Chevron Left
Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User に戻る

Google による Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
22,208件の評価

コースについて

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

人気のレビュー

MD

2020年5月23日

A wonderful course of prevention that I learned a lot from,

Using commands with Windows and Linux

How to deploy and install operating systems through the network and Alot

Thanks GOOOOOOOOOGLE

SG

2021年11月27日

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

フィルター:

Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User: 3976 - 4000 / 4,368 レビュー

by Jones, D L

2019年11月8日

I liked the labs. The labs gave me hands on experience. The labs allowed me to verify if I accomplished my objectives instantly. I learned more utilizing youtube instructional videos than I did watching the instruction provided.

by Jasmine M

2018年10月30日

The course started out really great, but when it came to the final assessment and their Qwiklabs things started to fall apart. In the end I was able to learn how to navigate both the Linux and Windows Operating systems like a boss.

by kamil

2018年5月1日

I thought that there was way too many times of. 'We won't be covering it in here, check the suplemental reading', I kind of hoped for better explanations on some topics :( All in all I guess it was a good overview for us though.

by Javier P

2020年6月14日

Connection from my computer to your servers were slow and so I did not realize that the test results were excepted on your end. It kept giving 0 points on my end when I clicked the green score square. In the end it worked.

by Paul J

2020年6月15日

It was difficult to complete the work in the allotted time. The transcripts helped. I wish I had noticed that these were available earlier. I suggest a quick start module outlining the features of this course.

by Nicholas S

2019年11月5日

I've never been more frustrated with a test. I knew what I was doing, but I feel it had to be to the standards that you taught. There is more than one way to skin a cat, but the result should still be the same.

by Sharon

2022年6月20日

It would be helpful to have more quizes that required you to work more with the commands. There was a lot of material covered re: Operating Systems and You..... One of the most challenging courses thus far.

by Eric A

2022年7月29日

Lots of good information and commands. But some of the labs gave me problems, and wont accepts the commands making me stuck at 92% and wont let me compleate the course beacouse i cant compleate those two labs

by Miller, T

2020年5月26日

I loved this course don’t get me wrong! But I think there needs to be some more hands on work. I thought I was doing very well until I reached the very last quizzes or tests, they were very difficult for me.

by Bína M

2021年6月26日

I​ think the course has taught me valuable fundamentals, as well as some extras. Personally, I wasn't very fond of switching between Windows and Linux so often, as it made keeping notes on paper tedious.

by Nicholas K

2018年6月27日

Not the best one of the courses, a little dry. Glad for the hands on labs though. They are a little rough and don't do exactly the best job, some are down-right difficult because of poor instructions.

by Starkey R

2020年4月25日

Everything was good until I got to one of the assessments. The system was rigged and I had to contact support to take the assessment off my list so I could pass the course. What an inconvenience!

by Ali E

2019年3月22日

Definitely not a power user course. The first hands-on lab asks the user to create, copy, and delete a couple of files and directories using Windows GUI. This is more like an intermediate course.

by Joshua R I F

2021年10月12日

Course content was useful but the external graded labs were difficult to interact with and often no more than an exercise in copying the commands into the window without understanding the process.

by Jessica L S

2020年9月27日

Packed with a lot of useful instruction, but very confusing to me in the end. I barely struggled through the final Graded Assessments and it left me feeling like I had not learned one thing well.

by Gerardo A

2020年5月23日

This course was really a challenge and you have to go back and review your notes to be able to answer and figure out the labs. It somehow gives you an idea of what it's like in the real field.

by Stuart J R

2020年2月20日

As a total beginner to linux, there were a few too many commands for me to take in at once. It would have helped if there had been more practice in between videos so that i could try it out.

by Steven A L

2018年9月16日

Some labs weren't recognized by using the powershell which is how we learned it so I was stuck for a moment until I sent in a help inquiry which should add details to the lab for others....

by Moh N

2022年3月10日

I prefer to not showing the teacher in the whole screen just a small screen in the right-bottom or left .... that will be more beneficial and makes the learner more focused on the content

by Maura W

2018年5月11日

Uneven. Some lessons really skimmed the material and were not very useful. And this is another course where the supplemental reading could be selected more carefully to be more pertinent.

by Angel S

2019年9月26日

I know that software in so critical and important with computers and technology. I think this course has been the most difficult for me and it will take me a while to learn the commands.

by Stephen P

2021年8月9日

I​ learned a bunch of stuff, but the answers to the testing material were given right in the testing material, so I don't know how much I really know, and employers wouldn't know either

by Syed Z A

2020年8月31日

The instructions in some labs wasn't complete like in the last lab Week 6 Linux lab there was no information what is the proper file name of the file we want to change permissions for.

by Mahiyar F

2018年2月27日

Good course to get your feet wet. Though to become a real tech support wiz, one has to find ways to go deeper, knowledge wise, and keep the ever updating knowledge base refreshed.

by BILL R

2021年3月1日

Would be better to partner with a website that offers coding instruction. Your method for learning how to code is inefficient, nothing really sticks. We need a lot of exercises.