Chevron Left
Tropical Parasitology: Protozoans, Worms, Vectors and Human Diseases に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Tropical Parasitology: Protozoans, Worms, Vectors and Human Diseases の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
364件の評価
113件のレビュー

コースについて

This course provides students an understanding of important human parasitic diseases, including their life cycles, vectors of transmission, distribution and epidemiology, pathophysiology and clinical manifestations, treatment, and prevention and control. Tropical Parasitology is taught by faculty from an area highly impacted by tropical parasites- the Kilimanjaro Christian Medical University College in Moshi, Tanzania. The faculty include Drs. Frank Mosha and Mramba Nyindo (and two lecturers, Drs. Johnson Matowo and Jovin Kitau). Dr. John Bartlett, Professor of Medicine, Global Health and Nursing at Duke University, joins his faculty colleagues in this effort....

人気のレビュー

JB

Dec 10, 2019

I really enjoyed doing this course, I was a bit worried about the final exams but I had so much fun doing them. Really happy that I registered for it and I would advise anyone to take part.

BY

Feb 03, 2017

best course than ever straight forward presentations,reports,clinical cases than have improved my knowledge about tropical infections especially ectoparasites & helminthes(worms)

フィルター:

Tropical Parasitology: Protozoans, Worms, Vectors and Human Diseases: 26 - 50 / 113 レビュー

by Joshua S

May 26, 2017

I very much enjoyed this class and would only have preferred that it be longer and that more organisms were discussed. Thank you for this engaging opportunity and I look forward to future opportunities as they may arise!

by Jomar F J

Jul 23, 2017

O curso foi de grande ajuda na minha formação, indico ele a qualquer um que deseje conhecer mais sobre parasitologia, já que seu conteúdo é ensinado de forma clara e objetiva. A equipe está de parabéns.

by TOKPONNON T F

Oct 01, 2020

Fantastique

Un très bon cours que j'ai aimé.

Ce cours a renforcé mes capacités en matière de parasitologie humaine et je suis content tout en remerciant les organisateurs du cours

Bravo à eux.

by Jessica B

Dec 10, 2019

I really enjoyed doing this course, I was a bit worried about the final exams but I had so much fun doing them. Really happy that I registered for it and I would advise anyone to take part.

by Enyerbert G

Sep 06, 2020

I'm really excited with the course, specially cause the final exam were clinical case so improve our capacity of diagnosis. I'm honored of doing this course and all the material was useful

by BARAKA Y

Feb 03, 2017

best course than ever straight forward presentations,reports,clinical cases than have improved my knowledge about tropical infections especially ectoparasites & helminthes(worms)

by MARINA R M

Sep 03, 2020

El curso es muy completo, muy lúdico e indudablemente aporta grandes conocimientos en el ámbito de la parasitología. Altamente recomendable para aquellos interesados en el tema.

by ALEJANDRO Y V

Jan 07, 2018

Thank you so much, Duke University and Kilimanjaro University for giving me the possibility to learn from all of you. I really enjoyed the course. Kind regards from Spain!

by NTIRENGANYA E

May 16, 2020

Thank you for Coursera to open the courses for anyone in need.

I thank Coursera again for the financial aid provided to me to complete my Tropical disease courses.

by Mubashra S

May 23, 2020

I have learnt a lot through this course. I am really thankful to coursera for offering this course. This will help me a lot in my future research. Thankyou

by Sayde R

Jul 27, 2020

This was a challenging but extremely rewarding and well-presented course. I am very grateful for all the time and energy that was put into it. Thank you!

by Beatric S

Oct 05, 2020

i AM HAPPY I LEARNT ABOUT THE COURSE. The exercises of Quiz and Exams were good. Thank you Instructors for a well planned and delivered lecturer series.

by Jonatan J f n

Jun 25, 2020

Excellent course, you will be able to learn from people that are diagnosing and treating patients with the diseases presented in the lessons.

by Michael S

Jun 28, 2020

Through, well structured course, interesting viewpoints from East African biomedical researchers and physicians. Worth the time snd effort.

by Carolina A A O

Jun 17, 2020

A very good expirience for those who love the Parasitology! Very nice expirience. I hope next versions. Greetings from Bolivia.

by Valerio V

Apr 26, 2018

very interesting course, with useful readings/lessons, and serious usefulness as MD consultant for international travellers.

by Richard G

Mar 24, 2020

Very nice course.

I learned a lot of things and... I'm afraid by crossing the road of such creatures.

Thank for this moment.

by Gabriel d O R

Jan 06, 2020

I'm very happy to finish this course. I'm so grateful for the teachers and the coursera platform for all the teachings.

by Roberto D C

Jun 05, 2020

Muy buen curso, para reafirmar el conocimiento ya adquirido previamente, dictado por profesionales muy preparados.

by jimmyson m

May 03, 2018

Its the nice course I am looking foward to see more courses like these, KCMUCO partnering with DUKE University

by Sharon M

Oct 27, 2018

It was very interesting to hear from people who actually deal with these diseases on a daily basis.

by Emmanuel H M

Jun 08, 2017

I love this course because it has given me insight on parasitic diseases and many other knowledge

by Stanlaus L

Nov 08, 2016

Very awesome and interesting🐰 🐰 🐇 🐇 🐰 🐇 🐹 🍶 🍶 🍶 🍶 🍶 🍶 🍶 🍶 🍶 🐰 🐓 🐓 🐓 🐔 🐔 🐔

by Anna T

Jun 06, 2020

Very informative with practical examples. I enjoyed studying Tropical Parasitology.

by Camille R

Apr 19, 2020

Very helpful course when you want to pursue Parasitology or Medicine in the future.