Chevron Left
Object Oriented Programming in Java に戻る

カリフォルニア大学サンディエゴ校 による Object Oriented Programming in Java の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
5,318件の評価
1,350件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to our course on Object Oriented Programming in Java using data visualization. People come to this course with many different goals -- and we are really excited to work with all of you! Some of you want to be professional software developers, others want to improve your programming skills to implement that cool personal project that you’ve been thinking about, while others of you might not yet know why you’re here and are trying to figure out what this course is all about. This is an intermediate Java course. We recommend this course to learners who have previous experience in software development or a background in computer science. Our goal is that by the end of this course each and every one of you feels empowered to create a Java program that’s more advanced than any you have created in the past and that is personally interesting to you. In achieving this goal you will also learn the fundamentals of Object Oriented Programming, how to leverage the power of existing libraries, how to build graphical user interfaces, and how to use some core algorithms for searching and sorting data. And this course is project-based, so we’ll dive right into the project immediately! We are excited to be offering a unique course structure, designed to support learners of different backgrounds in succeeding at their own pace. The first module explains how this will work and if this course is right for you. We also recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site. A good place to start is the navigation bar on the left. Click Course Content to see what material we’ll cover each week, as well preview the assignments you’ll need to complete to pass the course. Click Discussions to see forums where you can discuss the course material with fellow students taking the class. Be sure to introduce yourself to everyone in the Meet and Greet forum. This course should take about 6 weeks to complete. You can check out the recommended course schedule below to see a quick overview of the lessons and assignments you’ll complete each week. We’re excited you’re here learning with us. Let’s get started!...

人気のレビュー

DB
2017年10月12日

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

LR
2015年10月13日

I loved this course! The course videos and the projects sharpened my idea about some of the toughest concepts of Java and OOP. I recommend this course to anyone interested in learning OOP in Java. ☺

フィルター:

Object Oriented Programming in Java: 126 - 150 / 1,327 レビュー

by Michelle F

2015年11月8日

The videos that aren't boring and long! This course filled in the gaps that I had after taking university classes. I don't really like the final project is peer reviewed. Your peers can prevent you from passing the course.

by Praveen M

2016年3月29日

The professors handled the classes exceptionally well. I thank all of them for helping me learn something. But I felt the course a little hard as the documentations needed to be referred properly to work with the objects.

by mcvean s

2020年6月5日

An amazing experience !! From the foundations of Object Oriented Programming to creating an interactive GUI, this course has got it covered !! Recommended for people having at least basic knowledge of Java programming.

by Hadeel S

2017年8月22日

Excellent course with wonderful teachers. I like the way of the teaching and they answered a lot of questions that were stuck in my mind. Also, the project was interesting. Really, thank you all for this great effort.

by Omar L

2017年4月1日

Course structure and material were great and well-planned. Best thing about the course is the project they have you build, it really sharpens your skills and gives you ability to apply what you have learned right away.

by Andrew E

2019年1月3日

The focus on developing a main project with a variety of different data structures for different tasks was a great way to introduce new concepts and show their real applicability. Recommended as a second Java course.

by Frantisek J

2020年3月30日

I especially liked that I was extending existing given code. This situation happens a log in the work. Besides that the lessons, explanations and definition of tasks was very clear and easy to comprehend. Thank you.

by Eduardo N

2020年4月10日

Well thought subject matter by some of the best on-line instructors at the University of California San Diego. Challenging at times but very rewarding! What a great learning experience. Thank you very very much!

by 钟卓昀

2017年12月31日

The course is great. It's very interesting doing this big project! But I think it's necessary to spend much more time on it to fully understand how everything works and to comprehensive all these magic about Java.

by Anastasiya M

2015年12月26日

The course is really great and the explanations are very clear! Instructors are so inspirational! I think the good idea is to develop such a project from scratch, without using given starter code. Thank you a lot!

by Xavier O

2015年12月23日

Great course, excellent for a programmer with beginner Java skills, and perhaps a better intermediate grasp of another language such as Python, wanting to dive a bit deeper into Java with appropriate explanations.

by Aniruddha N

2020年6月10日

A good start course! Enjoyed a lot! All concepts of OOP are very clearly taught! I liked the way instructors provided Concept Challenge questions.. Understanding compiler and run time rules was quite interesting!

by Cristian A V

2019年10月29日

Awesome course on Java, even if it uses java 8 and PApplet, the foundations of object oriented programming are there, very well explained and with the posibilities to apply them in a cool project. Thank you UCSD

by David T

2017年1月30日

Very Practical and the project is quite engaging. I'm a structural engineer and thought the earthquake map project was related to my interests in seismic design and automation/visualization of pertinent data.

by YASHAS R N

2020年6月29日

Teachers were able to explain well and go through all common mistakes that normal programmers do while learning java. As a whole it was really a good course.I will surely plan to take up next course on java

by Vitalii V

2020年4月17日

Very good course to understand concepts of OOP, but I guess using Java as the enviorment to implement GUI is not a good idea due to the usage of virtual machine. But it was fun and thanks for the knowledge!

by Evgeniya B

2016年3月31日

I like this class. I found the answers there on many tricky programming questions such as memory allocation for objects. I will recommend this class to all my friends who is interested in computer science.

by Weng J

2015年10月8日

It explain knowledge in simple and concise ways. The programming project after each lesson is interesting, challenging but not too hard to solve. 5 star course! 3 teachers are all awesome. Mia is amazing!!

by Iliass A

2020年5月2日

I loved this course! The course videos and the projects sharpened my idea about some of the toughest concepts of Java and OOP and GUI. I recommend this course to anyone interested in learning OOP in Java.

by Michael B

2015年11月6日

Very good "introduction" to Java programming. It definitely helps to be familiar with Java already and one should really be able to "read" code and deduce what it does in order to do well on the quizzes.

by Abito P

2020年7月2日

The challenges were interesting and thought provoking. The concept challenges are very helpful. Hearing different line of thoughts to a question helps to understand how much we grasped a concept

by Jeffrey L

2016年1月10日

Outstanding course. It's readily apparent that the course developers put a lot of thought and effort into this course. The mapping example that was used throughout the course was a good choice.

by Mohamed M

2019年2月17日

This course is really amazing, and the instructors help you out along the way. The concepts and the programming assignments are engaging. Thanks for the USCD CS team for compiling this course.

by Yusuf O

2015年9月19日

Thanks a lot to all of the team of this Course University of California San Diego, The Professors Christine, Leo and Mia for their efforts and Style of teaching , and Coursera for the Platform

by Taheer S

2020年9月1日

Great efforts taken by the all 3 instructors, In this course truly I have improve my skills set and increase my knowledge, I recommend this course to anyone interested in learning OOP in Java