints section extended in the future.

Anyway, I really enjoyed it

by Hector D D A

2019年10月8日

This was a very interesting course. It definitely helped me improve my negotiation skills, and it absolutely taught me a huge amount of material that I didn't know about. Great classes, very straightforward and clear.

by Vítor M B

2020年3月19日

O curso é excelente. Achei a didática muito bem elaborada. Ele traz informações interessantes de uma maneira que não fica cansativa. Fazendo que o curso desenvolva bastante a cada semana que passa. Super recomendo!

by Jennifer K C d S

2020年3月8日

Amei o curso, pude melhorar um pouco meu inglês, aprender muito sobre Direito Civil, mais especificamente contratual, além das técnicas de negociação, como também sobre mediação, arbitragem e litígio jurisdicional.

by Antigoni S

2020年5月24日

Participating in this course was a remarkable experience. Mr Shield is a great professor who structured the course in the most effective way possible. I feel 100% a better negotiator after completing this course.

by Mohammad E

2018年2月28日

Changed my life. Literally. I have saved so much money on things I would have paid full price for, without using tricks or manipulations; rather, strategies like anchoring, among many others. Highly recommend!

by Janetta M

2020年6月26日

What a mild mannered Professor, whose easy to follow. He gave ample examples to reinforce the concepts. Good course, but like with anything else, if you put in the work you’ll retain more and get better results!

by Stefano M Z

2020年5月6日

Extremely useful course giving scientific framework to a discipline that was much assumed as "born-with" rather than to be mastered. As marketing professional, I found the course very on point for my daily work.

by GOUNARIS A

2020年12月10日

Excellent experience of learning, from a great teacher/professor.