Chevron Left
Tropical Parasitology: Protozoans, Worms, Vectors and Human Diseases に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Tropical Parasitology: Protozoans, Worms, Vectors and Human Diseases の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
360件の評価
112件のレビュー

コースについて

This course provides students an understanding of important human parasitic diseases, including their life cycles, vectors of transmission, distribution and epidemiology, pathophysiology and clinical manifestations, treatment, and prevention and control. Tropical Parasitology is taught by faculty from an area highly impacted by tropical parasites- the Kilimanjaro Christian Medical University College in Moshi, Tanzania. The faculty include Drs. Frank Mosha and Mramba Nyindo (and two lecturers, Drs. Johnson Matowo and Jovin Kitau). Dr. John Bartlett, Professor of Medicine, Global Health and Nursing at Duke University, joins his faculty colleagues in this effort....

人気のレビュー

JB

Dec 10, 2019

I really enjoyed doing this course, I was a bit worried about the final exams but I had so much fun doing them. Really happy that I registered for it and I would advise anyone to take part.

BY

Feb 03, 2017

best course than ever straight forward presentations,reports,clinical cases than have improved my knowledge about tropical infections especially ectoparasites & helminthes(worms)

フィルター:

Tropical Parasitology: Protozoans, Worms, Vectors and Human Diseases: 101 - 112 / 112 レビュー

by Philip S J

May 15, 2020

The only drawback was that the lecturers just read the text of the slides. In my experience the slides give the salient points that the lecturer wants to impress on the audience but a good lecturer gives more during the lecture. At least that is what I was taught to do whenever I and others in my profession lectured. Why even lecture; just tell the student to read the slides. Otherwise I learned a lot more than I thought I knew about the subject.

by Maryl H

Jul 07, 2020

What a fun class! It's very information-dense, so depending what your goals are for this class, you'll need to study quite a bit for the final exams to remember the dozens of pathogens, life cycles, epidemiological factors, and clinical manifestations. I really enjoyed the variety of experts in different subfields of infectious disease research that shared their perspectives on each type of parasitic infection!

by Alexander R A

Mar 09, 2020

I think the material is relatable in tropical countries. for the lectures, beside the parasite, i think i can use more information about the disease related. also in some of the presentations, the image of the parasite itself is not presented. i think it can be showed for better understanding

by Andrés F C G

Jul 18, 2020

Excellent course, it really includes the most important parasites, emphasizing in the most prevalent parasites in Africa but most of them are also important un the new world. I admit that it was a little bit challenging understanding Dr. Mosha but they were all excellent teachers.

by Miguel A C E

Mar 09, 2020

It was a good course, shows the enviroment of some parasites and vectors, it has good resources to read. I would like that the course asks us deep information about pathophisiology and treatment of tropical diseases, and make more assignments

by Jahre M T

Sep 01, 2020

GOOD PRESENTATION But I only give 4 because the program itself has lacking one major component of Parasitology which is Ameoba, Coccidians, Ciliates and Flagellates. I hope in your next lecture you can add these topics, Thank you so much.

by Fernando O S

Jan 25, 2017

Curso muito bom, com excelentes professores e boas leituras, mas que pode melhorar com mais ilustrações e, talvez, animações, nas apresentações.

by SANA U

May 16, 2020

A good course covering all the main aspects and a good instructor as well.

by Matthew K

Apr 27, 2020

Cool fun course! tough but important

by miyoshi s

Feb 01, 2020

the course was definitely informative; however, presentation delivery was inconsistent. the actual on site/in the field presentations were most helpful.

by Justyna

May 06, 2020

I enjoyed doing this course. Is fine.

by sumanth

Feb 14, 2019

Certificate not opening...