Chevron Left
Portfolio Selection and Risk Management に戻る

ライス大学(Rice University) による Portfolio Selection and Risk Management の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
391件の評価
69件のレビュー

コースについて

When an investor is faced with a portfolio choice problem, the number of possible assets and the various combinations and proportions in which each can be held can seem overwhelming. In this course, you’ll learn the basic principles underlying optimal portfolio construction, diversification, and risk management. You’ll start by acquiring the tools to characterize an investor’s risk and return trade-off. You will next analyze how a portfolio choice problem can be structured and learn how to solve for and implement the optimal portfolio solution. Finally, you will learn about the main pricing models for equilibrium asset prices. Learners will: • Develop risk and return measures for portfolio of assets • Understand the main insights from modern portfolio theory based on diversification • Describe and identify efficient portfolios that manage risk effectively • Solve for portfolio with the best risk-return trade-offs • Understand how risk preference drive optimal asset allocation decisions • Describe and use equilibrium asset pricing models....

人気のレビュー

JC

Mar 03, 2020

I love how Dr O teach by telling a story. Her Teaching technique is different from the college boring classes that I have been.\n\nI wish she offer more courses.

AS

Aug 18, 2019

One of the finest courses on Coursera. Gives a deep and invaluable insight into Investment and Portfolio Management theories and practices. A must do!

フィルター:

Portfolio Selection and Risk Management: 1 - 25 / 67 レビュー

by Dallas B

May 27, 2018

FAR too frequently the assignments basically require that you consume outside content. The lectures discuss basic theory behind many of these problems, but then the assignments ask that you understand how to solve actual problems in excel. At no time do any of the lecture videos ever touch on how to use excel. The "worksheets" that are attached to help only glance over these issues and the forum discussions are always unhelpful. I've taken to using youtube more often than the course. If that's the case, then why pay for Coursera?

Also, data given in assignments often have issues. Spreadsheets are always protected so you'll have to copy/paste everything manually into other spreadsheets. It's just a nuisance. Everything is inconvenient and it often feels like this course was thrown together haphazardly.

by karthik s

Oct 18, 2018

Excellent course. Simple, but clearly explained by the instructor with real world applications of portfolio diversification and its concepts. It is a a great opportunity for me to be a learner of this certification course. Thanks coursera.

by Nazih F

Jan 23, 2019

Great Course. I learned a lot.

Thank you!

by Deleted A

Nov 22, 2016

Excellent video materials---one of the best classes on this subject, but there has been no support. Missing and incorrect spreadsheets for assignments and no response from TAs for days at a time. This could be a great class if they get the bugs fixec.

by Iris Z

Aug 03, 2018

The assignments review is ridiculous. Someone gave me 1 point even though I have over half answers correct. Then there is no enough people to review my newly updated assignment any more.

by Boyi Y

Jun 17, 2020

This is the worst course I have taken on Coursera. Typos and errors are everywhere. Excel homework requires redundant and meaningless tasks. If there are any other good alternatives I would not take this course or this specialization.

Also, the instructor failed to demonstrate many excel techniques that you need to complete the assignments. Unless you are very good at excel, you will have an unnecessary hard time doing the assignment.

by Mohamed N H

Oct 13, 2019

Interesting concepts to learn about variables that could affect a portfolio which an investor could not take into his account without taking this course but we still need to make the connection between the theory and a real world investment. It also would be better to give the solutions for the assignments so that the students could know their mistakes and correct them because many peer graded assignment they put the correct answers but they don't put the formulas that led to these results

by Hong M

Jul 11, 2020

It is an Excellent course that Dr.Ozoguz presented, from which I learned a systematic way of evaluating assets and managing risky assets to optimize the investment. It is practical and very useful. Honored and blessed to attend the course and enhanced my EXCEL skills and finance assessment. Appreciated in Dr.O's wonderful and inspiring teaching and nice corporation of classmates. Surely recommend to others. Best Regards

by Anurag S

Jun 21, 2020

I found the course extremely interesting and I indeed experienced great learning. My honest regards and thanks to Professor O, for the wonderful course she has developed and delivered so well. Didn't felt its online course. Looking forward to attend many more courses of this kind. Many Thanks to Professor O, once again.

by Joswa A

Apr 15, 2017

This course is exceptional! I've learned many things about this course especially on how to select good portfolio and also by minimizing possible risk involved. This course is really helpful especially for me studying for me. It made my course more exciting and enjoyable to learn. Good job to the maker of this course.

by Michael B

Aug 24, 2017

The quizzes and exams are inconsistent in how hard they are. Some are incredibly easy and then some are very hard, with concepts that go beyond the lectures. The pop-up quizzes are usually pretty easy, but when a number is required for an answer, I couldn't always get the correct answer and that's frustrating.

by Axel H

Feb 20, 2017

A very good and interesting course. The videos are concise and to the point. Some of the assignments are somewhat challenging, so you shouldn’t be afraid of high school math or doing calculations and plots with Excel. I really liked this course and I’ve learned a lot.

by Dr K N A N

Jun 20, 2020

The course empowers you with a simple but robust quantitative approach to undestand how return goals may be reached while minimizing the risk. It also endorses a top-down approach to portfolio design providing a clear "aerial" view.

by Thrishini N

Aug 07, 2017

The course is quite intense if you are not familiar with the subject, however I think it is very well explained by the lecturer. The peer assignments and quizzes provide excellent ways to test your knowledge on real examples.

by John P C

Mar 03, 2020

I love how Dr O teach by telling a story. Her Teaching technique is different from the college boring classes that I have been.

I wish she offer more courses.

by Fahim A R

Jul 20, 2020

Dr. O really makes the idea of modern portfolio management clear! The practical assignments on Excel will really clear any confusion about the topics.

by ARVIND K S

Aug 18, 2019

One of the finest courses on Coursera. Gives a deep and invaluable insight into Investment and Portfolio Management theories and practices. A must do!

by Xiaotong X

Jun 16, 2020

Professor is great and professional. But the contents in week 2 are too many, I think it could be better they are divided into two-week studying.

by Abner H

Dec 17, 2016

I really enjoyed this course. Sometimes it required a lot of discipline to analyse investigate, but at the end I've learn a lot.

by Jesus F

Aug 02, 2020

Very informative and challenging course. I'm grateful and happy to have completed and gained my certificate!!

by David G H

May 14, 2019

excelent course for understanding modern portfolio construction and more practical than I expected.

by Abdullah

Nov 11, 2018

This is the most informative in depth short course i ever across. Learned a lot!

by Guillaume S

Nov 26, 2017

It's technical but really interesting. The quality of video and audio is great.

by Phuong N

May 02, 2019

J'aime bien ce cours. C'est vraiment utile pour ma carrière! Merci Doctor O.

by Akhil G G

Jun 26, 2017

The course is great. It was very tough but a nice experience for me.